LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
Dr. Dennis Gross Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel - 5 Pack

Reviews For
Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta® Peel - 5 Pack


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta® Peel - 5 Pack so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
Takes 5 years off
August 02, 2017

This takes a few years off. It is very easy to use and does not sting. The results are not long-lasting (only a day or two), but the skin looks tighter and smoother. The only side effect I had was dead skin peeling when I put on my sunscreen in the morning.

Good, but didn't notice difference
July 10, 2017

I use daily dr. Dennis peeling, and it works, I decided purchase stronger one, since it is extra strength I thought it will be more effective. But it didn't burn my skin, it works well, I would say it is more delicate that daily peeling. I like it, will purchase bigger pack once mine will finish just for that days when my skin needs extra cleaning. Thank you, LovelySkin for selling this product. :)

Love it!
June 23, 2017

My skin always looks better after using these 2 step peels. I have sensitive, rosacea-prone skin and they are not too harsh for me. They help with oiliness and texture of skin as well as congested pores. If they were not so expensive, I would buy a larger size at a time. For now I am happy using for a week at a time, and then waiting until later to order more. I highly recommend these pads!

A NEW FAVE!
June 02, 2017

I have to be honest. The idea of using any kind of skin peel frightened me. I have Rosacea and my skin is extremely sensitive. I can't even use the Retin A my dermatologist recommended as it stings my face. I received one of these as a sample with my product order. I have used many Dr. Gross products (see my review of the must have Glow Pads) and I trust the brand. So, I decided to give it a try. The results were instant and amazing! Fine lines diminished and deep lines not as visible. My skin looked younger and smoother. And the best part: no adverse reaction! This one goes into my regular rotation. Another Dr. Gross product that I can't live without!

A must have!
May 15, 2017

I love how it was so easy to apply and effectively made my skin so smooth and supple. Would buy some more in a heart beat.

Love this product!
April 24, 2017

Have used these pads for years!!! Love the gentle yet very effective result of these pads! Skin feels baby soft after the treatment.

Give your skin fresh look immediately.
April 10, 2017

I really like these daily extra strength peels. Gives your skin a glow and clears pores. Only complaint is size of towelettes. Wish they were a bit larger for ease of application. Even though extra strength, I don't find irritating at all. May try medi spa once a week peel by Dr. Gross next. Will keep using Dr. Gross peel products!

Great
February 22, 2017

Great product and you can use it either am or pm.

Nice at home treatment!
February 21, 2017

Firstly this item shipped and arrived so fast, really impressed by the service I've received form LovelySkin! I love using this as an at home treatment for my skin. I usually use it before bed and wake up with my skin feeling softer and looking brighter. Would definitely recommend!

Worth the money
December 29, 2016

Worth the money--I have used this product in the past many times and have always been pleased. Imagine my feeling of accomplishment when I was visiting a very high and spa/retreat in Arizona – you know the one I mean. And during a facial they recommended this product and used it on me during a very high and treatment.

Didn't see much of a result
December 14, 2016

I only got the five day supply and i broke out. I don't know if it was because of this or due to hormones.

Love it!
November 27, 2016

First time trying this product and love it! Me and my daughter use it, it does a great job exfoliating, my skin is brighter and smooth, I like the individual packaging because it's great for travel, I don't use it everyday, about 2-3 times a week, this is a product that I would definitely keep in my skin routine.

Great!
November 04, 2016

These pads really exfoliate the face, and make your skin feel very soft and renewed. I haven't been using long enough to know if it is helping fine lines, but I'm going to continue to use to find out. If you have sensitive skin, be sure to moisturize your skin afterwards.

Like it
August 31, 2016

Great for cell turn over. I also use it on my body where dead skin seems to be obvious.

Dr. Gross Skincare Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel
August 26, 2016

This product is the best! I cannot afford to use it everyday but it is very effective. I live in the Southwest and never had a bad complexion, but the heat, dust and hard water is tough on skin. I usually have a sensitive skin reaction to most products but I have never had any problems with any of Dr. Gross' line.

Game changer
July 01, 2016

These have absolutely transformed my skin! I am 30 and my skin truly looks better than when I was 21. I will never be without!

