Review EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted at LovelySkin.com.

20190113 POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


239 Results
LOVE EltaMD UV Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen Tinted!
January 12, 2019

I have been using this product for a couple of years. It works wonderfully to prevent photosensitivity damage (side effect of my medication), even when I am vacationing in the strong sun of Miami Beach, and I don't break out from it.

Lovely Texture
January 11, 2019

I just started using this upon recommendation from my Dr. It leaves the perfect finish for makeup application. I have sensitive skin and have had zero issues with it. So happy to have such comprehensive sun protection, especially once the sun shows itself again! Only downside, and reason for 4 stars vs. 5, is that it does have an odd smell on application. Thankfully, the smell does subside fairly quickly.

EltaMD SPF sunscreen 46 tinted
January 11, 2019

I have used Elta sunscreen for my face for years but never tried the tinted until now. It is great for covering my skin, evening it out and providing protection. I will be buying the tinted going forward.

Great product!
January 09, 2019

This is particularly great for acne prone skin! The tint is very subtle and blurs into the skin. It's also great b/c the SPF is high enough. Lots of daily moisturizers have sunscreen, but they don't protect well enough b/c the SPF is too low.

Buy This!
January 08, 2019

I’ve been using this daily. I have never liked the feeling of any liquid sunscreen on my face... until now. I use this daily after applying my Obagi 20% C Serum and before I apply makeup. I don’t notice it on my skin. I’d recommend this for any age. On the days I don’t wear foundation, I like that this has an ever so slight tint. The tint does not interfere with foundation, however. If you’re on the fence, buy the clear. Just buy one of them and use it. You’ll love it.

JuliB
The best daily sunscreen!
January 01, 2019

I have very sensitive skin and reactive rosacea as well. This is literally the only sunscreen I have found that doesn't irritate my skin! And it is smooth and light enough to wear under my makeup for everyday use. I am happy to continue reordering it!

Use it every day
December 30, 2018

This is my go-to daily sunscreen. I use it every day all year long. Love the light, moisturizing consistency. During the winter when I'm more pale, I mix this with the untinted version so it's the right color. It'd be great if this came in various shades of tan to go with various skin tones.

Very moisturizing
December 27, 2018

I love this product. It goes on so smooth and isn't oily or drying. I use it every day! I do wish it had a bit more color, but I am happy with the product, especially with the amount of sunscreen in it.

My SPF Go To
December 26, 2018

This is my third bottle of this, and I just love it! I have finally gotten my skin to a point to where this is all I use in the way of "foundation." The added skin benefits from the great ingredients make this a staple product for me.

Time saver, skin saver!
December 25, 2018

Great sunscreen, perfect when I don’t have the time for makeup. Goes on quickly, great sun protection and provides a nice glow! A must-have product!

Good Price-Great Product
December 24, 2018

I was introduced to EltaMD products by my dermatologist after an in-office procedure. That experience was not with the tinted sunscreens. Instead, this product came up when I wanted to re-purchase the gentle foaming facewash that had been given to me post-procedure. Now, I have been using the SPF 46 for over one year and love it. The bottle design stands up easily in the medicine cabinet, it applies and covers well without creating that old-lady-foundation-look (and I''m old, so I can actually get away with that). The product is moisturizing, but never feels greasy, even when gardening. For example, I have yet to experience a "Yikes, sunscreen in my eye!"'' moment. The pump container dispenses product efficiently, and since you can get into the bottle without a sledge hammer, I don''t feel as if I''m throwing a few day worth of product away. Finally, it''s reasonably priced, for the amount of protection, coverage, and end result.

Excellent
December 24, 2018

Great, lightweight. No residue. Works great under makeup or alone in the summer.

Great every day protection
December 21, 2018

I use this sunscreen every day under make up. It protects your skin well and feels weightless.

Everyday sunscreen
December 20, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen brand for sensitive skin and rosacea. It's a light texture and not oily or greasy feeling. It doesn’t cause any breakouts for me.

Best Sunscreen I've ever used!
December 09, 2018

I have been searching for a tinted sunscreen for a while! I finally found it with Elta MD! I have acne prone skin and this has not broke me out! Also, I love that it feels more like a light moisturizer rather than a thick white paste that I'm used to. It doesn't even make my face oily! I will purchase this from now on! Thanks EltaMD and LovelySkin!

Feels great! Light as air.
December 08, 2018

My favorite foundation was discontinued, so I bought the tinted EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen to use for sunscreen and foundation. It is great. I don't think I will ever go back to foundation. I am fair complected with blonde hair and blue eyes and it does not look like I am wearing makeup but looks more polished than a bare face especially with a dusting of powder. I am very pleased and will continue to buy it.

Very greasy/shiny
December 05, 2018

Didn't work for me it is very very shiny and the color is too dark for my skin tone.

Sunscreen with convenience
December 01, 2018

This Sunscreen came recommended by my doctor who specializes in skin CA. Seeing that it was tinted was unappealing until I tried it. It is a translucent tint so it does not change skin color, but not only protects with the SPF, but it adds a refractive component for sun rays. That's how I would describe it without all the scientific vocabulary. In addition, the pump applicator is great at delivering small amounts as needed to get coverage and lasts a long time. I get a fresh one each season and use it for travel since it is handy for purse or suitcase. I'm glad to have found it and hope it stays around. It has made all the difference in my skin protection. I have had surgery in the past for skin cancer and am so glad to have found a product that is so easy to use, looks and feels great and easy to apply quickly.

I am in love!
November 14, 2018

I love this sunscreen. I love the glow it gives to my skin. I have acne-prone skin, and this does not break me out at all. I have also noticed some hyperpigmentation fade away. I would really recommend to anyone.

EltaMD UV Clear
November 07, 2018

I love this product! It feels good on my skin and leaves me with a healthy glow. I wish the tinted version had a little more coverage.

Lightweight
November 07, 2018

Nice and lightweight. Blends so well and feels awesome on my skin!

Amazing and light
November 06, 2018

I have very oily congested skin. I am 47 and never had this problem when I was younger. My dermatologist recommended it to me, and I love it. Not only does it moisturize, but it also has SPF. It is light but does it’s job. By the end of the day, I am usually very shiny and oily but not with this product!! I will definitely order it again.

Great for playing sports in the summer
November 01, 2018

This tinted moisturizer with sunscreen is perfect for my sensitive skin. I love that the SPF broad spectrum sunscreen protects my face and doesn't run (no stinging eyes!) when I'm running around on the tennis court in the middle of the summer. The tinting negates the need for wearing foundation.

Best facial sunscreen!
October 29, 2018

I've been using this sunscreen on the recommendation of my dermatologist. I live in Florida and Elta tinted SPF 46 protects my face from the sun. I wear it daily under my foundation and it lasts all day. Does not clog my pores or melt off on hot, humid days. Good value for the protection it provides from sun damage.

Works well over moisterizer
October 25, 2018

The tint is very light so don't expect it to cover much. However, easy to use and work well.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Fri 18, Weather 1p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100