LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
Tarsum Professional Shampoo/Gel - 8 oz

Reviews For
Tarsum Professional Shampoo/Gel - 8 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Tarsum Professional Shampoo/Gel - 8 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results

Tarsum

September 21, 2016

This product was recommended by my dermatologist. When used as per instructions it will significantly improve scalp issues which are troublesome. Apply the product prior to shampooing, 10-15 minutes and then wash. I use this shampoo when needed and will buy it again, it is much more successful than other products for dry or irritated scalp. Glad to have found a reliable product that lives up to its claims!

RELIEF

September 07, 2016

Works really good and hope it continues to work good. Must have for when my scalp gets aggravated.

Great for Seborrheic Dermatitis Control!

August 15, 2016

My dermatologist gave me a sample which seemed to ease the itching. I bought more from LovelySkin and like the fact that you can put it on your scalp and leave on for up to an hour. This seems to give the Seborrheic Dermatitis an extra kick in the tail...a blessing! I plan on continuing to use Tarsum shampoo as the non-prescription portion of my treatment plan.

Dr. Prescribed

July 29, 2016

This is a very effective shampoo for itchy and inflamed scalp. I received my bottle a little opened and had leaked a small amount. LovelySkin is so much less expensive than our local drug store. Arrived speedy and I will buy again.

Psoriasis At Bay

December 13, 2015

My psoriasis and flakes go into overdrive at this time of year (usually fall and spring). Really makes wearing dark, and solid colors difficult. Two 15 minute treatments, and flakes are gone. I suggest doing the treatments in the evening so you can use regular shampoo in the AM. The medicated smell is pretty strong, but the results are worth it.

Amazing!

August 18, 2015

My dermatologist prescribed this for the Seborrheic dermatitis on my scalp. After years of thinking I had dandruff and trying everything I finally went to a dermatologist. It has only been a couple of weeks and my scalp is flake free, looks normal. I cant believe it!! Some tips she gave me...leave this in your scalp for 10 min before you wash out and wash hair every 2-3 days, not every day. Hope this helps!

Great Product

July 25, 2015

I have had psoriasis for several years now and this product was recommended to me by my dermatologist. For use: I normally wet my scalp, scrub/massage it into my scalp, let it sit for several minutes, wash it out and follow with conditioner. In other instances where my psoriasis is tolerable Ill use it during my normal showering routine. I can definitely feel a difference after I use it as the tar tingles my scalp. This "shampoo" has also cleared up problem areas behind my ears as well as my earlobes. This product is definitely worth the money. I almost feel as though my skin wont tolerate any other treatment shampoo. I have been using it for several years and just recently found the best price for it on LovelySkin.com + free samples, discounts, etc. I will continue to use it and order from LovelySkin! :)

Better Than Prescription

April 16, 2014

Having mild eczema for a few years I have tried several solutions. My dermatologist first had me use a prescription shampoo called clobetasol propionate, a corticosteriod. It did provide some relief but the condition returned. I have also use a treatment called ciclopirox olamine, a prescription antifungal. It too helped, but both prescriptions effectiveness pale in comparison to the relief provided by Tarsum shampoo. I apply it to the problem areas of my scalp letting it work its magic for 5 to 10 minutes before I shower. Wetting my hair brings it to a rich lather just like regular shampoo. I use it as needed, usually every other day. Lovely Skin has the best price Ive found for Tarsum, especially with the free shipping!

Works overnight

March 05, 2013

With just one treatment, it helps clear up any type of scalp issue you may have. Thought I was using the best until I tried Tarsum. Plus, it leaves hair nice and soft.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100