LovelySkin Logo

winter warm up stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For
EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


110 Results
Like it
January 11, 2018

It does what it says. Kind of greasy but it doesn’t seem to clog my pores while still providing intense moisture. I will buy again

Best ever
January 01, 2018

I have clog-prone dry skin. Took me years to find a moisturizer that worked for me. I've been using this now for at least 8 years, and will never stop. Love it!

Elta MD intense moisturizer
December 22, 2017

Great for eczema

Amazing
December 17, 2017

Been looking for a long time for something to help my feet, and this is amazing.

Not as moisturizing as I’d hoped.
November 26, 2017

I have extremely sensitive skin and can only tolerate using Retin-A cream once a week at most, despite diluting it with Vanicream Lite moisturizer (the only moisturizer my skin doesn’t react to). After finding success with several EltaMD sunscreens and their eye gel as well as reading so many positive reviews for this product from other Retin-A users, I decided to give their Intense Moisturizer a try. Despite applying it both as directed (on moist bare skin) and as a top layer to “seal in” other products, I’ve not been able to increase the frequency of Retin-A use. I also find it to be very greasy, even after dabbing with a tissue. It performs better when used as an overnight hand moisturizer, but I will probably not repurchase.

Great Product!
October 30, 2017

I have sensitive, dry skin with wrinkles, and a friend told me about Elta Intense Moisturizing cream. It is a wonderful product, and as soon as I get out of the shower, my face is so tight that I rush to put cream on. Really loved the Elta Melting Moisturizer that I first used, but it was changed, and the ingredients don't seem to be the same, so I am strictly using the Elta Intense Moisturizer.

EltaMD is a great product line
October 29, 2017

I love all of the moisturizers in this line, and my dermatologist recommends a medical grade skin care for my skin. I'm 43 and have sun damage and rosacea. This helps with the redness.

Very Good Moisturizer after Laser Treatment
October 27, 2017

I had a Fraxel treatment done on my face, and my regular night time moisturizer was not sufficient to help calm and heal my skin. As my dermatologist recommended Elta MD sunscreen, I decided to see what sorts of moisturizers they also had. I was glad I bought this moisturizer. It has a soothing texture, feels good on the skin, and deeply moisturizes. As my skin skin began to peel from the Fraxel treatment, using this moisturizer each night kept the skin from feeling itchy or dry.

Great shield!
September 05, 2017

I put this on before I go for a swim. It keeps my skin moisturized while working out- AND does not make my sensitive skin breakout. I have not found anything quite like it.

EltaMD
August 10, 2017

I have very dry skin, and have used this product for years. It has been very helpful in keeping my skin healthy, especially in our Canadian winters. Glad to have found it with you folks, as I could not find anyone to get this product for me here. All the best, and thanks Marjorie Prenger

Best night moisturizer
July 29, 2017

This is hands down the best nighttime moisturizer - should be in everyone's skin care arsenal. My skin looked so radiant the next morning- great for combo skin!! I used only on my dry spots and not my t zone- except on a couple of forehead lines and between eye brows. Best anti wrinkle moisturizer!!

My skin reacted to this
July 19, 2017

I normally love EltaMD but this did not work with my skin.

Moisturizer works for me
June 20, 2017

I've been using Elta MD moisturizer for several years both morning and night. I recently celebrated my 80th birthday and people say I look like 60 because of my beautiful skin.

Love this!
June 14, 2017

My skin would drink anything I put on it until I started using this. I use this at night for a deep moisturizer and for the first time my skin will take other products. The difference is impressive. It's done wonders for my skin. Simple pure product, inexpensive and melts on your skin.

Fantastic for Thirsty Skin
May 01, 2017

I have used this product for years, on the recommendation of my dermatologist. It is perfect for very thirsty skin and in conjunction with treatments like Retin A. (I live in a dry, western environment.) I wash my face, put on the RX for Retin A, then put on a thin layer of this moisturizer before bed. I awaken with dewy, soft, young-looking skin. Fine lines seem to disappear. It only takes a small dab of this intense moisturizer, so the product lasts a very long time. I highly recommend it!

WyCoBackpacker
Awesome moisturizer
April 18, 2017

I have very dry skin when I'm pregnant and this is the perfect solution. I mix it with my other eltamd moisturizer and my face has been flawless.

Great basic moisturizer!
March 18, 2017

I am a regular use of prescription retin A and as a result, I suffer from a lot of flaking skin. This EltaMD is like an upgraded version of petroleum jelly as I like that it contains only one ingredient and I don't have to worry about any clogging. I usually use this at night after applying retin A and it is great at maintaining moisture in my skin.

Excellent moisturizer
March 02, 2017

I started using this as a post-procedure cream (Blue Light Photodynamic Therapy) to alleviate flaking, dryness & irriation. It worked so well, that I also use it now on a fairly regular basis as my nighttime moisturizer. I apply my Trentinoin .1% before going to bed & wait about 20-30 minutes, then apply the intense moisturizer. My skin stays soft, supple & has such a glow to it. I also use it on my gardener hands & any other places of dryness. I absolutely love it. My husband uses it as well, on elbows & knees to relive ashiness & dryness. I've tried other otc products that were petroleum based, but love this more. The consistency is just as described...melting, thus making it so easy to apply & blot. Highly recommend!

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer
February 13, 2017

Excellent moisturizer for my dry, sensitive skin. I don't use products that have perfume as they tend to make me break out. I'm over 60 and live in Colorado so I need moisture! The price point is very affordable and I always keep a jar on hand to use at night or daytime if I feel I need it.

EltaMD
January 27, 2017

EltaMD products are excellent. Alot of doctors even promote them. The EltaMD Intense Moisturizer is very intense so be aware of this before you order.

Best Moisturizer ever
January 26, 2017

I have used a lost of moisturizer and living in Colorado this works great on my skin!

Awesome moisturizer!
January 12, 2017

I am a new fan of this brand and love what it's done for my skin! This moisturizer works SO well especially in dry winter months.

Love the product
November 25, 2016

I love EltaMD Intense Moisturizer, but it may not be for everyone. It is a very intense moisturizer that is greasy. I use it on my hands and face. On my face I wash, use retinal, and then wait for an hour or 2 and then put the EltaMD Intense Moisturizer just before bed. In the morning I get the benefits of the retinal without the flaky skin. Works perfectly for me.

favorite night time moisturizer
October 20, 2016

This stuff is a must in the winter. It is the only moisturizer that my severely sensitive skin can handle. I glob it on at night and let it set for 20 minutes then will pat off the excess. It has never broken me out and does a wonderful job keeping my face hydrated.

Fabulous
September 27, 2016

I have loved EltaMD tinted sunscreen for several years. This is my first order of intense moisturizer. I used this after a chemical peel. It went of smoothly, provided wonderful nutrients, facilitated healing post procedure. This will be my go to morning and evening melting moisturizer. My skin is glowing, soft, and radiant.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100