Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation SPF 20

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale PurePressed Base SPF 20 - Maple

Reviews For
jane iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation SPF 20

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PurePressed Base Mineral Foundation SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


64 Results
January 23, 2013

Been Using This Powder for 8 Years

Jane Iredale is a great mineral line that stays put all day and keeps your makeup fresh looking. Accompanied by the blush, you really don't have to touch your face up the entire day. I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2012

Non-irritating powder foundation

I wear this in ivory and in coffee (as a contour) on my oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin without issue. I like the spf, but wish this provided more coverage. I get light-medium coverage with the handy brush. If you are looking for lots of coverage this is probably not the product for you, but overall I will continue to use it since it doesn't break me out and at the moment I do not need too much coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2012

Foundation and Finishing Powder

The light, matte coverage with this powder makes it ideal as a foundation or finishing powder (when I use the liquid form of Jane Iredale foundations). I love the natural look and light feel on my skin. Wouldn't switch to another brand if they paid me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2012

wonderful, easy coverage

I have been using Jane Iredale Pure Pressed Base since 2007, and love it so much I have never even tried another mineral makeup. I was introduced to it working in an all-natural skincare store in Venice, California, and I found out in my training that the minerals in the Jane Iredale line are milled more finely than the other lines (making the makeup less visible and easier to blend), and that they also put in natural ingredients that are good for your skin--that was enough for me! I love that I just use my Handibrush and I can literally put on my foundation in about 30 seconds. I get so many compliments on my skin, and although I always tell people about the skincare products I use, my skin would not look nearly as good without this mineral makeup on top of it everyday!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2012

Too caky and broke me out!

This makeup gives good coverage but it broke me out and during the day my face looked dry and cakey.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 21, 2012

The best mineral purepressed powder!

Jane iredale pure pressed based spf 20 is the best mineral make-up I have ever used. I have tried several different brands of mineral powder but this one is by far the best. It is very light and natural yet provide good coverage plus it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin like other brands do. I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2012

Best Makeup ever!

I dont know why I ever stopped using this makeup. It really does the best job covering up my melasma. Im a light olive complexion and I use Golden Glow and it matches my skin perfectly. Im currently using the Obagi Nuderm system and when I went in to see my dermatologist about my face, I had on JI powder. She commented on how well it covers up my melasma. worth every penny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2012

love it!

I have been using this product for the past 3 years and love it. I wear it every day and looks fresh all day long. I like the coverage, not to heavy and covers spots. The best way to apply is using the Jan Iredale handi brush.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2012

Awesome!

The best ever and awesome coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 12, 2012

an old staple

I have used this powder for a very long time, but mostly as an eyeshadow. I also use it at the corners of the eye and it keeps the concealor in place and covers any remaining dark circles. People have asked how I do my eye make-up and this is my secret.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2011

SOLD!!

I swear by this stuff. Every time I try a different brand, I always end up back with Jane!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2011

great product

The product offers great natural looking coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2011

Better than many others

I do like the light feel and moderate coverage that the pressed minerals powder provides. I love the fact that it is talc and toxin-free.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2010

Great product.

I have tried several mineral foundations and this is the best that I have so far. It provides good coverage, very light, natural, and does not irritate my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2010

THE BEST

I have been using Jane Iredale products since 2000. The are the best and the only products I use for my skin. The Pure Pressed Base coverage is light on my skin and healthy. I use a combo of two colors, Golden Glow and Latte depending on sun exposure. Easy to apply and never cakes. Lasts all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2010

great matte foundation

I have used this for a few years now and love it. This is the best foundation I have found to keep my oily skin looking matte all day. Easy to use, gives medium coverage,and looks very natural. Also, the spf 20 is a plus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

Very pleased

I have used this product for several years - good price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

I love it!

This is the only foundation that doesnt break my face out! Im currenty using the obagi system...using it, you have to have sunscreen on any time you go out...with the jane iredale makeup..theres already sunscreen in it. Its GREAT! It doesnt feel cakey at all, and it lasts all day. It covers up ANY flaws you may have. Its my favorite for sure! You should try it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2008

Absolutely Love It!!!

It is very light, gives very natural and fresh look, and gives very pleasant filing too. But it also covers perfectly all (numerous) imperfections and it is really long-lasting. Perfect for acne skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 09, 2008

Great Pressed Mineral Foundation

This pressed mineral foundation is easy to apply and gives beautiful light coverage. It provides enough coverage with out being heavy. Very light weight and transparent, I do not have any creasing as I have had with other mineral foundations.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2008

ALL TIME FAVORITE

I use love Pressed Minerals especially with Pom Mist. Pressed Minerals covers freckles, redness, spots, etc. with a lovely satin finish. I do find that my skin being slightly dry in areas, looks it's best when I couple Pom Mist with Pressed Minerals. Wonderful product. When I use this product along with Liquid Minerals, I apply the pressed power lightly on my T Zone (forehead mostly) and make sure I spray Pom Mist over my face for a dewy look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2008

Jane Iredale Purepressed Minersla

Love this product, better than any other product I have tried in the past. Can control coverage and cover without too much product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

Smooth Finish

This purepressed power foundation has great coverage without looking fake or too heavy. The skin looks fresh and natural. The added SPF is a bonus. You will love the look and feel of this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

Best match, Ease of Use, No Breakouts!

Was a fan of Bare Minerals for a few years, but since April of of 2007 I only use Jane Iredale's pressed mineral powder. The coverage is excellent when applied with her goat hair brush. It's especially great for messy people like me. No more loose powders and spillage! If you travel monthly, like I do, you can't beat it. I am of mixed racial origin, and living in Maui I am tan most of the time, but because of traveling I do lose my color. With Jane Iredale's pressed mineral powder, I am able to stick with one compact and it still blends and looks good. I recommend it. I'm oily, but both of my daughters are combination skin type. This works for all of us, and it lasts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2008

Great product

I've been using this product for about 2 months now and am very pleased. It provides great coverage that lasts all day and it feels very light - unlike some other mineral foundations I've tried. I also like the pressed powder nature of the product - the loose powders are so messy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680