Buy in LARGER QUANTITY!
April 04, 2016

I really love this peel, however the two step process does take time. I don't mind spending time because I cannot use Botox for medical reasons. The peel directions suggest using the first wipe and then wait TWO FULL MINUTES before using the second pad. There are no further instructions. Peels can be really beneficial, but it's SUPER important to practice proper aftercare. I use an eye and face serum, then I use a heavy facial cream and a heavy eye cream. Finally, and VERY IMPORTANT, remember to use sunscreen! I feel like I saw a difference in my skin within the first week, but my husband didn't really notice a difference - probably bc he doesn't stare at my complexion like I do. The only reason I rate the 5 pack with four stars is because the product is super fabulous and you really need more than 5 applications to see results. I believe it takes 2 weeks for maximum results, but that's my opinion. It's definitely a better deal to purchase in a larger quantity, so if you can't afford to pay for 60 applications, consider splitting the cost with a friend! Another great benefit with this peel vs other peels is the individual packaging. The pads never dry out and they're always sterile! YAY! The best advice I can offer is take care of your skin. You will benefit from being proactive vs reactive! You'll love this product!

Powerful exfoliator
March 10, 2016

It is a very good strong peel. The skin looks and feels fresh and it minimizes pores. I am using it once a week for my aging skin (50+) and very satisfied with it.

love this peel!
January 16, 2016

I love this peel! It works for me and very gentle on my skin. I use it 2 or 3 times a week (depend on my skin that day) on my off day from obagi tretinoin night.

I love this product
November 29, 2015

My skin feels sooo smooth and this peel doesnt dry out my skin unlike other products I have used. I would definitely recommend this product of youre looking for smooth, bright skin! I will definitely be buying more :-)

Best exfoliator
November 20, 2015

Ive been using the extra strength peel pads for about 9 months now and am hooked! These pads give you an instant glow and are perfect for occasional acne too. I use them every two days in between RetinA cream without issue. I highly recommend the starter kit for first time users.

Love the results!
October 05, 2015

I have used these peels in the past and love them but stopped simply because of the expense (~$90 for 30 applications) but I recently bought a smaller sample pack of them again for a "treat" and instantly remembered why I loved them so much in the first place! These peels really make my face not only feel smooth, but after only 2 days of using the peels I could already see a noticeable increase in shine (not oily!!) and radiance in my skin!! Highly recommend-I love these I just wish they werent so expensive!

Yes, these are amazing
July 23, 2015

I am a skincare junkie and over the past couple years I kept seeing people recommending this two-step peel from Dr. Dennis Gross across the Web. I finally bought this 5-pack to stick my toe in and I am SO IMPRESSED! I have fair, freckled skin, with a pink undertone, (burn easily) and I use SkinCeuticals retinol every night, and I use the Extra Strength version with no problem. My results are VISIBLE. Clear skin (hormonal bumps gone), brighter, even tone, and my skin feels so smooth. Exfoliating using these acids works much better for me than a physical scrub or Clarisonic that overstimulates my skin and causes irritation. The high level of ingredients in the second step is fantastic, as well: Resveratrol, CO-Q10, Green Tea, and other potent antioxidants. I allow Step 2 to soak in and then put SkinCeuticals C+E serum over top, continuing my morning regimen. To be clear, I chose the extra strength version because it "contains higher concentrations of Alpha Beta® Acids plus newly added anti-aging boosters, including Mandelic Acid and Willow Bark Extract, deliver a stronger peel without risk of irritation or recovery time" - yes, please. Needless to say, I am hooked and will be purchasing the 30 & 60 day supplies along with the weekly Medi-Spa Peel to boost results.

Amazing Product
July 10, 2015

I got one of these as a sample with one of my orders and decided to give it a try. Needless to say I had to order more! These make your skin super soft. I can already see smoother, more even skin tone. Plus - they are super quick to use and very easy to incorporate into your skin care routine.

Good but not Great!
July 03, 2015

This product cleared my face a bit and dried up some blemishes but I was looking for a peel that would peel. I have olive multi race skin and I used for 5 days straight and had absolutely no peeling. I find that peeling removes some blemish pigmentation but this did not provide what I was looking for. However it does take the shine and dry up blemishes while cleaning some pores.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100