Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Facial Sunscreen SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz: buy this EltaMD facial sunscreen at LovelySkin.com.

Reviews For EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Jar 4oz

$21.00 was $30.00
February 03, 2012

Go to moisturizer

My go to moisturizer. Great on the face , neck, chest and arms. Great SPF, non greasy, no fragrance, mild. Uses non chemical sunscreen. I have used it for several years. Love Elta product line. In the summer I switch to the SPF 45 facial moisturizer. Buy it you'll like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2012

Hopeful ... but disappointed.

I had been using Kinerase daily moisturizing cream and liked it very much - but not the price! I thought I would try something a bit more reasonable and so read the reviews and was motivated to try this product. True to testimonies this moisturizer did absorb nicely, however for my skin it didn't give me that smooth, seamless look once I applied my foundation. I am disappointed also that this product didn't work for me from the stand point that it has a built in SPF which is a desirable advantage in comparision with many other moisturizers that do not.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2012

Excellent addition to my other Elta products

First time purchase. My skin just soaks this product in. I do not have any excess residue and I can tell my skin loves it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2012

Anti aging

I have used this product for years under the advice of a dr. It goes on smoothly and is not gooey. It quickly absorbs into the skin. I am 64 and have been told I look 44. As proof of its efficacy I am presently in Florida. My body is tan but my face is not. The two worst things for aging are smoking (which I do not do) and the sun. In Florida it is impossible to avoid the sun. Elta MD is the product that does make it avoidable. I wear Elta 65 days a year.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2011

Great sunscreen & moisturizer

Very soothing and non-greasy. Recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2011

SPF-30 Jar

Love the product. The pastic inner top (seal) is very difficult to take off and put on. If not done correctly can not twist the gray plastic top on and it cracked. Also, a little applicator (tiny spoo n) should come with it so you do not contaminate contents every time you apply moisturizer

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2011

convenient

I liked the product in the tube so much, that I decided to buy the jar!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2011

Good sun screen

I like the light feeling of this sunscreen and it is also good under a foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2011

The best moisturizer I have found

I have experimented with moisturizers for years. Many products work fine, but I have been looking for products with sunscreen included so that I don't have to worry so much about the aging effects of sun. This product has the best sun protection of any I have used, plus it is reasonable in price compared to the big name cosmetic firms. I feel I have finally found the moisturizer I always wanted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT

I wore this cream all summer and not one burn on my face. Great!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2011

Great moisturizing sunscreen

I got this after I had a pixel procedure 2 years ago and continue to use it. Love that it is zinc oxide as sunscreen and not chemical sun block.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2011

Used this product for 10 years!!!

I have used Elta Facial for over 10 years. It has helped keep my skin smooth and relatively line free, along with protecting my face and hands from unnecessary sun exposure. I had melanoma 32 and 30 years ago and have had a few carcinomas removed from my skin. I believe Elta Facial -30 has helped protect my skin over the years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2011

Highly recommended

I am 62 years old and concerned about too much sun exposure, especially with my daily hikes. Elta MD Facial SPF 30 was recommended to me by my dermatologist. This product does a great job, goes on easily and provides me the protection I need. I like the Elta product line so well, that I have just finished ordering some other products that they offer. Thank you for a great product and great prices! Jo Ann - Montrose, CO

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

wonderful product

Fantastic

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Mary - New York City

I tried this product after reading about it in a magazine and I must say it is really good and moisturizing. As I use sunscreen daily, this goes on smoothly and definitely does the trick. Makeup goes on smoothly too. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Great product

I totally recommend this moisturizer it smooths the face and hydrates without a thick greasy feeling and it had zinc oxide without leaving a white residue

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

skin protection

needed another moisturizing cream under it. But it has a nice light feeling.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2011

SUnscreen

I love the Elta Creamy sunscreen protector. It goes on easily and does not clog pores. It is rich and looks good on my skin. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2009

Wonderful Product

4 months ago I had CO2 laser surgery on my face for my biggest problem of Sun Damage. I was told that the results would not last if I didnt protect myself better. From the time I was a child I was a sun lover and grew up in a time when the only thing we used for Sun lotion was Baby Oil. A friend who had had the same problem recommended this product. I now live in Florida and go to the beach, long walks and am out 50% of the time. I put this on at all times under my makeup I have absolutely no new sun damage according to my aestetician and although I miss my perennial tan a good bronzer also helps for that.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

Satisfied customer

I've used this product for 4 years as recommended by a skin specialist. The results are very good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2008

Light and easy

A friend told me about this product soon after I had laser treatments for rosacea. I looked it up on the web, read about it and bought it. It is light and goes on easily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680