Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted

$38.00
October 13, 2016

Great protection for sensitive skin

The SFP 46 provides great coverage to use over daily moisturizer to protect skin from sun damage. Very light and smooth finish. The tinted color helps to provide a more even completion to cover imperfections along with using a liquid foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 08, 2016

great for sensitive skin

I have both acne and dry, sensitive skin, and my dermatologist suggested this as a combination skin-calming lotion + sunblock. First I used the original one, without tint, and then thought I'd try the tinted one. The consistency is still nice and light, and the color works with my slightly olive complexion. It can sometimes look a little greasy, and if you have broken veins or any redness, as I do, this coverage is too light to hide such blemishes. But it is still a really nice lotion that feels good on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2016

Like it, more than love it

I really like how light weight it feels and it's not greasy at all. I've used other tinted SPF moisturizers and they would give me light cover up, but this one has no cover up. So, what I like about it is also what I don't. I haven't used it long enough to see how effective it is as a sunscreen or for my blemishes "acne". I've been using mineral powder with 15 spf on top for a little more "blemish" cover up.

Profile Photo

BlessedAz

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2016

Would Definitely Buy this Again!

Love this product! I don't like wearing heavy makeup, so this is perfect! It provides great protection while feeling light and comfortable. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2016

EltaMD Tinted 45

Sunscreen goes on smooth, plenty of moisturizer . Can be worn alone or under makeup .Perfect for intense Colirado sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2016

Light tint with sun protection

My dermatologist recommended this with zinc oxide to protect my scars from darkening. Ive used the into yes version for years with great results. It absorbs into my face easily but has a minor oily residue feel until dry. Great sun protection but not water-resistant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2016

Good for anyone

I have been used this sunscreen for about 3 yrs. light , and no greasy no breakout ! I bought this items for all my friends and my daughter ! They love it !

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2016

Not for my sensitive skin.

The other reviews for this EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum tinted sunscreen made it sound like it would be great for my sensitive skin. Unfortunately, it triggered an adult acne outbreak on my chin that took weeks to calm down. The sunscreen was the only new product in use. Maybe it's better for less sensitive skin? I wanted to like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2016

Perfect for sensitive skin

I'm so happy to have finally found this product! Until now, I had not found a single sunscreen for daily use that did not immediately wreak havoc on my skin, but after using Elta for about a week, my skin's still totally clear. The texture of this product is great as it goes on very smooth and velvety. I don't wear foundation and while the tint is very sheer, it's enough to give my skin a nice even complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

Love this product

I like the tinted coverage it offers in this package...NOT the other ''air pump'' version. That Just didn't work well. I use this every day for light tinted coverage and I don't need other foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

ELTA MD tinted sunscreen

Goes on smoothly blends in with my skin and keeps me from getting burned. This is a good product for daily protection from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

Love this!

I've been a huge fan of the untinted version of this product for years. Normally I don't like tinted moisturizers, the tint never seems to match. I tried this because of a sample, during a camping trip and was surprised how much I love it. The shade matches my skin perfectly (I'm a light-skinned Asian) and doesn't feel thick or heavy. Not entirely sure how the tint would match ALL other skin tones, as it claims. But it evens out my skin very well and looks super natural. New fan.

Profile Photo

Aerial

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

light and long-lasting

I love this product. It works well, is light and has a faint scent, which I like because I don't want it strongly scented or to smell like chemicals. I have fair skin with pink undertones and was considered it wouldn't match my skin. Thankfully, the tint is very light and appears to even out my skin tone. Yet, my daughter who has darker skin can use it too. I have both the tinted and clear and think they are both great options depending on the day. I keep a bottle in my purse at all times in case I forget to put it on in the morning or need to reapply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2016

My favorite sunscreen!

I love this sunscreen! I originally got it as a sample and liked it so much that I purchased a bottle. It's lightweight and doesn't feel greasy at all. I've tried other sunscreens that "melt" into my eyes when I sweat and this one does not do that. I'm very light skinned and was concerned that the tint would make my face a weird/unnatural color, but it absorbs easily and looks very natural. I am also acne prone and find that this sunscreen is gentle on my skin and does not clog my pores. I will definitely continue to use this sunscreen in my daily routine!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

Love this product!!

I absolutely love this product. I use this or the untinted version daily. I have very very sensitive, acne prone skin and this product is so gentle and I swear helps my complexion. I also need lots of coverage and protection because of skin treatments and this sunscreen has been a lifesaver!! It goes on thin but doesn't dry you out. Feels great with or without makeup. I would recommend this product to anyone!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2016

Great

I use the clear untinted one for a couple of years. The tint on this is very light, looks like there's nothing on your face. Love them both. Great sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Good sunscreen

Texture is nice. Not greasy. It absorbs well and the tint is a plus. You do not get the ghostly look. However the color was a tad bit too dark for my skin tone, so I mixed it with the same suncreen's untinted version before I applied it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2016

clear sunscreen

The clear sunscreen has a nice tint that covers skin smoothly without feeling oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2016

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted

This is a great product, and I use it every day on my face and neck. I don't need to wear makeup because this gives me a little color. I prefer it to the untinted one that I used previously.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Great sunscreen

I love this product. It goes on smoothly, seems soothing to my skin (which reacts negatively to many products) and protects well against sunburn. The tint works well for me. I will definitely reorder this sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Love this!

I have been looking for a sheer tinted sunscreen to use as my go to "foundation". This product is sheer, light, and it gives me just enough coverage to balance out my skin tone. I generally do not wear makeup so this is a win win product for me! I have tried several other tinted sunscreens, some that were very expensive but none of them compare to the EltaMD. I worked for a dermatologist and this is the line she carried for her patients. I have used several items in the EltaMD line for years, therefore I never hesitate to try something new. I am 60 years old and nobody believes it! That makes it all worthwhile!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

Perfect sunscreen

I have been using Elta sunscreen for a few years now. My skin is acne prone and sunscreens I've used in the past have usually led to breakouts. With Elta, my skin is never irritated or broken out. This sunscreen also doubles as a good moisturizer as it leaves your skin soft and smooth. I've recently discovered the tinted version and absolutely love it! It is just as good as the regular sunscreen but because it is tinted, I can use it alone and have a little coverage without using any foundation. It also blends very well with my skin tone! This product is a new staple in my skincare routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2016

Sunscreen

This is my go to sunscreen and base when on vacation. Add lip gloss and a little eye makeup.... ready to go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2016

favorite

this is a great sunscreen and i love the slight tint.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2016

Great sunscreen

The coverage is light so don't expect it to replace your makeup if you like more coverage. I like it for days I don't want to wear makeup. It's light and feels good on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680