20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Sport SPF 50 Waterproof - Pump 7 oz

Reviews For EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Pump

$50.50
19 Results
September 15, 2020

Great protection

Would highly recommend. Dermatologist recommended it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2020

good but greasy

I really like the protection I get from this sunscreen the reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's too greasy... at the beginning I thought it would absorb, but living in a humid/hot city the last thing I want is looking greasy and shinny, and not in a natural way... other than that the protection is great, it does apply easy, it does not move and the smell is not strong. The size of this bottle will last me all year long with 3 boys. The pump is very practical and will not waste product.

Profile Photo

KatyGary

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2019

Excellent product

Applies easily. Not heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2019

EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Pump

This product was recommended to me by my skin doctor at my routine yearly scan. As a golfer, I now feel comfortable in the sun with the protection of this product. I enjoy the ease of application and quick absorption.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Effective but greasy

I love every Elta MD product I have tried. Even though this sunscreen is greasy, I’m still giving it four stars. I only use on my body and it provides outstanding protection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2018

Like the sunscreen

Good

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2018

Great family sunscreen

This works so well. I use it on my kids from head to toe. I appreciate the ease of the pump. It’s an elegant, easy to spread formula.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

For outdoor sports

This is very greasy and def would leave you a heavy white cast. At the same time, it is truly water-resistant, and I trust the SPF 50. The application cannot compare with other sunscreen Elta carried (I use UV clear daily) but would be a good choice for sweaty sports day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2017

Great full body water-resistant sunscreen

I like this as an allover sunscreen, but as a facial sunscreen, it is better in winter than summer. It feels thick on my face in the summer. I regret that all of your water-resistant facial sunscreens are tinted. The tinting stains on silk and on lycra.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2017

Works great

This product is moisturizing and protects your skin from the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2017

Elta MD Sport sunscreen - effective but greasy

This stuff gets the job done. Stays on better than the regular Elta MD sunscreen when under wet conditions. It's a little greasy but otherwise good stuff.

Profile Photo

Misti

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2016

Great product, so so pump

I love this product. It has great coverage and protection. It moisturizes really well too. I love the texture, but it could feel oily for some. I had a faulty pump and LovelySkin was great to send a replacement ASAP. Great customer service!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2016

Good Sport SPF

I enjoy using most of Elta MDs products. This Sport SPF is a good option for the body. It feels heavier than the other Elta SPFs so I dont generally use this on my face but have. It never causes acne breakouts and stays on my skin well. It's a good option for when you are going to sweat. Also the pump is a great feature, makes dispensing the product very easy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Great product but be careful of pump

We love this sunscreen! It is well absorbed, doesn't turn skin white, and doesn't sting eyes. It is the only thing I use on my fair skinned three year old (since she was a baby). The pump is easy to use and can be unscrewed when you are almost out so you can stick your fingers in to try and use every last drop. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I left the bottle out in the sun while we were swimming and sunscreen oozed out the bottom all over my adirondack chair! I still repurchased the pump bottle again I just make sure we lather up inside and leave the bottle inside. If you are going to the beach, purchase the squeeze tube instead of the pump.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2016

EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50: So Far so Good

I am only used this product 3-4 times so far and I am very satisfied with its sun block. I sailed all day this week using only this product. I applied at 7am, sailed at 930am and returned at 3pm. My only shade was a visor cap. I noticed just a very little skin darkening the next day but no redness at all. As a precaution I may reapply every 4 hours unless I am in the water.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2015

Best sunblock Ive found!

I have very fair, super sensitive skin, and practically every sunblock Ive tried has given me a rash or hives (even sensitive skin formulas like Neutrogena). This stuff is great! Ive never had a reaction, its practically invisible once rubbed in (only occasional white shows up in the crease of my elbow when sweating), and it lasts through even the longest summer runs outside. Ive been using this stuff for years, so I definitely recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2012

Happy!

I bought this for my husband to use while golfing. It goes on nicely and does a good job of protecting his skin. His only "wish" is that it came in a tube so he could slip it into his golf bag to reapply while playing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Great for on the go

I use this while at the beach. We are religious about sunscreen in my family. Husband and daughter are extremely fair with blue eyes and burn. We live at 7000 ft and are outside hiking, boating, swimming, or skiing. Elta MD products are the best. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the spray is a bit inconsistent. I like to use it while on the go after I have already used UV Shield 45 or Water resistant 50.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

Excellent for Sports

This sunscreen is the best I've used for my 11-yr. old son, a competitive swimmer since age 6. It's the only sunscreen that has been consistent in not running into the swim goggles and eyes and protecting the face, keeping it from turning red, from the sun and frequent rubbing during swimming. My only concern is regarding the active ingredients: Octinoxate and Octisalate, about which I've read questionable research; therefore, I only use this sunscreen on the face. For the rest of the body, I use a sunscreen with all natural ingredients.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

19 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680