Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Lid Primer

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
1
5
2
4
5
5
5
3
4
5
4
5
5
5
3
3
4
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Lid Primer - Petal

Reviews For jane iredale Lid Primer

17 Results
September 14, 2015

Creases

I have this product in the shade Lemon. For me, the most important job of a lid primer is that it must prevent eye shadow from creasing on my oily lids. Jane Iredale Lid Primer fails to accomplish this. The Lemon shade does even out the skin tone on my lids, so I can still use it over my usual crease-resistant primer. However, I dont feel that I really need a product to do this, since I generally wear shadow, which covers up my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 16, 2015

Love my lid primer!

I have been using the lid primer for several years and cant live without it. My natural eyelid skin tends to be pinkish in color and adding eye makeup can look "funny" if applied directly onto my eyelids. But with the primer it minimizes the pink color so the eye makeup looks perfect, and it helps keep the eye makeup in place.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2015

I did return this product

The color is lovely (Canvas) and it went on smooth like silk, however by mid morning my eyeshadow was fading and creasing. For me this product faired poorly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2015

Nice lid primer

Have been using this for years and like it. Not anxious to try others. Goes on smoothly. Have used the canvas but might try another color. Helps eye shadow stay on. Can be worn by itself just for a little coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2015

Great lid primer

I love this lid primer. I use it when I will be wearing eye make-up for several hours throughout the day. It has kept my eye make-up looking fresh.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2014

Wonderful Lid Primer

I am new to this Jan Iredale product. LovelySkin customer service recommended the Petal shade to me since I have fair skin with pink undertones -- it is perfect. The soft, shimmery primer barely adds color, if at all, looks very natural, and it glides on effortlessly. It softens the lids and works well with or without shadow over top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2013

Jane Iredale Lid Primer

Smooth out aging skin and helps the shadow to go on more smoothly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2013

it's ok

This lid primer doesn't seem to last very long. And, I thought the coverage on my lids would be more noticeable. Maybe I had different expectations of a "lid primer." I would recommend this product but if you're looking for coverage on your lids, this is not your product. Note, I bought the rose/pink color, so maybe the other colors are better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2012

Jane Iredale Lid Primer

I love the color. It helps my eye shadow stay on a bit longer; however, it does tend to gather in the creases of my eyes about mid-day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 18, 2011

Perfect primer

Love this product, my eyeshadow stays put!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2011

Jane Iredale

I love how this looks on my eyes. It does gather in the creases of my eyes, though.

Profile Photo

Brendagrass

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2011

Lid Primer

The lid primer in lemon evens out the redish skin tone of my eyelids and provides a good base for shadow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2008

Lid Primer Review

Love the lid primer. Keeps eyelid hydrated and keeps eyeshadow from creasing or disappearing altogether. Make certain you use the correct brush!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2008

Best Eyeshadow Primer

This product definitely helps eyeshadow stay on a lot longer than normal. You can also use it as a highlighter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2008

Great Neutral Color

This primer is smooth and easy to apply with a brush; however, my lids are oily and it does not give me a matte finish like others I have used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2008

Jane Iredale Lid Primer

Nice colour and coverage. Provides a good highlighted base for more matte-like shadow top coverages.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2008

Great shadow base

I really like this product. It gives a nice even tone to the lid while making shadow adhere better and last longer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680