Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Facial Sunscreen SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz: buy this EltaMD facial sunscreen at LovelySkin.com.

Reviews For EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz

$30.00
169 Results
September 14, 2020

Excellent Product!

Elta products were recommended to a friend by her dermatologist, and I was looking for a good facial sunscreen. I have tried many different brands and always read the reviews, but found I was still getting a chalky look and couldn't find one I loved. This is it. First off it's in a jar. No annoying tubes where you waste half of the product because you can't get it out. This sunscreen is easy to apply, goes on without any chalky residue or a lot of rubbing, no scent, (although that would have been okay if it was a pleasant one), and a reasonable price for a product that lasts a long time. After I found this I pitched all the others I had accumulated and this is the only one I use.

Profile Photo

PaulaG

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2020

Best daily sunscreen - normal life and for extreme adventures!

I love this and use it EVERY DAY. I am also a runner and love to go on long hikes and physically challenging adventures, and this sunscreen is by far the most protective. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2020

EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SSPF30+

Love this product! It is very light and my face feels silky after I apply it. Perfect way to start the day before I run errands, etc. My skin is very sensitive and haven't experienced any problems. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

CCSarasota

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2020

best for everyday use

EltaMD is my favorite sunscreen, and this particular packaging insures that I get all of the product (unlike squeeze tubes that make it difficult to get the last remains of sunscreen). I only wish they would offer more of their products in this container (spf 45, tinted, etc.).

Profile Photo

skinconcerned

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

Great product!

This is truly an invisible sunscreen lotion. I have dark complexion and it's not easy to find a product that won't leave a whitish residue, so I'm really pleased with EltaMD facial sunscreen. It's also light and doesn't leave a shiny finish on the skin. I'm glad to have found this product, plus it's a great value in the 4oz jar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

Love this lotion

I love this lotion and have been using it for years. This lotion is a staple in my skin care for so many reasons. I love the way it makes my skin look and feel, very soft and supple. The bonus is the sunscreen built in so I know my skin is protected daily. I highly recommend this product such a great everyday moisturizer.

Profile Photo

Smilemore

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2020

5 star product

I have been using this product for years. I love it.

Profile Photo

VL

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Best moisturizer ever used

I have been using eltamd moisturizer with sunscreen for about 3 years now. I would not use anything else. It is the best there is out there in the market. I highly recommend this moisturizer for any time and any season of the year

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Love this jar of cream.

I have used this sun screen for more than 20 years and am always receiving compliments on my 66 year old skin. This feels like a moisturizer, it is creamy and melts on skin after a minute. I do have dry skin and this is a perfect match for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Great Product

I gave it four stars because I have only used it when I go outside for my walks. I do like it so far. It protects my face and keeps it moist. I would say that it is definitely best for someone with combination skin up to mature skin. It is probably too heavy for oily skin and one that’s prone to breakouts. I am 66 years old and my skin is combination to normal and on the sensitive side. I trust it and I am glad I purchased it. I would recommend this product.

Profile Photo

BJLK

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

EltaMD UV Lotion Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar

Order this and the tube together at the same time. Nothing wrong with the sunscreen, lovely texture and awesome product. Just prefer the tube better than the jar. I wonder if I'm suppose to get rid of the interior lid for easy access...or should I keep it to make sure the product doesn't dry out...?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Great sunscreen

I have normal skin (not dry). Of all the sunscreen products I have used over the years, this is by far the best one. It moisturizes nicely, but not greasy. I use it followed by foundation stick makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Love it

I wanted a facial moisturizer with sunscreen that didnt FEEL like I was wearing a sunscreen for every day use. This hit the mark. Its lightweight, hydrating and protective. It's not sweat proof -which If you're outside and active or swimming you may need a different choice. Overall very satisfied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4 oz

I’ve been using this product for several years. Like other Elta products, its easy to apply and has just the right amount of moisturizer . It makes my skin feel hydrated immediately upon application. I also use it for my hands. The only reason I gave 4 not 5 stars is that I wished it would be available in a higher SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2020

Love This Sun Block

Awesome product. Doesn't leave your face all greasy. And gives me protection from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2020

Repeat purchase

EltaMD SPF 30+ works! I've worn it daily, summer and winter, for a couple of years now. I am very sensitive to smells, especially those around my nose (can't wear foundation), and this cream suits me. It goes on invisibly, and I often layer it, though don't need to. I highly recommend.

Profile Photo

Jilly

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Great everyday skin cream!

I have used this for 6 years after a dermatologist recommended it. It has SPF in it and is not too heavy. Great under makeup and lasts the whole day. Wonderful cream!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

Moisturizing Sunscreen!

This fragrance free sunscreen has a silky texture. My face feels soft and moisturized after application with no visible white cast from the zinc. I only wish it came in a tube instead of a jar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020

No visible residue

This is lightweight with no chalky residue. I need additional moisture so I use it after my normal serum and moisturizer and it still doesn't feel heavy on my skin. That makes it easy to replenish during the day with no discomfort.

Profile Photo

myface

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2020

Moisture, moisture, moisture!

I need a sunscreen that does not dry out my face. I have finally found it! I give this an A+. If your skin gets dry this is for you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

new sunscreen for me

Doesn't cause breakouts and works well with my foundation

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2020

Fabulous!

I have been using this product for many years. It is the best sunscreen available. So light and creamy yet non -oily I never leave the house without it.

Profile Photo

Californian

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2020

None goes to waste

This is perfect for my dry skin, does not show when dry, and I can get all of it out of the jar, unlike what's always left in a tube. I am a big Elta MD fan. Wish it was still sold in drug stores like it used to be.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2020

Hydrating

I've been an EltaMD user for a few years and just recently decided to give this a try. My dry skin needed this. It makes my skin soft but not oily looking or feeling!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2020

Wow! I’m in love with this moisturizer!

My dermatologist recommended this moisturizing sunscreen, and it has been the best score for my skincare routine EVER! I only use it in the morning before I apply my makeup. I wish I had known about it long ago because I would’ve had many less painfully dry winter skin days. I highly recommend it to anyone needing a great moisturizer/sunscreen combo with hypersensitive and rosacea skin issues. I have already purchased my second jar.

Profile Photo

HomegrownTN

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680