LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


27 Results
Just right
June 08, 2017

This is perfect, the 1.0 is a little strong for my skin. This is perfect.

Like it so far!
May 15, 2017

I have only been using this for a month but it does seem to make my skin feel extra soft. I didn't have any problems with flaking or redness from this product either and I use it every single night.

SkinMedica retinol
April 11, 2017

great product. it has improved my face so much

Skin smoother
April 11, 2017

I graduated from .25 to.50 retinol with Skinmedica. It keeps my skin smooth and soft without irritation. I haven't noticed any tightening.

.50 Strength Just Right!
March 24, 2017

I started using .50 Skin Medica Retinol a few years ago. So I decided to jump up to the 1.0 strength. It was too strong for me and my skin peeled too much. It did not make me red, or burn, just too much peeling. So I went back to the .50 which is just right!

Good retinol product
January 01, 2017

Being a mature woman I need a retinol product. I have used this before and it is good. I chose the lower dose because I don't want to irritate my skin. I alternate it with a Vitamin A product and it seems to work. I put on a moisturizing cream over it - or hyaluronic acid. It is a bit pricey but if you get it on sale it is more reasonable. I think, for the money, it is one of the better retinol products offered.

Retinol complex 0.5
November 28, 2016

Too early to say what results will be but has a nice texture and skin seems a bit brighter and smoother. Had been using a prescribed strength of 0.25 for years but thought it was time to increase. Skin did react a bit and cut down usage to every 3 days until skin calmed down. Am increasing usage to every other night following serum and followed by moisturizer. Am hopeful that with increased use over time skin will continue to improve, but my skin definitely seems to have a bit of a glow and a little more youthful look. For reference I am slightly over 60 years old.

Patience!
October 19, 2016

I've been using this retinol for many weeks now and I'm so glad I didn't give up! I almost did around the 8 week mark because I thought my skin looked worse than when I started. I simply had to adjust how and how often I was using it. It has helped with skin discoloration and my face just looks more youthful. I use it every other day and usually buffered. I will continue with the .5 until I feel the need to increase the strength. The texture is creamy and really smooth it easily sinks into the skin. The package is perfect to keep the product effective, but it may be a little hard to tell when the product is getting low. In general it's an effective retinol!

SkinMedica retinol
October 10, 2016

This is an awesome product. It has helped my skin's texture look so much better.

Just moved up to 0.5
September 22, 2016

I love SkinMedica and have been using the Retinol 0.25 for awhile. It's a great product, and I'm moving to the higher strength version. I'm getting past the redness and peeling and expect to fall in love with it by next week!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100