Check out EltaMD reviews on the Intense Moisturizer.

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


125 Results
Amazing Melt Moisturizer
March 22, 2019

This is the best for getting your feet summer ready. It melts right in doesn’t leave a greasy feel. Slather on, slip on socks wake up with renewed feet!! Doesn’t take much to make an amazing difference!

Good for dry areas
March 05, 2019

I bought this to use for really dry areas on my face post procedures and/or with products that tend to be drying. I like it for those areas, especially @ night. The product can be greasy if you use too much so a little goes along way.

Another EltaMD Winner!
February 19, 2019

My skin had gotten extremely dry from too much Retin-A use. This "Melting Moisturizer" was a wonderful solution. After one or two days, my skin was once again smooth with very little peeling. It's great for winter skin as well as sensitive skin (like mine). I mainly used it at night and lightly during the day if I'm not wearing makeup. Works great!

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
February 16, 2019

I was extremely disappointed in this product. It gave my hands an extremely prickly feeling, and I have not been able to use it.

Good
February 05, 2019

The cream has very oily texture. It is not absorbed into the skin. I use it only for night.

Great Moisturizer!
January 26, 2019

Really happy with the results of this product. I live in the DRY mid-west and winters kill my face. This product goes on greasy but soaks in. I am really seeing an improvement on my face for the first time during these dry winter months.

Works well!
December 21, 2018

This cream helps with dry skin and makes your skin feel smooth. It has a great nongreasy feel.

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
November 21, 2018

Love this so much for dry Colorado winters. Goes on like a thinner petroleum but quickly absorbs. Gets rid of flaky skin and makes my skin so soft. I use it twice a day after chemical peels and it helps so much. Does not make me break out at all and I can even wear it under makeup!

Not a huge fan
August 25, 2018

First, I LOVE the EltaMD Line. That being said, this is not my favorite product. I initially bought this due to my issues with Rosacea. Had it for a few years but was only recently diagnosed. Prior to this, I was using the am and pm moisturizer and the tinted SPF. I wanted to give this a try because the price is right and was listed for help with redness. While it is good for helping retain moisture, it didn't do much for my redness, if anything. I do not like the greasy feel and really all it is, is fancy Vaseline. I will finish it up on my dry feet but probably won't be purchasing again.

Didn't Live Up to my Expectations
July 31, 2018

After reading the great reviews of this product, I was really excited to try but for some reason, it was irritating and was drying to my skin causing an eczema flare rather than alleviating it like the description and reviews claimed. I gave it two stars because unlike regular petroleum jelly, it didn't clog my pores. However, it seemed to just sit on top of my skin. I really wanted to love this product like the others, but I guess my sensitive-combination skin disagreed.

Great moisturizer
June 29, 2018

I really like this moisturizer. It is wonderful if you have dry skin.

The price is right, and the quality is good. Very moisturizing!
June 04, 2018

I use this on eczema patches as well as other areas that tend to be dry on my skin. I apply it within minutes of getting out of the shower. A little goes a long way, so I spread it very thinly on my skin. I don't find it necessary to wipe off the excess since I'm using it sparingly. I've been pleased with the quality of other EltaMD products that I've purchased in the past, and this one is no exception. I will continue using.

😔
May 24, 2018

I loved the original formula. After showering you apply it to moist skin. This is too expensive to use in this manner. It doesn't seem to stay moisturized very long either. Sorry to say.

Better Than Cerave Healing or Aquaphor
March 15, 2018

EltaMD is truly non-greasy. Much nicer to use than either Cerave Healing or Aquaphor. Glad I stumbled on it here at LovelySkin.

Cold Winter Skin
February 21, 2018

I've been using this at night because my skin gets rather cold during the winter. It feels a little slimy on my face, but it all sinks in by morning. It's also helped my nose as I've had a recent cold, and I've been blowing my nose a lot, and it's kept it nice and calm.

Like it
January 11, 2018

It does what it says. Kind of greasy but it doesn’t seem to clog my pores while still providing intense moisture. I will buy again

Best ever
January 01, 2018

I have clog-prone dry skin. Took me years to find a moisturizer that worked for me. I've been using this now for at least 8 years, and will never stop. Love it!

Elta MD intense moisturizer
December 22, 2017

Great for eczema

Amazing
December 17, 2017

Been looking for a long time for something to help my feet, and this is amazing.

Not as moisturizing as I’d hoped.
November 26, 2017

I have extremely sensitive skin and can only tolerate using Retin-A cream once a week at most, despite diluting it with Vanicream Lite moisturizer (the only moisturizer my skin doesn’t react to). After finding success with several EltaMD sunscreens and their eye gel as well as reading so many positive reviews for this product from other Retin-A users, I decided to give their Intense Moisturizer a try. Despite applying it both as directed (on moist bare skin) and as a top layer to “seal in” other products, I’ve not been able to increase the frequency of Retin-A use. I also find it to be very greasy, even after dabbing with a tissue. It performs better when used as an overnight hand moisturizer, but I will probably not repurchase.

Great Product!
October 30, 2017

I have sensitive, dry skin with wrinkles, and a friend told me about Elta Intense Moisturizing cream. It is a wonderful product, and as soon as I get out of the shower, my face is so tight that I rush to put cream on. Really loved the Elta Melting Moisturizer that I first used, but it was changed, and the ingredients don't seem to be the same, so I am strictly using the Elta Intense Moisturizer.

EltaMD is a great product line
October 29, 2017

I love all of the moisturizers in this line, and my dermatologist recommends a medical grade skin care for my skin. I'm 43 and have sun damage and rosacea. This helps with the redness.

Very Good Moisturizer after Laser Treatment
October 27, 2017

I had a Fraxel treatment done on my face, and my regular night time moisturizer was not sufficient to help calm and heal my skin. As my dermatologist recommended Elta MD sunscreen, I decided to see what sorts of moisturizers they also had. I was glad I bought this moisturizer. It has a soothing texture, feels good on the skin, and deeply moisturizes. As my skin skin began to peel from the Fraxel treatment, using this moisturizer each night kept the skin from feeling itchy or dry.

Great shield!
September 05, 2017

I put this on before I go for a swim. It keeps my skin moisturized while working out- AND does not make my sensitive skin breakout. I have not found anything quite like it.

EltaMD
August 10, 2017

I have very dry skin, and have used this product for years. It has been very helpful in keeping my skin healthy, especially in our Canadian winters. Glad to have found it with you folks, as I could not find anyone to get this product for me here. All the best, and thanks Marjorie Prenger

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
1
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
2
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100