LovelySkin Logo

ABCs of Vitamins
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


102 Results
Great shield!
September 05, 2017

I put this on before I go for a swim. It keeps my skin moisturized while working out- AND does not make my sensitive skin breakout. I have not found anything quite like it.

EltaMD
August 10, 2017

I have very dry skin, and have used this product for years. It has been very helpful in keeping my skin healthy, especially in our Canadian winters. Glad to have found it with you folks, as I could not find anyone to get this product for me here. All the best, and thanks Marjorie Prenger

Best night moisturizer
July 29, 2017

This is hands down the best nighttime moisturizer - should be in everyone's skin care arsenal. My skin looked so radiant the next morning- great for combo skin!! I used only on my dry spots and not my t zone- except on a couple of forehead lines and between eye brows. Best anti wrinkle moisturizer!!

My skin reacted to this
July 19, 2017

I normally love EltaMD but this did not work with my skin.

Moisturizer works for me
June 20, 2017

I've been using Elta MD moisturizer for several years both morning and night. I recently celebrated my 80th birthday and people say I look like 60 because of my beautiful skin.

Love this!
June 14, 2017

My skin would drink anything I put on it until I started using this. I use this at night for a deep moisturizer and for the first time my skin will take other products. The difference is impressive. It's done wonders for my skin. Simple pure product, inexpensive and melts on your skin.

Fantastic for Thirsty Skin
May 01, 2017

I have used this product for years, on the recommendation of my dermatologist. It is perfect for very thirsty skin and in conjunction with treatments like Retin A. (I live in a dry, western environment.) I wash my face, put on the RX for Retin A, then put on a thin layer of this moisturizer before bed. I awaken with dewy, soft, young-looking skin. Fine lines seem to disappear. It only takes a small dab of this intense moisturizer, so the product lasts a very long time. I highly recommend it!

WyCoBackpacker
Awesome moisturizer
April 18, 2017

I have very dry skin when I'm pregnant and this is the perfect solution. I mix it with my other eltamd moisturizer and my face has been flawless.

Great basic moisturizer!
March 18, 2017

I am a regular use of prescription retin A and as a result, I suffer from a lot of flaking skin. This EltaMD is like an upgraded version of petroleum jelly as I like that it contains only one ingredient and I don't have to worry about any clogging. I usually use this at night after applying retin A and it is great at maintaining moisture in my skin.

Excellent moisturizer
March 02, 2017

I started using this as a post-procedure cream (Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy) to alleviate flaking, dryness & irriation. It worked so well, that I also use it now on a fairly regular basis as my nighttime moisturizer. I apply my Trentinoin .1% before going to bed & wait about 20-30 minutes, then apply the intense moisturizer. My skin stays soft, supple & has such a glow to it. I also use it on my gardener hands & any other places of dryness. I absolutely love it. My husband uses it as well, on elbows & knees to relive ashiness & dryness. I've tried other otc products that were petroleum based, but love this more. The consistency is just as described...melting, thus making it so easy to apply & blot. Highly recommend!

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
February 13, 2017

Excellent moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. I don't use products that have perfume as they tend to make me break out. I'm over 60 and live in Colorado so I need moisture! The price point is very affordable and I always keep a jar on hand to use at night or daytime if I feel I need it.

EltaMD
January 27, 2017

EltaMD products are excellent. Alot of doctors even promote them. The EltaMD Intense Moisturizer is very intense so be aware of this before you order.

Best Moisturizer ever
January 26, 2017

I have used a lost of moisturizer and living in Colorado this works great on my skin!

Awesome moisturizer!
January 12, 2017

I am a new fan of this brand and love what it's done for my skin! This moisturizer works SO well especially in dry winter months.

Love the product
November 25, 2016

I love EltaMD Intense Moisturizer, but it may not be for everyone. It is a very intense moisturizer that is greasy. I use it on my hands and face. On my face I wash, use retinal, and then wait for an hour or 2 and then put the EltaMD Intense Moisturizer just before bed. In the morning I get the benefits of the retinal without the flaky skin. Works perfectly for me.

favorite night time moisturizer
October 20, 2016

This stuff is a must in the winter. It is the only moisturizer that my severely sensitive skin can handle. I glob it on at night and let it set for 20 minutes then will pat off the excess. It has never broken me out and does a wonderful job keeping my face hydrated.

Fabulous
September 27, 2016

I have loved EltaMD tinted sunscreen for several years. This is my first order of intense moisturizer. I used this after a chemical peel. It went of smoothly, provided wonderful nutrients, facilitated healing post procedure. This will be my go to morning and evening melting moisturizer. My skin is glowing, soft, and radiant.

elta MD Intense Moisturizer
September 22, 2016

I have been using this product for only two weeks but it definitely has a lot of moisture. My skin was very dry and I use this in the AM & PM. It is hard to put makeup on over the product so I do blot it with a tissue first. My skin does seem less dry after a very short time. I will continue to use it and hope it continues to improve.

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
September 21, 2016

I have used this moisturizer for years as has my daughter. It is lightweight and keeps our skin well hydrated. We both use it in the morning and does not need to be re-applied until the evening. I hope this product is never discontinued.

Head to toe
September 05, 2016

Product seems too heavy and greasy on first using it but if you follow the directions it works well, even for oily/combo skin - I do the 2-minute on then blot off technique for my face and it leaves it soft without that heavy feeling at all. Applying to damp skin as suggested in the directions also helps it spread and absorb easily. I use it on my entire body, especially elbows, knees, and feet but really all over. It's also really great for sensitive skin or skin prone to rashes, since the ingredient list is so short and simple.

Elta md
August 01, 2016

This is good for my face, hands or anything that's dry.

Soothing to itchy watch following surgery
November 20, 2015

I purchased this for my husband, he had a hip replacement, and wound up with itchy/rash like bumps all over his body. This moisturizer has been very soothing and healing.

Great stuff
November 09, 2015

I use this two times a day on my ashy elbows, and kneecaps. It is very thick but melts right in with very little effort. Leaves my skin soft and the darkness in those areas is starting to fade. It has a similar consistency to Vaseline but this beats it hands down. It really works! A jar will last you forever.

what a wonder surprise
October 12, 2015

this is great moisturizer as i use treniton nightly. it really removes the dryness. my husband loves it also. hide your jar! works to help dryness after using Treniton. hide your jar from husband he will love also

Winter staple
October 04, 2015

I LOVE this for dry skin. I put it on my feet and elbows at night and it keeps them smooth and soft, I have also used this after a peel and it kept me looking hydrated. Must have for winter

Skin85258


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100