20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

$17.00
January 15, 2021

Great healing sealer

I use this for my hands and feet but would not use on my face. It is primarily petroleum based and paraffin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2021

Very Hydrating!

I purchased this to add extra moisture after starting tretinoin. It locks moisture in until you wash it off!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2021

Over all satisfied

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a friend. She is happy with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2021

EltaMD

I have used the Elta moisturizing for many years but have noticed that it is a little harder to activate the moisturizer to apply. Also the quantity has been reduced from 4 oz.............

Profile Photo

Garfield

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2020

Greasy

I’m a little bit disappointed as this reminds me of a jar of petroleum jelly. Very greasy. Not what I was expecting.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2020

Moisturizing but very oily

This product definite adds moisture and seals in skin but it was very hard to have breakouts when using it. I used a small amount as directed and blotted off the excess but still had a fair number of breakouts. It's nice that it has no perfumes or dyes so it didn't irritate my sensitivities, but unfortunately my skin didn't work well with it. I have very dry skin but patches of oily areas near my chin and forehead so I might use this on my cheeks in the winter if they get very dry but otherwise will not be using it again.

Profile Photo

LisaK

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2020

Very effective moisturizer

My hands usually get very dry in the winter. I used to buy hand creams and shea butter to treat the cracks in my hands, but ever since using this moisturizer, I exclusively use this product. I no longer develop cracks in my hands with daily use. This moisturizer is like petroleum jelly but very light and non-greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2020

Hydrates, but is slimy.

This does moisturize well but unfortunately, I cannot stand the greasy look and feel. It like put petroleum jelly on your face

Profile Photo

Nicks

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2020

Do not buy if you have sensitive skin

This burned my face and I only used it once. I can't even put any healing product on for 2 days now. This product said nothing about sensitive skin to not use it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2020

Fabulous

I love this brand!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2020

Love it!

This is a great product as are all the other Elta MD products are! I use this on my very dry skin and it absorbs well without leaving a heady surface. I have just ordered my second jar!

Profile Photo

StrawBld

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2020

Glorified Vaseline

This is essentially Vaseline with a firmer texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2020

Really Does Melt

While there are a number of similar petroleum products out there, this product really does melt. In my experience, the melting was beneficial because it aided absorption to deeply moisturize. I highly recommend!

Profile Photo

Ken

November 29, 2020

Hydrating

Great for night time and you’re experiencing from dry skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2020

Little goes along way...

I have enjoyed this moisturizer, it’s pretty thick so little goes a long way. I feel like this is for skin that’s really dry, it doesn’t adsorb right away. I love this during the winter since that’s when my skin needs it the most.

Profile Photo

YesikaMagana

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2020

Wonderful

This moisturizer is perfect for the dry climate of Arizona. It lasts and a little goes a long ways.

Profile Photo

vb

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2020

Love it!

I love this moisturizer. It's sticky but it really does the job. The winds are blowing in Southern Cal. and this helps with the dry air. Will be a consistent user.

Profile Photo

Birdie

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

Good product

Good but will purchase in tube next time.

Profile Photo

Luli

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2020

Great product

I use this when I am extremely dry and flaky from using Retin A. It looks a bit like Vaseline and reminds me of it. But it doesn’t have a smell like Vaseline. It’s much lighter and rubs in right away. It adds the moisture I need. And it heals.

Profile Photo

Desi

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2020

Protects

I like this product, but was expecting it to be less greasy. I am still a fan of MD skincare, but not sure I would make this purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Face treatment

Very good product. Had it recommended from a dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2020

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer..

Love this melting moisturizer for chapped or dry skin. It spreads easily and any that sits on the skin can be blotted off. This works overnight and is great for winter skin for adults and children

Profile Photo

LeilaK

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2020

Not for me

I have dry skin but I found this to be too “greasy” for my skin. I used it for a week at night . I can see where it would beneficial after treatments, but for everyday use, it’s too heavy for me.

Profile Photo

Vickick

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

Very good moisturizer

I know some reviews say this moisturizer has a texture like Vaseline but I mix it with another moisturizer to make it smother and it works great especially in The winter. During the summer I use this product after I have been swimming laps to rehydrate my skin. I like the way it makes my skin smooth and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Great intense moisturizer

I use this product nightly. It has kept my skin in great condition. This is the only product that has worked this well and it is reasonably priced.

Profile Photo

RLM

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680