LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


117 Results
Slightly drying, very light tint, but breakout-free!
August 13, 2017

Overall I like this sunscreen quite a bit, but it is drying even for my combination skin, so I have to use moisturizer at night on dry areas after wearing this during the day. I wish the tint were a bit more intense but it is very sheer. The best thing about this product is that I have not had a single breakout while using it, and this is my second bottle. The niacinamide content is high enough to really make a difference, and supposedly this ingredient also helps with fine lines -- at age 36, I unfortunately have both acne and nascent wrinkles, so this product addresses both problems.

EltaMD UV tinted is the best!
August 10, 2017

My cosmetic dermatologist applied this product to my face after a treatment & now it is the only day time lotion I will use! It is lightweight and the tint is awesome.

pretty good
August 01, 2017

I purchase this for my sister and have ordered a few times. She must like it she keeps ordering.

Great product
July 31, 2017

I have sensitive skin and have used EltaMD products for several years. This is my favorite. It is non-irritating, and the tint is just right. I can wear it alone or under foundation.

Couldn''t live without this!
July 26, 2017

I love, love, love this sunscreen! One bottle lasts a good amount of time. I love the tinted version because it gives a little cover to my face for morning runs and if I have to run any errands before I can do a full face. Love that it has Niacinamide to help face my freckles and any other discoloration on my face.

Great product
July 24, 2017

This is a great tinted moisturizer with SPF. Simplifies the a.m. routine.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
July 24, 2017

Doesn't cause breakouts. Blends into skin easily and provides for a little color coverage which is nice. Love the light consistency.

love this sunscreen!
July 13, 2017

This is a great product- I like how the formula is lighter, plus, it doesn't make my skin break out. I'm using the tinted sunscreen during these summer months as a foundation while I'm at work (I put a little bit of bronzer over it). I'll definitely purchase this again.

Love this stuff!
July 01, 2017

This is the first sunscreen that I have ever worn consistently because the texture is wonderful. I put it in under my makeup everyday and often wear it alone on weekends. It actually feels more like a moisturizer than sunscreen. Works really well and actually does help with redness.

Excellent sunscreen, nice tint
June 29, 2017

EltaMD makes one of the best facial sunscreens out there. It doesn't feel heavy or greasy, nice and light on the skin. The tint is an added bonus, helps even out skin tone a little bit so you're a little less bare faced.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad Spectrum 46
June 21, 2017

Have been using this sun block ever since my dermatologist recommended it. My arms & legs get plenty of color with the usual 30 SPF lotion, but my face is does not seem to get those damaging rays. Quite satisfied.

Excellent Sun Care Product
June 21, 2017

This suncreen is the best I've ever used. It is lightweight, wears beautifully under makeup, and does not feel greasy. I wear it alone or sometimes mix it with moisturizer. Although it is described as being tinted, the tint is extremely light and hardly noticeable.While wearing this product in the sun, I have yet to experience a sunburn. I used to hate putting on sunscreen every day prior to discovering EltaMD, but now it is my go-to product.

Great sunscreen/moisturizer
June 17, 2017

Love this product, never clogs my pores and gives moisture too, enough for normal skin type.

For oily skin? I don't think so
June 16, 2017

I have been using exuviance and I was reading reviews about this sunscreen, I purchase the tinted version and what a disappointment. Even if you don't use much you end up with a greasy and shiny face. And always get a pimple after I use it. So I will probably use this only for the neck

Best Facial Sunscreen Ever!
June 16, 2017

I've used this product for a couple of years. I will not use anything else. I prefer the tinted. It's texture is smooth and light. It goes on effortlessly and blends nicely. The tint is so very light, it's just enough and doesn't really change your skin color like a foundation. This product feels light on your skin and does not produce extra shine like others I've tried in the past. Love this stuff!

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
June 15, 2017

I love this sunscreen! It is light and not oily. I use the tinted sunscreen daily as makeup. It does not cover every blotch, but I am ok with a little imperfection. If I need more coverage, I use a heavier product over this.

Nice, but ...
June 15, 2017

For the past year-and-a-half, I've been using EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted), but decided to try this product because: a) I thought the pump dispenser might be easier to use than the tube and b) a little more SPF never hurts. While the pump dispenser is nice, this formulation is not as creamy as the SPF 41 version. I prefer the texture of 41 — it goes on more evenly and gives me more of a foundation-like finish. I'll be going back to it for my next order.

Streaky
June 12, 2017

The lotion is too thin to cover your face evenly in the same shade. It streaks. The non tinted version is awesome but the tinted version is not worth your money

My go to Sunscreen!
June 12, 2017

My Dermatologist recommended this to me because of my dark spots, redness and most of all breakouts. I swear by this sunscreen, it works great and does the job. I never suffer breakouts from this screen.

the best sunscreen
June 09, 2017

lightweight and just a little tinted. goes on under my makeup everyday.

Leaves my face very shiny >_<
June 08, 2017

I bought this product based on the great reviews I saw and that it's specifically for people with Rosacea. Unfortunately, I am returning it as it leaves my skin very very shiny. Plus the tint is too dark for my light complexion. Really wanted to love it but it just doesn't work on me =(

Natural Color and Appearance
June 06, 2017

So happy to have found a tinted moisturizer that goes on smoothly, looks natural, and does not sting my eyes (when I perspire and it radiates via the heat). I also love the pump bottle for easy dispensing. I have used another brand of quality tinted moisturizer for years, but in the summer, my eyes stung ..... so I am thrilled with this recommendation (from LovelySkin Chat rep) and the outcome of my purchase!

Great product
June 05, 2017

I am pretty fair skinned and the tint blends in well, can't even tell there is a tint. I also have sensitive skin and this gave me no problems whatsoever. No break outs, non greasy, could definitely use under makeup. Will be reordering!

Erica
Top of the line sunscreen
June 02, 2017

I like Elta tinted sunscreen, just wish it was a bit thicker as I do not wear make up and was hoping for more coverage, thus the 4 stars.

Give it a try!
May 30, 2017

I bought this sunscreen based on a recommendation by my dermatologist office and the great reviews on LovelySkin.com. Glad I made the purchase! The tint blends in well to any skin tone. Great sun protection too!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100