Product Reviews for Revision Skincare Hydrating Serum - 1 oz

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Revision Skincare Hydrating Serum - 1 oz

Reviews For
Revision Skincare Hydrating Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Revision Skincare Hydrating Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


110 Results
November 05, 2016

Best I've used so far

I've tried many and this is very moistening for someone with oily combo skin. Melts in fast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2016

Revision hydrating serum

I have just switched over to Revision from SkinMedica and I must say I am really happy with the results. The serum is a part of the line I am using and my skin seems much brighter with diminished redness. Very happy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

Easy to use mositurizer

This product was recommended by my skin care nurse. It really helps give you moisture without feeling heavy or causing breakouts.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2016

Revision Hydrating Serum

Love, Love, Love this product. it soaks right into your skin. I have oily skin, but this serum does not make me oily at all. It hydrates my skin & allows my moisturizer to soak into my skin & not sit on the surface.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2016

My fave hydrating serum

This is my favorite hydrating serum. It isn't sticky or slimy at all. I can tell the difference when I layer this under my moisturizer. Sometimes after I use a retinol product, I put this on over it. Next morning I have no irritation at all. This is a must have for me.

Profile Photo

Skin85258

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2015

A winner !!

As with all revision skincare products this one does not disappoint. Just the right amount of hydration and foundation goes on smoothly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2015

Great Product!

I love this serum! It does not clog my pores and cause acne like some other moisturizers I have tried. It is light and makes my skin feel soft and silky. Will definitely purchase again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2015

Love this stuff

Ive used this all winter long just before my moisturizer for added hydration and I love it! To me the closest comparison is SkinCeuticals B5 Hydrating serum - I think they both work great, but when it comes to pricing, Revision has it beat. This does not feel greasy and absorbs quickly into the skin. I used it morning & evenings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2015

Revision Skincare Hydrating Serum

This serum is light and does feel as if it tightening my skin. I have dry skin, so I add my sun block and foundation which add to the moisture. Too early to really judge how effective it is.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2015

Revision Hydrating Serum

I used this after a peel, seems to be fine, but I dont find it very hydrating, you must have moisturizer on top to keep from drying out. I prefer SkinMedica Hydrating serum, it does seem to boost my moisturizer more, but I would recommend Revisions product for the better price and it isnt a bad product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2015

Decent Product

I use this as part of my skin routine but by itself I do not find it to be that hydrating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2015

Love it

My skin absorbs it immediately! It is watery and does not give a sticky feeling. I use it under a moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2015

Great hydrator for oily skin

This serum, which contains hyluronic acid, is a great hydrator for oily skin. But, it is a bit pricey in the smaller size, thus the 8 oz tube is much more cost effective. Thanks LovelySkin for making this large size available.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2015

REVISION SKINCARE HYDRATING SERUM

This is a wonderful serum. It really makes my skin super soft. The best part for me is it is oil free. As always, another great product from Revision Skincare.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2014

Revision Hydrating Serum

An excellent serum that delivers hydration without feeling heavy or greasy. I apply over the Vitamin C 30% every morning and am pleased with the look and feel of my skin.

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2014

Love this serum

This serum is lightweight enough that it never feels oily but substantial enough to keep my skin hydrated in the winter. It seems like a small bottle but if you use the recommended 2 pumps at a time for your whole face it should last 3- 4 months. Great product, highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2014

Perfect for oily/breakout-prone

A dermatologist suggested this for my dehydrated, breakout -prone skin. I like the consistency and it feels refreshing on my skin. I do, however, still have to apply moisturizer on top because this is a very light hydrator. Not a big deal but important to keep in mind if youre looking for something to replace a cream moisturizer. A similar product that I like which is also lightweight but gives a dewy finish is Eminence stone crop hydrating gel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2014

AWESOME HYDRATION DOESNT CLOG PORES OF ACNE PRONE SKIN

I have skin that is very prone to severe cystic acne even at 27 years. It is controlled now, but many of the things I do to keep it clear (chem peels and benzyl peroxides) dry it out horribly. I can use this all over my face to keep me hydrated without clogging my pores, also really does help with fine lines. I also can use this on the delicate skin around my eyes without worrying because I know it will not cause any more milia to form.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2014

Great Product With Great Consistency!

I love this product. I use it morning and night under any makeup or creams. Goes on smooth and is a perfect consistency. Does not feel like anything is on my face, just seeps right into my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2014

Oily skin

I use this product each evening, sometimes over another treatment and sometimes alone. It absorbs quickly and leaves my mature oily skin smooth and hydrated. Many moisturizers are heavy and make my skin feel like it cant breathe - not this one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2014

Product is for Oily skin

I received a sample of this with other product that I ordered. According to a pamphlet included in my product, it lists the hydrating serum under "products recommended for oily skin" I have sensitive and slightly dry and it was not listed with products recommended for me. For those of you with drier skin it is probably not right for you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 19, 2014

LOVE IT TOO

Could only get this at dermatologist. Same product. Bigger & better deal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2014

Feels good

Feels good with a little amount. But doesnt hydrate much. When its on sale price is good compared to other products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2014

Drying

I have to agree with another reviewer in that the gel seems more drying than hydrating. It is pretty noticeable. I am not sure I am going to finish using the product. I might save it for summer. My skin is pretty dry given the harsh winter, and I dont feel like this product is helping.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2013

Revision Hydrating Serum

This is a great product. I was having issues with my skin getting dry which made it look more wrinkled. Revision Hydrating Serum is very soothing and is like giving your skin a big drink of water. As soon as I apply it, my skin looks and feels great! I absolutely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
3
4
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
3
5
5
3
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680