LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
thebalm Meet Matte Hughes Liquid Lipstick - Chivalrous - Bright Pink

Reviews For
theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about theBalm Meet Matt(e) Hughes Liquid Lipstick so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


69 Results
Love the lip balm
July 11, 2017

The lip balm stays on for a very long time without drying out my lips. Will order more colors.

"Won't smudge" is not accurate
June 26, 2017

Love the tone, however the "won''t smudge" part is not real. After almost 15 minutes of applied, I touch my lips and my finger is tinted...very disappointed.

Disappointed
June 23, 2017

I don't see the "matte" finish. To me it was watery and hard to keep from running all over my lips. The color was as pictured and would be OK if I could get it to stay. I may have to give it another try....preferably when I'm not going to eat or drink anything for several hours!

Tricky, but Worth It!
June 13, 2017

This liquid lipstick is a little messy and tricky to get the hang of (I suspect most liquid lipsticks are), but the color payoff is fantastic! It also takes a while to get used to the matte texture, but the lipstick is not drying. The color "Adoring" is a perfect blueish dark red, an excellent dramatic lip. Stays on for hours. If worn without a lip balm under or over, it will set and stay put with little to no transfer (transfer becomes an issue if you want to soften the look with a balm over or under the lipstick). So far I really like this product. It took forever for me to find the perfect shade of red! (For reference I am very fair skinned with pink undertones, and most "pure" reds are far too orange on me, throwing a yellow cast onto my skin.)

Color
May 26, 2017

This is the second one I had purchased, and unfortunately I had to return it as well, 2 stars I gave, because the color does stay put for a long while, but the color is no where near to the shade it shows online, it's much lighter

Jeanniessor
Matte Hughes Liquid lipstick
May 22, 2017

Lip stick is very smooth and has a pleasant smell.

Makes your puckers pop
May 16, 2017

Love the intensity of the color on these. Wanting one of every shade. It's best to let it dry, then top with lip balm for moisture protection.

It's ok
May 10, 2017

This lipstick is ok. Nothing special. It does stay on for a long time but it is VERY dry (matte) and since I am older, it tends to show age on my lips.

Great lipstick/stain, lasts for hours
April 03, 2017

I tend to touch my face and ''bite'' my lips so makeup that lasts for more than 15-20 minutes is hard to find. This lipstick/stain takes about 3 minutes to truly set (I use 2 coats) but once it's set it's on my lips for HOURS...sometimes the entire day. This is my 4th tube of this amazing formula and I love it! Charming is my favorite color although the others are nice as well. If you're thinking about trying it, put it in your cart and BUY it...best lipstick/stain I've tried.

Matte Hughes liquid lipstick rocks!
February 27, 2017

I purchased this product for myself and as a gift for my granddaughter. She loves the product and asked me to order her another. The two colors I have are vibrant and long lasting. I will order this product again.

Great color for fair skin
February 01, 2017

I love the matte look of this product and the color looks great with fair skin and freckles.

Best lip tint ever!
January 25, 2017

I am definitely a huge fan of this. The taste is great (like sweet mint) and the color is great. It does stay on for a long time and does not make my lips dry. I do not feel the need to put lip balm over it, unlike other lip stains.

Not my favorite
January 14, 2017

It's hard to buy lipstick online (for true color choice) but I went off the many favorable reviews. Don't love this product as I find it heavy and cake-y on my lips (trying different levels of application). I got two colors and Chivalrous ended up being almost a fluorescent bright pink. I love LovelySkin and rarely don't like the items I order but will not be buying this line again.

Lip Balm
January 09, 2017

Rather sticky and gummy. Very deep color. Would not order again

Commited color
January 08, 2017

Love this shade. I prep lips and apply thin layer than I line lips. Color stay for most of the day. Neutral mid tone shade.

The Balm Liquid Lipstick
January 07, 2017

This lipstick does a nice job staying on. I am fair and like my lips to be nude or natural in color. Ordered Committed & Sincere but feel both are too bright or orange in color for me. Wish they had something with less pigment.

Matte Look
January 04, 2017

Love the matte look of this lipstick. It was a bit brighter and pinker than I expected but still love the look on my lips. Will order again in another "not so pinkest" color.

gorgeous color
January 03, 2017

Compared to many of the other matte lipsticks on the market right now, this is by far the least drying and has the best color payoff!

Nice Lip Color
December 30, 2016

This lip color gives me a defined lip. It makes my lips look ”well-groomed” if that makes any sense???

Long-lasting
December 26, 2016

I apply these lipsticks in morning and do not have to re-apply throughout the day, as the colour lasts all day. Also, the lipsticks are not drying. They really do smell like mint chocolate. My one complaint is that I have not found a colour that I really like - Sentimental is pinker than I thought and Dedicated in a deeper red than I prefer.

theBalm Meet Matt Hughes Liquid Lipsticks
December 26, 2016

Thumbs up on this product. Easy to apply and the beauty is that the lip sticks stays on all day. Great color selections.

The Balm
December 14, 2016

This product is awesome! Love it

Addicted!!!!
November 29, 2016

I just received this amazing lipstick today. More than I expected and referenced, they are incredible. If you are wondering, do not hesitate to get one or two for you. It is worth every penny. I am sure about that!!!!

nice
November 17, 2016

Beautiful color and matte without drying the lips.

Perfect Shade
November 03, 2016

It is a wonderful product and the shade is sexy! Lasts all day! Does not dry out the lips!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100