Shop jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener for Oily Skin at LovelySkin.com.

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer and Brightener for Oily Skin

Reviews For
jane iredale Smooth Affair For Oily Skin Facial Primer & Brightener

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Smooth Affair For Oily Skin Facial Primer & Brightener so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results
December 05, 2019

Good Product

When I ran out of the regular Smooth Affair I thought I'd give the version for oily skin a try. I can't say I really notice a difference between the two products although I may see the difference during the summer when my skin is really oily. Both are good products. Helps foundation go on smoothly and I'm able to use less foundation when I use the primer.

Profile Photo

sjk29

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2018

My Favorite Primer

I have very oily skin and when I use the JI Smooth Affair primer, my foundation glides on and looks smooth all day. It appears to make my pores disappear!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2017

Smooth Affair for Oily Skin

Great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2017

Can't make it through the day without this!!

I love love the smooth afdairbfor oily skin. My skin is incredibly oily that when I wear my makeup within the primer, I am shiny within minutes. But, the primer allows me to stay shine free and gives me the matte look I love. I wear it prior to the BB cream and then the pure pressed powder to follow. Beautiful and flawless coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2017

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair for oily skin facial primer & brightener

I have used primers in the past that just made my skin break out in little bumps so haven't used one in years because of that. This primer however goes on silky smooth, doesn't dry out your skin or feel sticky, and helps to keep the midday oily shine away so your makeup stays on all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2017

Primer

Like this primer. It spreads easily, giving a luminous feel and look. Good under powder or BB cream. I like the primer for oily skin formula, especially for summer, because I felt " shiny" with the original formula if I used the BB cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Not Sure

Bought this with the Jane Iredale BB cream. It definitely makes it easier to apply the BB cream but using a moisturizer will do that too. Didn't really see that it helped with the shine control. Hopefully, it is providing extra benefits like the descriptions states but not sure if it is worth the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2016

Not what expected

Does not help with shine. Have used other primers that cost less and work better.

Profile Photo

Dolores

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2015

Great Product

Jane Iredale has the best customer service and they directed me to this product. It is a great product and delivers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
3
2
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100