LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum SPF 44 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


63 Results
Tint makes the difference!
August 17, 2017

This product is so easy to use and the tint chosen works with any skin tone. I know I need to put on sun block with my makeup but the sunblocks I've tried before turn out shiny or don't work with my other makeup. This product works very well for me. I am using it rather than a separate foundation, and it works! Makes life so much simpler!! I highly recommend this product. My dermatologist put me on to it.

ELTA UV elements SPF 44
August 15, 2017

This is a reorder on this product.......a second or third reorder. Use it religiously on my face and neck and love the way it feels. It moisturizes..just enough...and protects. A definite must.

Superb Hydrating SPF
August 15, 2017

Elta continues to make the best SPF's out there. This particular one contains hyloranic acid which is moisterizing not greasy! Also the tint provides light coverages that evens out skin tone. This is my second tube and I continue to really enjoy it

Excellent lightweight spf coverage
August 03, 2017

I love Elta MD. I get great coverage and high SPF which is especially important to me with past basal cell carcinoma on my face.

great daily SPF that doubles as a light foundation
August 01, 2017

I am very happy with this product. It's very similar to the EltaMD UV Physical - both are tinted zinc/titanium SPF lotions great for daily use that double as a light foundation. The difference is that the EltaMD Elements is more moisturizing. It leaves more of a dewy shine. It is a bit too much shine for my adult skin in the summer. I usually put powder on top. I will probably use UV Elements in the winter, and UV Physical in the summer. The color is a pretty good match for my medium-caucasian skin (dark hair, green eyes, no freckles, but not olive), but just a touch too dark/warm. Nevertheless, it blends and is close enough that I''m happy with it. I use to on my face, but still, need a separate SPF for neck and chest. Otherwise, the tint color would get on my collar.

Wonderful Product
July 31, 2017

I was already a long time fan of EltaMD's UV Physical, and for me, this product offers the same dependable UVA/UVB protection with a tint plus the oil free moisture of hyaluronic acid, which gives my face a dewy, healthy glow without being shiny. I even find that I can skip wearing foundation. I reapply once during the day to ensure adequate sun protection. I highly recommend this luxurious facial sunscreen.

Summer foundation
July 27, 2017

Great for summer. I find mixing it with another moisturizer helps it spread evenly when my face is extra dry.

Awesome
July 27, 2017

Love this product. Travel a lot so nice to have a sunscreen with a tint so don't have to wear a foundation. Great Product

Wow
July 26, 2017

These are so nice, and I love the tinted ones. This one especially makes my skin glow. I don't know if there is something in the tint, but wow. I have such sensitive skin, and these work great for me without chemicals, and the color is perfect for me. I use a light foundation. Also, these go on so easily. They just glide over your skin and are on in a second!

ultimate!
July 26, 2017

I recommended all my friends and buying more for my family. This stuff is the bomb!

BEST Sunscreen!
July 24, 2017

I LOVE the EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum Sunscreen! The all mineral spa 44 applies beautifully on my skin and does not interfere with my other skin care products or foundation. I particularly like that it includes infrared rays protection, too. This has quickly become my favorite sunscreen!!

EltaMD UV Elements Broad-Spectrum
July 18, 2017

This 100% physical, tinted sunscreen works well with my dry, light skin. I use it over a moisture cream and like that it contains both zinc and titanium dioxide.

Perfect for Medium-Deep Skin Tone
July 14, 2017

I've tried so many mineral sunscreens, but they didn't pass the test of not leaving white cast. This one doesn't leave me any white cast, not at all. For your reference, I have medium Asian Skin. I apply sunscreens as directed 1/4 for my face, which makes many suncreens look super white on my face. This one however is the one that pass the test, no white cast. I couldn't be happier. The texture is lightweight and slight glow that is because it's moisturizing. But it is not sticky. I used glowy sunscreen before it was way too glowy and sticky, I hate that my hair always stick to my face. Urgh. Highly recommend this product, especially those who struggle to find mineral sunscreen that leaves no/minimal white cast.

Dermatologist Recommended
July 12, 2017

This is a really great sunscreen! I love that it is tinted and blends in so nicely. It does not have that beach sunscreen smell so I can wear it to teach at school. This is a really great sunscreen.

Sunscreen and foundation in one
July 10, 2017

This is the best sunscreen I have found for my face. It has great coverage and it works. I live in the Arizona desert, work in the sun so I was a good guinea pig for it.

Love it!!
July 06, 2017

Absolutely in love with this product!

Nice tint
June 29, 2017

I enjoy EltaMD sunscreens. The SPF44 has a tint that isn't too dark and I'm fairly light skinned. The only downfall to this sunscreen is the lack of moisture. I have very dry skin, so if I want to wear this sunscreen, I can't wear makeup. Good news though, with the tint, you might not need it!

Tinted SPF 44
June 26, 2017

I use this product daily before going outside. It spreads smoothly and has a nice tint.

Best post procedure sunblock
June 26, 2017

My face is scabby after fractional CO2 laser and laser resurfacing. This product applies very smoothly and is not patchy unlike other lotion based sunblock. The colour blends very well with my skin and the dead skin that is peeling off. After recovery from laser, the application is flawless! The colour is also fantastic on asian skin. After many hours, together with hyaluronic acid in the sunblock, my face has a healthy glow which I love. It does not clog your pores but it is very important that you either double cleanse or use a make-up remover as it has silicone based polymers inside which allows easy spreading on your face. Overall, I have no qualms about this product and I am planning to try the UV Physical product to see if there are any differences between UV Physical and UV Elements. Thumbs up and 5 stars for this product!

Would give it more than 5 stars, if I could. My HG sunscreen.
June 25, 2017

Hands down the best sunscreen I have ever tried. I have rosacea, my skin is dry, reactive and I also have hyper pigmentation. I have been searching for a sunscreen that was mineral but also did not dry my skin out and could work well under make-up, quite a tall order! This fits the bill. Up to now my favorite has been the Skinceuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense. That was good but dried out my skin. This is my HG sunscreen!!! Hope EltaMD never stops making it.

One of the best
June 22, 2017

This product is on the best tinted sunscreens I have ever used. The coverage is great. It's light and EltaMD does sunscreen well. Love it!!!

Perfect for my combination aging skin!
June 19, 2017

I have been using physical Elta sunscreen daily for years now and love it. I received a UV Elements Broad Spectrum sample and felt it was perfect for my aging, late 30s skin. It's feels more moisturizing than the physical one and I think has better coverage and looks more natural (glowy). That being said, it's a little more expensive and feels tackier/more sticky. I have combination skin, mild rosacea and occasional acne and these are the most gentle sunscreens I've ever used. No breakouts, no sunburns. I've used them every day (in place of makeup) and on all-day outdoor adventures. I even used the physical one recently on my baby and young daughter who had a rash on her cheeks from an allergic reaction to another brand. She said it spreads more easily on her skin compared to her usual one and does not sting her sensitive cheeks. Love these sunscreens!

EltaMD uv elements broad spectrum
June 17, 2017

I love this tinted sunscreen and now wear it as my foundation.

EltaMD - another winner
June 14, 2017

This is my second EltaMD facial sunscreen. Applies easily and feels wonderful on my face. Purchased this one because of the zinc oxide and that it is water-resistant. And it is moisturizing too. Effective sunscreen!

Almost perfect...
May 23, 2017

Formula is soothing and perfect for sensitive skin. I don't need moisturizer with this but it doesn't stay shiny. My only downside is that the tint oxidizes and gets too dark on me. When first applied its the perfect tone. Of course, this will only be a problem for fair to light skin tones. Otherwise, I would recommend.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100