Review EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted at LovelySkin.com.

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


252 Results
HG Product
March 20, 2019

I love love this sunscreen! I have been using it for some time now on my super-sensitive aging, acne-prone skin. It doesn't break me out or cast any sunscreen whiteness on my face. Some days, I don't even use a separate moisturizer even in the dry Denver climate. I always have a backup in my cabinet since the packaging makes it hard to tell when you''re going to run out (which is my one and only gripe - not too shabby)!

No More Chalky-Looking Face
March 16, 2019

After years of searching, finally found a sunscreen that doesn't leave a chalky white residue on my face or feel greasy when applied. The Elta MD UV clear SPF 46 tinted, goes on like a light moisturizer, but it does leave my face looking shiny. Not a problem. I just put a light layer of a matte mineral sunscreen on top of it, and I'm left with a slightly youthful dewy look which I love! I don't use makeup foundation, and this is perfect. My skin but better and well protected too! Thank you, EltaMD and LovelySkin.com.

Love this product!
March 09, 2019

I've had so many aestheticians tell me about the importance of wearing sunscreen and EltaMD makes is so easy. Love that it is tinted, so it doesn't make me look more pale than I already am. Goes on smooth and is easily absorbed into my skin. Also doesn't make me break out which is a huge plus!

New Favorite
March 06, 2019

There is a reason everyone, including my dermatologist continues to push this sunscreen. It is that good. The tint works well for me. I have learned that first I apply my moisturizer, wait 15 minutes and then apply sunscreen over. If wearing makeup, wait another 15 minutes to apply. I highly recommend this sunscreen.

Great sunscreen
February 27, 2019

I've been using this sunscreen for several years. It's light, non-greasy, with a slight tint and provides excellent protection.

Good for rosacea
February 26, 2019

This doesn’t cause my rosacea to flare up, which I’m thankful for. I do wish it had a bit more pigment in it to even out my skin tone. I have other tinted Elta sunscreens that do a better job in that regard.

Great sunscreen
February 24, 2019

This is a great sunscreen. It goes on well and is not greasy. Just enough tint to even out skin tones.

EltaMD Tinted Sunscreen
February 22, 2019

Great product. Blends with your foundation. It is what my dermatologist recommends.

Fabulous
February 20, 2019

With my sensitive skin, I have been unable to use sunscreen on my face until I found this face cream. Love it and highly recommend!

So Impressed I had to purchase!
February 06, 2019

I received a sample of the tinted sunscreen from my dermatologist, after having a laser treatment. I used it once and was sold. I have oily acneic skin but with this tinted sunscreen under my makeup, it stays in place all day and keeps the matte finish. There isn't any unpleasant smell, and I got three uses out of the sample, which means that a little goes a long way. The tint works beautifully as a primer, and on days that I'm staying at home, it provides a nice soft coverage. Buy it. You won't regret it!

Love this product!
February 01, 2019

We love this product! It is protective but not greasy. I don't feel like we break out when we use it, and it absorbs into the skin unlike some sunscreen products that feel like a thick greasy coating. This one does not do that! I highly recommend this product! The tinting is a nice feature!

Love This Product
January 28, 2019

My esthetician turned me onto this product, and I love it. It doesn't make my skin greasy, and it adds a nice light coverage. I used it every day.

Good sunscreen, but too dark for me
January 28, 2019

This is a very good sunscreen, but I will still with the untinted version of it. I am too fair for this tint and it shows in my hairline when I apply it.

LOVE EltaMD UV Clear Broad Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen Tinted!
January 12, 2019

I have been using this product for a couple of years. It works wonderfully to prevent photosensitivity damage (side effect of my medication), even when I am vacationing in the strong sun of Miami Beach, and I don't break out from it.

Lovely Texture
January 11, 2019

I just started using this upon recommendation from my Dr. It leaves the perfect finish for makeup application. I have sensitive skin and have had zero issues with it. So happy to have such comprehensive sun protection, especially once the sun shows itself again! Only downside, and reason for 4 stars vs. 5, is that it does have an odd smell on application. Thankfully, the smell does subside fairly quickly.

EltaMD SPF sunscreen 46 tinted
January 11, 2019

I have used Elta sunscreen for my face for years but never tried the tinted until now. It is great for covering my skin, evening it out and providing protection. I will be buying the tinted going forward.

Great product!
January 09, 2019

This is particularly great for acne prone skin! The tint is very subtle and blurs into the skin. It's also great b/c the SPF is high enough. Lots of daily moisturizers have sunscreen, but they don't protect well enough b/c the SPF is too low.

Buy This!
January 08, 2019

I’ve been using this daily. I have never liked the feeling of any liquid sunscreen on my face... until now. I use this daily after applying my Obagi 20% C Serum and before I apply makeup. I don’t notice it on my skin. I’d recommend this for any age. On the days I don’t wear foundation, I like that this has an ever so slight tint. The tint does not interfere with foundation, however. If you’re on the fence, buy the clear. Just buy one of them and use it. You’ll love it.

JuliB
The best daily sunscreen!
January 01, 2019

I have very sensitive skin and reactive rosacea as well. This is literally the only sunscreen I have found that doesn't irritate my skin! And it is smooth and light enough to wear under my makeup for everyday use. I am happy to continue reordering it!

Use it every day
December 30, 2018

This is my go-to daily sunscreen. I use it every day all year long. Love the light, moisturizing consistency. During the winter when I'm more pale, I mix this with the untinted version so it's the right color. It'd be great if this came in various shades of tan to go with various skin tones.

Very moisturizing
December 27, 2018

I love this product. It goes on so smooth and isn't oily or drying. I use it every day! I do wish it had a bit more color, but I am happy with the product, especially with the amount of sunscreen in it.

My SPF Go To
December 26, 2018

This is my third bottle of this, and I just love it! I have finally gotten my skin to a point to where this is all I use in the way of "foundation." The added skin benefits from the great ingredients make this a staple product for me.

Time saver, skin saver!
December 25, 2018

Great sunscreen, perfect when I don’t have the time for makeup. Goes on quickly, great sun protection and provides a nice glow! A must-have product!

Good Price-Great Product
December 24, 2018

I was introduced to EltaMD products by my dermatologist after an in-office procedure. That experience was not with the tinted sunscreens. Instead, this product came up when I wanted to re-purchase the gentle foaming facewash that had been given to me post-procedure. Now, I have been using the SPF 46 for over one year and love it. The bottle design stands up easily in the medicine cabinet, it applies and covers well without creating that old-lady-foundation-look (and I''m old, so I can actually get away with that). The product is moisturizing, but never feels greasy, even when gardening. For example, I have yet to experience a "Yikes, sunscreen in my eye!"'' moment. The pump container dispenses product efficiently, and since you can get into the bottle without a sledge hammer, I don''t feel as if I''m throwing a few day worth of product away. Finally, it''s reasonably priced, for the amount of protection, coverage, and end result.

Excellent
December 24, 2018

Great, lightweight. No residue. Works great under makeup or alone in the summer.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100