LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

20 Results


October 19, 2016

I've been using this retinol for many weeks now and I'm so glad I didn't give up! I almost did around the 8 week mark because I thought my skin looked worse than when I started. I simply had to adjust how and how often I was using it. It has helped with skin discoloration and my face just looks more youthful. I use it every other day and usually buffered. I will continue with the .5 until I feel the need to increase the strength. The texture is creamy and really smooth it easily sinks into the skin. The package is perfect to keep the product effective, but it may be a little hard to tell when the product is getting low. In general it's an effective retinol!

SkinMedica retinol

October 10, 2016

This is an awesome product. It has helped my skin's texture look so much better.

Just moved up to 0.5

September 22, 2016

I love SkinMedica and have been using the Retinol 0.25 for awhile. It's a great product, and I'm moving to the higher strength version. I'm getting past the redness and peeling and expect to fall in love with it by next week!

Ski medics

September 20, 2016

Great anti-aging product. Helps decrease sun spots and smooths skin texture. Best overall retinol I have used.

Wonderful product!

September 16, 2016

I decided to upgrade to the .50 from .25 I had been using and so glad I did! I can definitely see a difference in my skin with only a slight increase in flaking in the first week as I have sensitive skin with a mlld rosacea. It seems to be helping clear blemishes and my skin already looks brighter.

Game changer!

September 08, 2016

I've been using this Retinol Complex for three years and can say that it keeps my 50 something skin in tip top shape! Helps to keep skin tone even and age spots less noticeable. Must have in your skin care routine.

SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

September 03, 2016

I love this retinol product. The texture is silky and easily absorbed, also love the fact that it's fragrance free and doesn't contain other unnecessary ingredients.

A product worth trying

August 21, 2016

I'm very pleased with the 0.5 strength. I'm seeing results without the irritation. It doesn't cause my skin to turn Red or peel like other stronger formulas that I've used in the past but I can tell that it's working. My skin looks healthier because it is smoother and the appearance of fine lines has been reduced. If I feel that I need a stronger version, then I'll try the 1.0 but so far I'm very pleased with the 0.5. If you want the benefits of a Retinol product without the harsh side affects, I would recommend this product.

Good retinol product and fast absorbing.

June 20, 2016

I was sensitive with Replenix Retinol 0.5 but this SkinMedica Retinol 0.5 is good with my face. I use it every night to calm my acne issue.

This product is actually worth it

February 25, 2016

The one thing that everyone seems to agree on is that you need to use some form of retinol. After looking into which one to buy I went with this product. Decision was based on the company, that the strength is clearly stated, and the packaging. I haven't tried other brands but this product is great. I notice a big difference in the appearance of my skin. I definitely recommend this product.


Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed