Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow (formerly Eye Gloss)

20190414 - POW Spring Fling Sale - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow (formerly Eye Gloss) - Champagne Silk

Reviews For
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


21 Results
January 02, 2019

Nice color

I like the color, but don't like it's texture too much. It doesn't spread evenly. I will finish what I have but won't repurchase it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 20, 2018

Nice base

I like to put a little of this on as a base, blend in with fingertip and then add powder shadow on top. Helps the powder shadow have a better base to cling to and gives me a tiny bit of shimmer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 02, 2018

I wish to like it more

I love the color, texture, and look. However, I don't use the applicator. I just use my fingers to apply. The applicator makes a mess.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 20, 2018

Jane Iredale Eye Sheer Liquid Eye Shadow

It goes on smooth but didn’t care for the powdery look after it dried. It looked a little like my skin around my eyelids was flakey.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 03, 2018

Smooth as silk

This shadow glides on smooth as silk and stays put. The color is nice and neutral, although it is a metallic, it's not too sparkly. I would buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 29, 2018

Champagne Silk

I like these! They are pretty, but very wet. I only use these as a base because when worn alone, they don't have great staying power. They are also very liquidy and apply very sheer. I'll try building it up a few layers tomorrow and see if it builds well. I normally use a primer, then these, then a quick sweep of a similar eyeshadow color. It seems, in those moments, I could lose the liquid eye shadow and just use powder though. Kind of seems a waste. Also, this product is small for the price (especially compared with other brands liquid eyeshadows).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 22, 2018

Eye Shere Liquid

It is too thick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 17, 2018

Almost perfect liquid shadow

The color is more bronze than brown (“brown silk” is color name and the on-line photo looks brown), so I rated it a 4. The tube is small, but I don’t have to use much for good coverage. It dries quickly, as promised and lasts all day. No creasing or flaking. I like Jane Iredale products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 15, 2017

Love this stuff!

My favorite eye shadow!! I have tried other cream eye shadows, and none of them live up to this one! I wish they made more colors.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 14, 2017

Omg!

I love this stuff! It stays on all day and holds my other eye shadow colors in place! No creasing! I can't tell it's on its so light not heavy! The color is perfect!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 31, 2017

Nice product.

Nice product. Works as expected

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 28, 2017

My favorite Eye Shadow

After trying this for the first time and making it through a day without any eyelid crease color clumping, I immediately purchased several shades. I love how easy this is to apply and greatly appreciate it stays in place until I am ready to remove it at night.

Profile Photo

sassy

December 27, 2016

Shimmer Liquid

I like the consistency of this eye shadow. Its more of a subtle color and stays on for long periods. I feel the shimmer really brightens my eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 16, 2016

Love it!!

I ordered the Jane Iredale Eye Shere Liquid eye shadow from LovelySkin and it is awesome!! It goes on smoothly and stays all day. LovelySkin was great to order from, received it very fast! Love the eye shadow and love dealing with LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 15, 2016

Flawless Eye Shadow

I have been using these liquid eye shadows for a few years now. They are so easy to apply and last all day, especially when I use the lid primer with the eye shadow. You can use a little or a lot, whatever you need for the day. And I mix them with the powder eye shadows too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 14, 2016

jane iredale

I use this as a base for eye shadow. It gives a little glimmer but not so glittery. Perfect for us older women that don't want to shine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 04, 2016

very disappointed

This goes on unevenly and I don't even think it could work as a base/primer. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 26, 2015

Great Base Coat for Shadow

I use the Champagne Silk prior to putting on any eye shadow. Helps the colors stay and last all day long.

Profile Photo

Kimberly

July 08, 2015

Amazing Eyeshere!

I received a sample in the mail of eyeshere and love it! I bought the color brown silk and it really makes my eyes pop. You only have to use a little of this product a lot goes a long way. If you are looking for good coverage this is a great eye shadow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 05, 2015

Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow

I like the liquid so I do not have to worry about powder shadow dropping on under eye area. However, the liquid does need to be blended with finger, as the applicator leaves some shawdow a little uneven. The champagne color was good for me, as I mostly like a natural eye w/ a little shimmer. I have tried the brown to accent, at night. The brown is also a great shimmery shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 20, 2015

Shere liquid eyeshadow

This one is just okay for me. It is easier to apply than the limited edition gold shere eyeshadow. Still you have to be careful when applying because you may get an uneven coverage on your eyelidss. I probably wont buy this anymore in the future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
3
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
2
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
1
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
1
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
5
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
4
jane iredale Eye Shere Liquid Eye Shadow
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100