Check out EltaMD reviews on the Intense Moisturizer.

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


127 Results
June 22, 2019

The Bomb

This moisturizer is the best foot moisturizer I have ever used! My heels are finally snag free. Definitely worth its price.

Profile Photo

Krissie

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2019

Great product

This is a nice barrier to lock in serum and moisturizer without being greasy. I have fair sensitive skin and live in a very dry climate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

Amazing Melt Moisturizer

This is the best for getting your feet summer ready. It melts right in doesn’t leave a greasy feel. Slather on, slip on socks wake up with renewed feet!! Doesn’t take much to make an amazing difference!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2019

Good for dry areas

I bought this to use for really dry areas on my face post procedures and/or with products that tend to be drying. I like it for those areas, especially @ night. The product can be greasy if you use too much so a little goes along way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2019

Another EltaMD Winner!

My skin had gotten extremely dry from too much Retin-A use. This "Melting Moisturizer" was a wonderful solution. After one or two days, my skin was once again smooth with very little peeling. It's great for winter skin as well as sensitive skin (like mine). I mainly used it at night and lightly during the day if I'm not wearing makeup. Works great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer

I was extremely disappointed in this product. It gave my hands an extremely prickly feeling, and I have not been able to use it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Good

The cream has very oily texture. It is not absorbed into the skin. I use it only for night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Great Moisturizer!

Really happy with the results of this product. I live in the DRY mid-west and winters kill my face. This product goes on greasy but soaks in. I am really seeing an improvement on my face for the first time during these dry winter months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Works well!

This cream helps with dry skin and makes your skin feel smooth. It has a great nongreasy feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2018

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer

Love this so much for dry Colorado winters. Goes on like a thinner petroleum but quickly absorbs. Gets rid of flaky skin and makes my skin so soft. I use it twice a day after chemical peels and it helps so much. Does not make me break out at all and I can even wear it under makeup!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Not a huge fan

First, I LOVE the EltaMD Line. That being said, this is not my favorite product. I initially bought this due to my issues with Rosacea. Had it for a few years but was only recently diagnosed. Prior to this, I was using the am and pm moisturizer and the tinted SPF. I wanted to give this a try because the price is right and was listed for help with redness. While it is good for helping retain moisture, it didn't do much for my redness, if anything. I do not like the greasy feel and really all it is, is fancy Vaseline. I will finish it up on my dry feet but probably won't be purchasing again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2018

Didn't Live Up to my Expectations

After reading the great reviews of this product, I was really excited to try but for some reason, it was irritating and was drying to my skin causing an eczema flare rather than alleviating it like the description and reviews claimed. I gave it two stars because unlike regular petroleum jelly, it didn't clog my pores. However, it seemed to just sit on top of my skin. I really wanted to love this product like the others, but I guess my sensitive-combination skin disagreed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2018

Great moisturizer

I really like this moisturizer. It is wonderful if you have dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2018

The price is right, and the quality is good. Very moisturizing!

I use this on eczema patches as well as other areas that tend to be dry on my skin. I apply it within minutes of getting out of the shower. A little goes a long way, so I spread it very thinly on my skin. I don't find it necessary to wipe off the excess since I'm using it sparingly. I've been pleased with the quality of other EltaMD products that I've purchased in the past, and this one is no exception. I will continue using.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2018

😔

I loved the original formula. After showering you apply it to moist skin. This is too expensive to use in this manner. It doesn't seem to stay moisturized very long either. Sorry to say.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2018

Better Than Cerave Healing or Aquaphor

EltaMD is truly non-greasy. Much nicer to use than either Cerave Healing or Aquaphor. Glad I stumbled on it here at LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2018

Cold Winter Skin

I've been using this at night because my skin gets rather cold during the winter. It feels a little slimy on my face, but it all sinks in by morning. It's also helped my nose as I've had a recent cold, and I've been blowing my nose a lot, and it's kept it nice and calm.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2018

Like it

It does what it says. Kind of greasy but it doesn’t seem to clog my pores while still providing intense moisture. I will buy again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2018

Best ever

I have clog-prone dry skin. Took me years to find a moisturizer that worked for me. I've been using this now for at least 8 years, and will never stop. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2017

Elta MD intense moisturizer

Great for eczema

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2017

Amazing

Been looking for a long time for something to help my feet, and this is amazing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2017

Not as moisturizing as I’d hoped.

I have extremely sensitive skin and can only tolerate using Retin-A cream once a week at most, despite diluting it with Vanicream Lite moisturizer (the only moisturizer my skin doesn’t react to). After finding success with several EltaMD sunscreens and their eye gel as well as reading so many positive reviews for this product from other Retin-A users, I decided to give their Intense Moisturizer a try. Despite applying it both as directed (on moist bare skin) and as a top layer to “seal in” other products, I’ve not been able to increase the frequency of Retin-A use. I also find it to be very greasy, even after dabbing with a tissue. It performs better when used as an overnight hand moisturizer, but I will probably not repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2017

Great Product!

I have sensitive, dry skin with wrinkles, and a friend told me about Elta Intense Moisturizing cream. It is a wonderful product, and as soon as I get out of the shower, my face is so tight that I rush to put cream on. Really loved the Elta Melting Moisturizer that I first used, but it was changed, and the ingredients don't seem to be the same, so I am strictly using the Elta Intense Moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 29, 2017

EltaMD is a great product line

I love all of the moisturizers in this line, and my dermatologist recommends a medical grade skin care for my skin. I'm 43 and have sun damage and rosacea. This helps with the redness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2017

Very Good Moisturizer after Laser Treatment

I had a Fraxel treatment done on my face, and my regular night time moisturizer was not sufficient to help calm and heal my skin. As my dermatologist recommended Elta MD sunscreen, I decided to see what sorts of moisturizers they also had. I was glad I bought this moisturizer. It has a soothing texture, feels good on the skin, and deeply moisturizes. As my skin skin began to peel from the Fraxel treatment, using this moisturizer each night kept the skin from feeling itchy or dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
1
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
2
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
3
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
5
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100