Check out EltaMD reviews on the Intense Moisturizer.

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Skincare Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

Reviews For EltaMD Intense Moisturizer - Jar 3.8 oz (Melting Moisturizer)

$17.00
149 Results
August 04, 2020

Face treatment

Very good product. Had it recommended from a dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2020

EltaMD Intense Moisturizer..

Love this melting moisturizer for chapped or dry skin. It spreads easily and any that sits on the skin can be blotted off. This works overnight and is great for winter skin for adults and children

Profile Photo

LeilaK

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2020

Not for me

I have dry skin but I found this to be too “greasy” for my skin. I used it for a week at night . I can see where it would beneficial after treatments, but for everyday use, it’s too heavy for me.

Profile Photo

Vickick

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2020

Very good moisturizer

I know some reviews say this moisturizer has a texture like Vaseline but I mix it with another moisturizer to make it smother and it works great especially in The winter. During the summer I use this product after I have been swimming laps to rehydrate my skin. I like the way it makes my skin smooth and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Great intense moisturizer

I use this product nightly. It has kept my skin in great condition. This is the only product that has worked this well and it is reasonably priced.

Profile Photo

RLM

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

So soft

This is so smooth and softens your skin. You don’t need much. My skin is velvety soft throughout the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2020

Intense Moisture!

I normally have oily skin, but after using Retin-A for the past two months the skin around my mouth and nose have become dry and flaky. I have been searching for an affordable "heavy" moisturizer. I already use Elta MD sunscreen and cleanser, so I thought I would give this a try. I use this only at night, and I like the moisture it gives my skin. It does leave my skin feeling slightly greasy at night, but it hasn't increased my oil production during the day. For how much it helps my dry skin, its worth it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2020

Luxurious but not for acne-prone skin

I loved applying this product. It felt so decadent and luxurious on my skin. However, if you are acne prone like me, this really seemed to clog my pores and was simply too heavy for me. I recommend trying a hydrating serum instead of an emollient if you are struggling with finding a moisturizer for acne-prone skin.

Profile Photo

Hudson0120

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2020

Great Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin

I recently found out I suffer from flare-ups from eczema and use this as my night time moisturizer. This provides great moisture to my mid-50s dry, sensitive skin.

Profile Picture for Traci

Traci

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Good Product!

I like elta MD products but had not tried this intense moisturizer. It works well and doesn’t take a lot as it it thicker than most moisturizers.

Profile Photo

JLC

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2020

Very moisturizing

This is VERY greasy but it works if you can stand the feeling of it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

Amazing!

This moisturizer literally melts as you apply it. It's easily absorbed and leaves my skin hydrated all day. I have recently started using Elta MD products based on LovelySkin's recommendations. I couldn't be happier with this moisturizer and all the Elta MD products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Love

This stuff is amazing. I love it. It is moisturizing for overly dry skin. It is easy to apply and it is so softening, It is not greasy on my skin even though it seems like it would be, It soaks right in and it feels great. I will be repurchasing this. I love Elta MD products and happy I can purchase them here at a great price.

Profile Photo

Catherine

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2020

Husband loves!

This is a great moisturizer!! My husband has a hard time with a lot of lotions not fully absorbing in his skin. This is thick but it magically melts into his skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2020

Night-Time Moisurizer

I have dry skin, and need a good intense face moisturizer for night-time. I also have very sensitive skin, and have to be very careful, since I've had reactions to many facial products. I use this product before bed and love it. It provides intense moisturizing, but doesn't irritate my skin at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2020

EltaMD Intense moisturizer lives up to its claims

My skin is like the Sahara. Most times, I will apply moisturizer, and my skin is still dry after I have applied. I use this with a little bit of my regular cream moisturizer and my skin feels so good. I use in the AM and PM. I am sorry it took me so long to find this product. It is a very large container and will last a long time, if I could give more than five stars I would.

Profile Photo

divinem1

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2020

Love it

My face gets so dry in the winter, I have to use it on top of my moisturizer so it doesn’t get flaky!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 08, 2019

Not worth it

I’d order this cream for my husband because he has very dry skin, and he was disappoint it because it sit on the top of the skin never observe it and very very oily doesn’t work for him.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2019

Gentle Moisturizer

I was introduced to this gentle moisturizer by my dermatologist to use as part of my post laser procedure care. It proves to be a very gentle and effective moisturizer for my sensitive skin. I would highly recommend this product to others, especially those who have sensitive, reactive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2019

Intense Moisturizer

Love this product, helped me get some dry spots under control. I am new to Elta MD, but so far I am loving them all.

Profile Photo

Shutterbug

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2019

Love It!

I have used this product for many years. Love it!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2019

Stretch

This product is Awesome. A little goes a long way. It works well with my Eczema skin.

Profile Photo

Kosmides

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

The Bomb

This moisturizer is the best foot moisturizer I have ever used! My heels are finally snag free. Definitely worth its price.

Profile Photo

Krissie

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2019

Great product

This is a nice barrier to lock in serum and moisturizer without being greasy. I have fair sensitive skin and live in a very dry climate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

Amazing Melt Moisturizer

This is the best for getting your feet summer ready. It melts right in doesn’t leave a greasy feel. Slather on, slip on socks wake up with renewed feet!! Doesn’t take much to make an amazing difference!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680