Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Clear SPF 46 Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


94 Results
August 03, 2012

BETH

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT. IT WILL NOT CAUSE YOUR FACE TO BREAK-OUT. IT WILL CAUSE YOUR FACE TO BE MILDLY SHINNY.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2012

Women of color review

I tend to have oily skin and this sunscreen does not add oll to my skin. However, the sunscreen leaves a white film on my skin which takes about an hour and a half to totally blend in with my skin color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2012

Great Sunscreen

This is a great, light sunscreen that is easy to wear, but offers great protection. With my oily, acne prone skin I have had a hard time finding a sunscreen that I can stand to wear every day. I have only been wearing the product for a few weeks so I am interested to see the effect the niacinamide has on my skin, but so far I am very satisfied with the sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2012

smooth and light

I've tried many sunscreens, and I like this one because it blends easily into my dark skin and doesn't leave that terrible white filmy residue. It also doesn't cause my sensitive/combination skin to break out. I don't know that it is the best sun protection because I've noticed my sun spots got worse when I started using it, but that could also be general aging and increased sun exposure, too. Reapplication is necessary. I'm on my second bottle of it. I definitely recommend trying it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2012

Super light

Hardly feel like I have it on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2012

Such Comfort

It is in fact, light and comfortable to wear. Not at all greasy or heavy feeling like most and absolutely no eye irritation even when applied to lids and under the eyes. For regular daily wear, even for sensitive acne prone skin, nothing but praise so far. On my first bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2012

Smooth and light, but...

I'm an avid sunscreen user. This sunscreen is amazing because it glides on my skin, doesn't leave it shiny and is good to my combo skin. With that said, the only drawback is when I go to re-apply as it gives me those little balls. I've learned not to rub, but more/less dab and that has helped. The only drawback, otherwise great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2012

like it

best sunblock

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2012

good sunscreen

this is for me the best sunscreen i've ever tried. it was gentle and good to my combination skin. my facialist recommended this to me. i love this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 29, 2012

Generally good but hard to wash off

It's light to wear compare to other high SPF sunblock, but kind of hard to wash off. I used normal foam cleanser to wash it, but the next morning I still felt it on my face, along with the typical sunblock smell.... I then used the makeup remove oil & wash my face again and it worked fine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2012

Good for oily skin

I like it after using it for a few week cause it is very light . Good for oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2011

Good non-greasy sunscreen

This sunscreen was recommended by my dermatologist. I do not have acne-prone skin, but use it for my face, neck, and chest because it provides a higher SPF without a greasy feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2011

great

Great sunscreen. No yucky feel on my skin. Good price for a good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2011

satisfied

good product, doesnt dry out skin. keeps acne in control and its a plus because i have acne prone skin! it works great as a primer and the sunscreen is a definite becuase with acne prone skin, sunscreen everyday is a must! would recommend, but just remember every skin is different. just because it works with some, doesnt mean it works for all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2011

A Changed Formula?

The first few times I ordered this sunscreen, I LOVED it! However, this last bottle didn't feel nearly as light. Wasn't sure if the formula has changed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2011

This is a great product

This SPF has a very liquid-water like consistency. It goes on well and does not make my slightly oily skin an oil slick later. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it is in part a chemical (as well as physical) sunscreen and I prefer physical sunscreens. I have not noticed any evening out of the skin or any increased clearness though. Overall, I would order it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2011

Love UV Clear

My skin allergies are not bothered by this product. It works like a charm, no tacky feeling after application, and has absolutely no smell like other sun protection products do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

No breakouts!

However, you MUST use a lot of this product to get the sunscreen benefits. I have gotten burned, literally and figuratively from not wearing enough

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2011

Does not clog pores or leave oily film like many others

Has a nice light feel and helps clear up minor blemishes. I have darker skin so this product did leave just a hint of white on my skin, but nothing like some of the drugstore brands can leave. It disappears easily once I blend in a little foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100