LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.25 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


18 Results

Smooth Skin Ahead

December 06, 2016

My sensitive skin is glowing! 0.25 is the perfect strength for skin that needs to ease into the retinol world. This product clarifies, evens out skin tone, reduces super fine lines, repairs, and helps skin to look its best. If you find that it's too strong, use it every other day, or every two days until you find a happy medium. Using a high quality moisturizer as a first step before applying the 0.25 helps a lot...If I could change one thing, it would be to remove the soy from the ingredients, as I have a food intolerance to soy. This product does, however, seem to be doing okay thus far on my face as a topical treatment. I've already ordered another bottle so that I'm ready to go when my first runs out--this treatment is a keeper and has become an essential step in my beauty routine.

Great product.

November 01, 2016

Love this product. .5 and 1.0 were too strong for my skin type but have found that .25 works really well.

1.0 is too strong, this one good for sensitive skin

May 30, 2016

I bought the 1% and the .25. After using the 1%, it would take a week for me to get rid of all the dead skin. The .25 is way more gentle and you don't have to worry about having flaking skin on your face.

Gentle retinol

May 21, 2016

I love using this retinol treatment product during the winter months when my skin is dry. I put this over my moisturizer at night and have not had any issues with irritation. Have repurchased!

Decent low concentration retinol product

December 13, 2015

Liked this product. Used to condition my skin for higher retinol concentration products. May use in future for maintenance. I have sensitive skin and this did not cause any reactions.

Great Product

November 29, 2015

This product definitely works to get rid of fine lines. I wouldnt be without it.

great product

November 11, 2015

I have only been using this Retinol product for a week, but so far I like it. I came from a sensitive skin Retinol and was afraid my skin would react poorly to this one, but thus far using it every other night has proven no issue. I like that the consistency is more of a lotion, easy to apply. Bottle says use 1 pump, but I find I need 2 pumps to reach all areas of my face. So far so good!!!

not as great as SkinMedica Tri Retinol

October 15, 2015

When I used tri-retinol, my skin lost the lines. Now that Im using this substitute (tri-retinol was phased out), my lines wont go away. Wish they would bring back the old one!

Retinol for Sensitive Skin

August 15, 2015

I have been using this product in the .5 retinol strength but have found when my skin gets dry I am better off using the .25 strength. Either one is an excellent product and I highly recommend.

Great Product...

August 13, 2015

I really do like this product (it was recommended to me by my plastic surgeon). Just be careful when starting to use this product. If used everyday at first, it can cause your skin to be dry and flaky (at least this was my experience). Also, do start with the low percentage first and work your way up. Its tempting to just go for the stronger formula, but thats not a great idea!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100