Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Sugar and Butter Lip Duo

20191113 POW - Holiday Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Sugar and Butter Lip Duo with sugar lip scrub and plumper

Reviews For
jane iredale Sugar & Butter Lip Exfoliator/Plumper

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Sugar & Butter Lip Exfoliator/Plumper so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


30 Results
June 21, 2019

Sugar & Butter Lip Exfoliator/Plumper by Jane Iredale

This is the best lipstick I've ever used. The exfoliator leaves my lips so soft & the creamy texture of the lipstick work perfectly together. What a super combo! And it's small size fits in my pockets, so I'm never without it! Fabulous!

Profile Photo

Franny

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

Just ok..

I love the balm side of this but the exfoliator fell apart and would leave pieces on my lips. Much smaller than expected

Profile Photo

Cass1234

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2019

Not sure about this product

I ordered the sugar and butter lip exfoliator/plumper hoping that it would help my dry, flaky lips. It’s ok. The sugar side does exfoliate, and I like the butter side. It’s moisturizing, and the color would look good on any skin tone. The moisturizing doesn’t last. The sugar side broke at the base even though I did not roll it up very far. I think for the cost the moisturizing should last longer. Not sure I would order this again because of the cost.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2019

Just okay...

I really wanted to love this product but it’s just okay. Recently all the lip products I’ve gotten from jane iredale tend to break in the first few uses. Applying the sugar scrub is easy, but it seems to take a lot of pressure to get enough on your lip to be effective. The plumper didn’t really seem to do much and broke off at the base after two uses. I won’t buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Very nice

I’ve used this a few times thanks to my esthetician. I’ve loved it and decided to now order it from LovelySkin. I’m so excited they have it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 18, 2019

Scrub n Tingle

The scrub is great, and the lipstick color and tingle are lovely. Took a star away because the lipstick slides back into the case while applying. The ingredients and the way they make my lips feel make up for it though. Happy wbmy purchase. 😊

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

Love

Sugar and butter lip exfoliator and plumper gently exfoliates my lips leaving them smooth and hydrated. The lip plumping side tingles and tastes good too. Together, they leave your lips soft and kissable! I definitely recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2018

Excellent

I've used other lip scrub products but I think this one is my favorite. Does the job to remove flakes which happens in winter months here in the desert Southwest. The color on the other side is pretty, soft in tone and would match any skin tone. Gives a glossy but not sticky feel. Will repurchase when I run out.

Profile Photo

FaceByLovelySkin

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2018

Perfect 2 in one lip product

I love this product so much that I would give it so many more than five stars. Don’t hesitate to pamper yourself by purchasing this. It also makes a perfect stocking stuffer! It will suit any skin tone by perfectly enhancing and plumping the lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2018

Really like

Love the darker scratchy side. Really feels like it is treating my lips. Gives a slight color, but more using it for the sloughing effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 01, 2018

Good winter addition

This had been a good addition to my winter routine. The sugar exfoliator is nice. I haven't noticed a big difference regarding the plumper but the product is soothing after the exfoliation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2017

Sugar and Butter Lip Exfoliator and Plumper

This product has just enough granules to get rid of dead lip skin cell. It has a slight tingling feeling and is creamy with a low gloss. The tint is very faint, so lip color would be needed on my pale lips. I am not sure of how much it pumps my thin lips, but I like the feel and taste.

Profile Photo

charpe

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2017

Can''t live without this!

I cannot stand chappy or dry lips. This is the #1, by far, product I have used that both exfoliates, hydrates, and plumps my lips! After the first one, I was hooked and will never NOT have one on me at all times!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2017

Jane Iredale sugar & butter Lip Exfoliator

This combo lip stick/exfoliator is ideal for your purse.Small and compact to carry in your pocket. The scrub is nice and sweet, and the lipstick has a neutral tint with a bit of essential oil to give the lips a nice tingly feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

A must have!

The brown sugar is great in exfoliating your lips! And I love the lipstick color. So much so, I wish I knew what the color of the lipstick shade is so I could purchase a full tube of it. I love the tingling feeling the lipstick gives you!

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

The first JI product to disappoint me.

I purchased this product because I liked the concept of the scrub with the plumper...the idea is great but the execution on all points of this product is wrong. I will be returning this. The sugar is great, but I can tell that it won't last as long as the other side the "butter." The butter color is very faint, I thought it would have a little more pop. The tube in which it comes is small and compact great for the purse, but when I rolled up the tube to apply the butter after the sugar, the tube rolls down on me and I have to hold the tube in place to apply the product. Terrible packaging and formula (IMO), but a great concept. Def. would never buy this again - and I usually LOVE JI!

Profile Picture for Elizabeth

LizzMama

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2017

Could be better...

This product feels okay on the lips but is difficult to apply. The scrub does not go onto lips without really dragging the tube across with a heavy hand. The color is also a very pale color that doesn't last at all. Would not purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2017

it tingles...it works

Pleasant to use and it really does plump my lips. I use the brown sugar end to exfoliate - but not every time - and then rub my lips lightly with a washcloth. I dab the plumper stick on my lips and over my biplane. It works. It's pleasant. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2017

Softer lips in a minute

This Sugar is ideal for ridding lips of dry chapped skin. I use the sugar the most and sometimes use the butter. The sugar makes this all worth it to me. I use in the morning and the evening everyday! It is easy to use, easy to pack and keeps my lips soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2017

lip exfoliator and balm

I love the exfoliator part even though it is a bit messy. The balm is okay. Maybe sell them separately?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2016

Sugar and Butter Lip Duo

Such a pleasant surprise! I initially ordered this product on impulse because I love the Jane Iredale line. This small lip duo is really fantastic. The sugar side helps to exfoliate my lips and the butter side smooths and conditions like a super high quality lip gloss. The color is basically neutral giving your lips a sheer hint of color. After trying out the Sugar and Butter lip duo I immediately ordered 5 more for my friends.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2014

Softens w/ Beautiful Color

I have been using the sugar and butter lip duo for many years. The brown sugar side exfoliates my lips and leaves them soft. The beautiful lip color glides on just like butter and is very natural looking plus it moisturizes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2014

A "Must Have" Product for me

I keep a tube in my purse, and one at home. Its great to exfoliate the lips, and the color looks very natural.

Profile Picture for Jacquelyne

JackieA

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2013

Love it!

Great product to get soft, plump lips! Exfoliates and smooths, especially in the winter when my lips tend to dry out. The lip shade is beautiful, darker rose pink with hints of gold.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 25, 2012

Buter & Sugar lip duo

Excellent product. Will purchase this item from now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
3
4
3
5
4
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
5
5
2
2
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100