Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Very Light Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen - Tinted

Reviews For EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Tinted

$38.00
February 23, 2021

Smooth coverage that also helps with acne

This sunscreen does a great job of protecting sensitive skin from the elements while also delivering a double dose of silky, smooth ingredients that help with mild acne. The tint is ever-so slight and doesn't overpower coverage. I'm giving it four stars instead of five for the following reason: I use a exfoliating lotion and when I also use the Elta MD product, it tends to flake quite badly and that's even with allowing the exfoliator to dry completely. If I don't use the exfoliating lotion, this doesn't happen BUT I do have to make sure that I've let the Elta sunscreen dry completely before applying any other products or make up. All in all - I love the Elta MD brand for it's ability to protect, to help with mild acne, and to give smooth coverage.

Profile Photo

VFlores

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2021

Love hate relationship

I LOVE the ingredients in this sunscreen. It works really well for my sensitive, acne prone skin. The reason I rate it 4 instead of 5 stars is because sometimes this pills over other skincare, and it doesn’t always wear well under make up. I prefer using this on no makeup days

Profile Photo

Rachie

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2021

I like it

I like this sunscreen. This is my first time buying it and it has NOT made me break out! The tint doesn’t really do much of anything but when applying the sunscreen goes on nicely. Reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that I wish it was more Moisturizing. It doesn’t dry out our skin but it doesn’t moisturize either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2021

EltaMD

Love the tinted formula. It is very natural looking.

Profile Photo

Brady

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2021

Good sunscreen

I love this spf, but for me the tint was a bit too shiny. I prefer the non tinted version as it’s is the same but without the tint. It’s a good spf that dries matte therefore I wouldn’t recommend if you have super dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2021

Good Product

One of the best sunscreens I've tried. Sometimes I have a problem with it pilling before I even get it rubbed in all the way, but still better than most sunscreens ive tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2020

Good

Came highly recommend and does a good job. I only wish it provided a bit more coverage but this works as a good base for my foundation and concealer.

Profile Photo

SkinReviewE

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2020

Great sunscreen

This is a great product to wear alone or under makeup. It is tinted, but the coverage is pretty light. Doesn't feel greasy or heavy, and for days that I'm not looking to wear a face full of makeup it's perfect to wear alone. I have combination/acne prone skin and it doesn't cause breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2020

Good stuff

I love this sunscreen not only for the protection but for the ingredients. My face needs the moisture and the niacinamide. I gave it 4 stars just because I would love just a bit more coverage. Regardless, it's the one product I use every day.

Profile Photo

LakeLou

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2020

Amazing

The best sunscreen I’ve used and I’m a Fitzpatrick VI. The tint is great and it leaves no cast. The only downside is I’m in Canada and this isn’t shipped to Canada and I don’t want to buy from Amazon and so I have LovelySkin ship to my friend in the US and he mails it to me. Long process but worth it! Lovely skin ship to Canada soon please!! :) 4 star because of the shipping hassle

Profile Photo

Mi

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2020

Good sunscreen but prefer the physical one

It’s nice to put sometimes. Less heavy than the physical.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2020

Great for tan and sensitive skin

I have rosacea and medium brown skin and this has been a great sunscreen for me. The niacinamide in it calms my skin and the tint helps cover some of the redness without leaving a white cast. I would rate it 5 stars if it was completely mineral based and didn’t pill up on the skin so easy.

Profile Photo

Navia

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2020

Good but expensive

Great evening moisturizer but expensive for the amount you get

Profile Photo

CupcakeKitten

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2020

Great tinted sunscreen for breakout prone skin

I bought this for my teenage daughter to surf. It is waterproof for a about 1-2 hours. The ingredients are great for her breakout prone skin. The tint is best for light complexions so I wish there were different colors to choose from.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2020

Great

This sunscreen is great. I accidentally ordered this thinking it was the un-tinted version. I knock off 1 star because I am pale and have to be diligent about blending it. It had an add smell, otherwise it works great for days I work from home and don't need any makeup.

Profile Photo

ballgood

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2020

Elta MD UV Clear SPF 46 tinted sunscreen

This is a nice product - very silky and smooth. It’s a sheer tint, not heavy or pasty looking. My daughter had rosacea and uses this sunscreen too - she loves it! I wear tinted sunscreen daily as a moisturizer and foundation - while this one is a little more sheer it’s perfect for summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Doesn’t burn on my face

I have trouble finding a 50 sunblock that doesn’t burn on my face. This one felt good and goes on easily. Not greasy like many sunblocks. Gave it four stars instead of five because I ordered the tinted and it did not give my face any color. The 50 Block in Epionce adds more color and is also non-irritating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

The good and not as good

All EltaMD products are effective at a reasonable cost. This tinted sunscreen complies on both accounts. However for me it has one drawback. It is a good sunscreen with a nice moisturizer. I find that the tinting component although a nice color does redden my skin. I have very sensitive skin and hoped this product would do all that it was supposed to do. It did but also caused red blotching. I recommend it if it agrees with your skin.

Profile Photo

Karenirene

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

Nice blend for many skin types

The sunscreen provides a well blended look. There is no cast with the sunscreen. Provides protection that helps against hyperpigmentation caused by uvb light.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

good protection

I apply this prior to getting out in the sun almost everyday for an hour, at around 10am. I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and I think it has provided good protection till now. I happy with its coverage. However the tint doesn't show any difference in my complexion, may be because I'm brown skinned. I wish more shades were available.

Profile Photo

Ananya

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2020

Love the tinted aspect.

I've been using the clear and wanted a little more color. I really like this product and plan to wear it on days when no makeup is necessary.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2020

No white cast

Blends nicely but a bit tint a bit darker than I would ideally like. No white cast. Will keep but try another EltaMD untinted or more moisturizing sunscreen when this runs out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2020

Mediocre tint

Although the product has a tint I feel like it doesn’t cover as much as I expected. However, the ingredients are top notch and provide excellent protection from the sun. This product does not irritate my dry and sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

Drhawkins

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2020

Nice sunscreen

Not sure if it cause a reaction to be honest, it's not pure physical just notice

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2019

Sensitivity between Elta MD's Suncreens

I have sensitive skin and many sunscreens. I've tried over the years break me out. I love EltaMD's UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 non-tinted but feel my skin is more sensitive to the tinted. Will use the tinted off and on until it's gone and may change my mind, but will mainly use the non-tinted.

Profile Photo

KEMCA

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680