20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill SPF 20 - Golden Glow

Reviews For
jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill with Rose Gold Compact


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PurePressed Base Refill with Rose Gold Compact so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
My go to
December 18, 2018

When in a rush or a natural makeup look. This is great on a daily basis and no Breakouts

Very nice!
November 28, 2018

It met all my expectations.

This compact is lovely
November 04, 2018

I love the slim design and rose gold color of the compact and I am impressed with the coverage of the pressed powder. As a woman with aging skin I find that this “pressed base” perfectly evens out my complexion without becoming caked in the creases.

I want to love it, I really, really do
October 25, 2018

The upside of this powder is it goes on soooooooo easily with just a few brush strokes, blending effortlessly into the neckline and providing even coverage which lasts all day. The downside is that it seems to cram itself into every fine line and wrinkle on my face, at the same time as making my pores (upon closer inspection) look enormous. And that's after moisturizing like it'll save my life and liberally applying Smashbox Primer underneath. Having said that, if I smooth the powder all over with my fingertips (after applying with a brush) the pores at least diminish, although the lines prove impossible to ''erase." I even tried applying Smashbox Primer first, then a BB cream base second and finally a light dusting of this powder–all of which made things acceptable, but hardly good enough to be worth the extra time and trouble. For comparison to your situation, I'm a youngish looking almost 50-year-old, so perhaps a base that minimizes fine lines is akin to the Holy Grail, but still. I had higher hopes from Jane Iredale.

Very natural PurePressed Base Refill (with Rose Gold Compact)
October 20, 2018

The powder is very natural, matches well, and looks great! The compact style is elegant for any time to take anywhere day or night. As always jane iredale products are of the highest quality and have a lasting impact. Thank you, LovelySkin!

Amazing
September 13, 2018

I use this powder as a concealer actually. I hate liquid concealers as I find they crease with facial expressions and don't look too great throughout the day. Using a high quality powder works much better. This powder I have found to be the absolute best for this! I don't have to dip the brush in water first. I simply just apply the powder with a small brush directly where needed and it provides amazing natural looking coverage. I have used this powder as all over face powder as well and it is wonderful. I love how it has sunscreen in it without being oily.

summergirly3
Thin case
September 06, 2018

I have the heavier metal cases, so I was surprised with this flimsier plastic one. I was not aware it would be this lightweight and easier broken if dropped.

I love this base!
July 21, 2018

I use the pressed base when it is more humid in AZ during the summer monsoon season. When it's drier our, I reach for the loose base!

Amazing
June 12, 2018

Thank you, LovelySkin, for having such wonderful products and great service & samples! Tried this foundation for the first time, and I’m in love with this product! Unfortunately, the color was a little too light for me now but ordered a new color, and it's the perfect match. Hopefully, I can use this for the winter months, & if not, I’m so happy to be able to find a great powder foundation with out any harsh chemicals !

Best makeup
April 28, 2018

This has the best of everything–perfect shade, SPF, ease of application and staying power! Oh, and the compact is light and beautiful!

Wow!
March 08, 2018

I never thought I could wear a pressed powder foundation. I’ve tried powers before & the powder just settled into my fine wrinkles & pores. I read all the good reviews of this product so thought I’d give it a try. I am totally amazed that this foundation goes on so nicely & makes my face look fabulous. I searched for years for the perfect foundation & finally found it.

Annoyed I had to buy separately
December 31, 2017

I love Jane iredale, but I was very annoyed about having to buy a compact when their makeup is already expensive.

Great product.
July 15, 2017

I love the ease of taking this with me. Great coverage.

A bit pricey
May 06, 2017

I like that I can get a refill, without paying for the packaging. but this is a bit pricey for what you get.

Jane Iredale Rose Gold Refillable Compact with pure pressed base refill
April 24, 2017

This is beautiful. I carry it in my purse when I go out. It holds a very nice refillable powder It is great to have anytime and the mirror is a good too. It is elegant, classy and worth the money. I really like that fact that it is refillable with Jane Iredale powder.

Nice change
March 01, 2017

I am trying this line for the 1st time after years of Mac powders. Overall my skin likes it, but I feel that it looses its matte finish by days end. I may try a slightly darker shade to blend and highlight.

Rose Gold refillable compressed powder
February 14, 2017

I was very impressed with the coverage. You don't need a lot and the powder feels light on my skin. Will purchase again.

Still not sure if I can make powder makeup work for me.
January 10, 2017

I bought this and it's a nice compact, the powder foundation seems nice, but doesn't give that much coverage and seems to accentuate my pores (and they're not large) and fine lines. Maybe I need to use the Jane primer first. I think I'll try that, but I'm still thinking that maybe only really young people (in their twenties) should use mineral makeup. The jury is still out on this one for me, but if you like mineral makeup, go for it because this one is top quality and has the added benefit of being SPF 20 (which I do like.)

I liked your old compact better
January 04, 2017

The original compact was heavy and made of some sort of metal. The new one is gold-colored plastic! Oh well, it's pretty to look at. Onto the product, the latte is perfect for my medium-toned skin. I like Jane better than that other brand of mineral makeup, and her products don't contain a single harmful ingredient.

Jane Iredale is awesome!
January 02, 2017

Products are wonderful. The base can be put on lightly or by using several applications depending on how much cover you want.

Soft ,Silky, Smooth, Lightweight Coverage
January 01, 2017

I like the soft, silky, smooth lightweight coverage this press powder provides. It is so natural and light. Friends and family have commented that my skin looks flawless. The compact is nice and light, as well. Will definitely use this product.

Like nothing ness
December 27, 2016

I use this powder for eye shadow base and covering dark spots. I have very dry skin and this is the only powder that doesn't dry me out.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100