Review EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted at LovelySkin.com.

20191015-pow-abcs-vitamins-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


323 Results
October 12, 2019

The Best

Can’t say enough how much I love this stuff! The BEST sunscreen for your face. So many sunscreens make me break out and this actually helps prevent it! Nice tint and goes on so smoothly. Love love love.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2019

Great product

Really love this product

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2019

My go to product.

I love this product.it has not only protected my skin but has also helped my skin. It's also good under makeup which I love!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2019

Elta MD are the best Sunscreens

I really love the EltaMD brand. I use the both the tinted and un-tinted. The tinted blends into the skin nicely, and I think would be suitable for most skin tones. I am relatively fair with olive undertones and it works for me, but I think it would work for lighter or darker skin tones too. It really does not leave a hue like foundation or concealer.

Profile Photo

TexSun

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2019

Perfect sunscreen to wear under makeup or alone

This EltaMD Sunscreen is perfect for under foundation or to wear alone. It's a great makeup primer helping you to have a smooth look as you apply your foundation and get the sun protection you need as well. It is so light you will love the texture and feel on your skin.

Profile Photo

DTSTRINGER

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2019

Best sunscreen for acne

This is my second purchase of UV Clear tinted, and it is one of my favorite sunscreens. Transparent. Zinc and Niacinamide calm any acne breakout when they surface as well as help fade existing hyperpigmentation on my skin. The formula spreads easily, a little goes a long way, and blends easily into my skin without leaving a white cast. Any fair to medium shade can use it. This is one of the best sunscreens for acne prone, hyperpigmented skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2019

bomb

Being a woman of color this sunscreen does not leave a ashy white cast, nor does it feel heavy on my skin. It's super creamy and blends right in. For those that need to rush in the morning it evens out your complexion just enough. This is my fifth purchase and I will always repurchase.

Profile Photo

Krosa93

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2019

EltaMD Tinted

The color didn’t blend well into my skin. I wish I only purchased the clear. Should have returned.

Profile Photo

Sunshine87

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2019

Tinted sunscreen

I have been using this product for few years, on makeup free days, this sun protection adds a nice glow to the face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2019

ELTAMD UV Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen Tinted

This product is just as nice as the same but not tinted. It goes on smoothly and is not irritating but has that bit of tint which gives a little extra coverage for my rosacea!

Profile Photo

PhyllisC

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2019

Glowing

Love this and have used it for years. It gives my skin a glow without shimmer or sheen, and gives awesome protection from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2019

Love this

So I love the in tinted version because it’s the best.Just like the untinted this product is light,dries fast,non sticky but hydrating and just feels luxurious,The tiny from this is light but nice.Its calms down some of my redness.I find with the tinted you use less because you see it where as the untinted absorbs almost instantaneously. Win!

Profile Photo

Jennamichelle

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2019

Wear it 365 Days a Year

Best tinted sunscreen ever. Not too heavy. Perfect color. I get annoyed when anyone tries to sell me anything else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2019

Disappointed

I have the untinted version of this sunscreen and loved it so much that I figured having a little bit of sheer coverage from the tint might also be a nice perk. For the first 2 weeks, I thought it was feeling nice, but I'm starting to break out in smaller CCs and also bigger cystic acne. This DOES NOT play well with other moisturizers or makeup. It also leaves this terrible sticky, chalky feeling on your face that gets worse throughout the day. Overall, pretty disappointed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2019

Great for sensitive/acne prone skin

This sunscreen does not irritate my skin and it does not break me out. I'm extremely sensitive around the eyes so I do not use it there, but it is the best sunscreen out there!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2019

Nice but not suitable layering with moisturizer and make up

I bought the tinted EltaMD SPF, good things texture is nice and your skin will not burn under the sun also good for acne prone skin like me. However, the negative side is your makeup looks chunky, sticky and uneven also not suitable to wear after moisturizer. Overall, it's okay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2019

Not for me!

This product is the only product I have ever had to return to my favorite LovelySkin The tint is way to brown for my skin tone and it makes me face shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

sunscreen

It has a smooth texture; however it has contain chemical sunscreen ingredient. I did get few pimples if I am using it for few days. I only recommend for occasional use.

Profile Photo

QQ

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2019

EltaMD UV Clear-Tinted

Usually use the Clear, non-tinted, but daughter wanted a sheer, slight tint to act as a foundation. This is perfect for the acne prone preteen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2019

Good SPF

This is great SPF for my sensitive skin and doesn’t break me out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2019

Lightweight but dries a little chalky

This product was recommended to me by my dermatologist. In the past, I had used a popular mineral tinted moisturizer with an SPF of 25. My doctor prescribed TriLuMa to treat a few sun damage spots and told me I would need a higher SPF sunscreen. I originally tried the sample provided by Lovely Skin in another order of a slightly different Elta MD formulation and liked it very much. (In fact, when I use up this product, I will reorder the 44 SPF instead.) This is formulated for acne prone problem skin and while I do have the occasional hormonal breakout, I think at 42 this is just a little too drying for my skin. That said, it provides lightweight coverage, that is slightly buildable, it will not cover dark spots or undereye circles, but it does offer evening of skin tone and photographs well. Worn alone over a regular moisturizer it leaves a somewhat dewy finish. Most days I wear it like that with under eye concealer. For special occasions I layer it under bare minerals tinted moisturizer. I do not use it as my only moisturizer as I found it to be a little drying, it seems to have a slight alcohol feel that the SPF 44 version did not and worn alone it laid in my crows feet. I now apply it over my regular daytime moisturizer. It does have a somewhat chalky appearance in certain lighting if you wear it alone, but it is not super noticeable and was easily fixed by layering over other moisturizer. I do NOT recommend getting this anywhere near your eyes. I hike and exercise daily and if you sweat a lot, and this gets in your eyes it burns with the fire of a thousand suns. Think pouring-rubbing-alcohol-in-your-eyes burn. Overall I would recommend this version to someone younger than myself especially if they struggle with acne for a light everyday minimal coverage and excellent sun protection. Personally, for someone my age with my skin conditions I will reorder the SPF 44 version as it was creamier with a slightly more opaque coverage.

Profile Photo

Autumn

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

The best!

I first saw my SO use this. I tried it. It’s expensive but worth it! Really protects skin! I have had basal cell cancers removed from my face, so this is just what I needed, extra protection!

Profile Photo

Leenie

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Great for daily use!

This sunscreen is immediately absorbed - you can't even tell you have it on except for the slight sunscreen smell. I am super sensitive to a sunscreen smell, and it dissipated quickly. I have both this one and the clear version—can't tell much of a difference when applied—the tint is extremely sheer (I have light olive skin and usually choose fair shades in makeup). This isn't for use when you think you might sweat—I played tennis and when I wiped my face, found the tint on the towel. Overall it's a great purchase!

Profile Photo

FormerFloridian

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2019

I love it

I loved it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2019

Feels very nice on the skin

I just started using this on my neck. It goes on very smooth and lightly, easy to spread on dry older skin. I use a different product with a tint on my face that allows me to skip using a foundation. This product is fairly expensive at 1.7 oz, compared to purchasing a similar 3.0 oz Obagi product, when on sale.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
1
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
1
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
3
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100