LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free - 7oz Airless Pump

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free - 7oz Airless Pump


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Shield Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Oil-Free - 7oz Airless Pump so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


52 Results
Great protection and no residue
July 26, 2017

This sunscreen has been my favorite for any area of my body (and could be used on the face too, but I use another Elta Elements on my face). Since this is oil free, it does not deposit residue on clothing or anything I touch which is a big plus. If I rub it in thoroughly, it does not leave that whitish cast on my skin either. And I never get any sun exposure on my skin that I can detect at all. Great product

Does the Job!
July 02, 2017

This sunscreen is easy to use and melts into my skin without leaving white residue.

Elta MD SPF45 airless pump
June 26, 2017

I love Elta MD and the airless pump makes it so easy to use. The cream applies smoothly and absorbs quickly and I can apply my primer within minutes. No sticky feel.

Holy Grail
June 24, 2017

This is a great product. Easy to apply, no white sheen, smooth, no sticky feeling, and I love the airless pump. I have one in every bathroom, all seven.

awesome sunscreen
June 21, 2017

I can't rave enough about this sunscreen, a little more pricey then most over the counter products,but worth every penny. I used this sunscreen on a 10 day trip to the Dominican Republic and did not burn once, it provided protection even after much sweating and swimming, it requires much less re applying,

The best of EltaMD
June 21, 2017

I have very sensitive skin and tried different EltaMD sunscreens.This one feels the best (close to the feel of regular lotion) with great moisturizing ability. If you have combination skin that's a bit oily at certain areas (ex. T-zone), this one can correct it.

Great sunscreen for daily use.
June 20, 2017

I use this on my body every day. Although I don't have oily skin, I use the formula for oil skin so that it won't feel greasy. It feels dry to the touch. I get dressed in the morning and put it everywhere my skin is showing. Great product and like the pump.

Favorite Sunscreen
June 10, 2017

I use this everyday all year round and can not say enough good things about it. Previously I had tried the UV Clear but I liked the way this felt better, as if it absorbed more into my skin. Gives a nice matte finish as well and is not greasy at all. This is a staple in my skincare routine, highly recommend.

Light and not oily
May 06, 2017

This is my second bottle. Love it. Light and not oily.

Love it!
March 31, 2017

Love this sunscreen. Does not ball up and dries to a matte finish. Perfect for summer.

Best Sunscreen Out There
January 26, 2017

I've been using this product for well over 10 years now and I still love it! It's the first thing I put on my face when I step out of the shower. It's nourishing enough that it can double as a moisturizer. It's also smooth enough that it doesn't feel greasy and it absorbs right into my face. I wouldn't think of stepping outside without Elta MD to protect my face. I also recently tried the tinted version and it works great too! It leaves a natural, sun-kissed look and not that burnt orange look that doesn't blend in with your skin. And I have very Fair skin.

Great All Around Sunscreen
January 01, 2017

My whole family has used this for years. It is a great sunscreen for daily use and the airless pump wastes no product at all.

Great sun protection for sensitive skin
November 11, 2016

As a woman with sensitive, acne-prone skin it is a priority to have a sunscreen that both contains non-irritating ingredients and is comfortable to wear. I love EltaMD UV Shield because it contains zinc oxide as well as a chemical sunscreen for broad spectrum UV protection, does not contain silicones, which tend to clog my pores, and blends into my dark skin without leaving a white caste. It feels nice under makeup. Be sure to use a 1/4 tsp amount on your face daily. Great product!

The Best
September 06, 2016

I Love Elta Md sunscreens. This one in particular is oil free. I use my own oil underneath. I live in the high desert mountains & always have success with Elta Md sunscreens. There is no scent or running and it pretty much disappears into my skin.

Best sunscreen
August 30, 2016

This sunscreen is lightweight and doesn't clog your pores. I never break out. It wears well under makeup. I will never wear any other product. Highly recommend. Great for body and face.

my "go to" sunscreen
August 18, 2016

This sunscreen is fabulous. I am very fair with a history of skin cancer in my family. I am also allergic to the ingredients in most sunscreens. Because of this, I have struggled to find a good sunscreen that is not too thick and goopy. The consistency of this product is just right and I get excellent protection.

Great sunscreen
August 17, 2016

This is my favorite of the EltaMD sunscreens that I've tried. It blends in well and is not greasy. Recommended for anybody with normal to oily skin.

Wonderful product
August 02, 2016

I've been a loyal user of EltaMD products for several years now. And just recently I tried this one. I was not surprised how nicely this went on and how it nice it felt on my skin. If you're looking for a good all around facial AND body sunscreen, you've come to the right item. I use this on my face during the week while I work in an office for the most part of the day, and during the weekend I apply it to my face and arms. This lotion does NOT feel greasy nor does it feel heavy on your skin. I have combination skin but my face gets warm often so I was very careful in selecting what I thought would be best for my skin during the summer months. I mainly need it for the sunscreen properties, but also a very light moisturizer for the dryer areas. This definitely took care of both issues. EltaMD... one pump and your face and body will thank you for it! :)

MichelesJourney
Sunscreen
November 22, 2015

Light and blends in very well without shine.

Great everyday
October 04, 2015

I like this one for my teenage kids. Keeps the protected, and doesnt break them out! I use it sometimes in the summer and it isnt greasy, nor does it make me look pale. I dont get brown spots since Ive used elta md

Skin85258
Great body sunscreen
July 19, 2015

Great body sunscreen. I would not use it on my face, though, since it is a bit heavy and I have sensitive skin. Use the EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen for that.

Great physical sunscreen for body!
June 09, 2015

Have used countless physical sunscreens for body and this is the first that doesnt leave a heavy white cast on skin. There is a faint white cast but I am a tan skin tone. Would give one more star if Elta creates this particular sunscreen with a tint. Leaves a matte, somewhat powdery feel on skin. Doesnt feel sticky or tacky after application or after sweating. Love the airless pump dispenser!

price increased for 100%?
November 25, 2014

I have been buying this product because I am in love with it! However, the price has been dramatically increased! May I know why? I bought it for 24 dollars last time, but the price is $48 now? This makes me so upset...

EltaMD UV Shield SFP 45 Oil-Free
September 28, 2014

This product is awesome! I wish I would have tried it sooner. The pump makes it easy to use. Since I have purchased this I use it every morning. I live in Florida and this is a must. It feels like a light moisturizer. Highly recommend.

love this.
August 19, 2014

Soaks in quickly so no whiteness. Glides on easily.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100