LovelySkin Logo

POW - Memorial Day Sale Week 2
Return to Product Details
Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion

Reviews For
Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results
Avene Cleanser
May 10, 2017

I've been using this cleanser for many years, but could only purchase it thru my dermatologist. I'm excited I can order it thru LovelySkin and can also get discounts and points as well. My skin is super sensitive and this cleanser is exactly what it says, "extremely gentle" but it works well to take off foundation and keeps my skin very clear with no harsh chemicals or fragrances.

For Anyone With Sensitive Skin, Young or Old.
May 08, 2017

This has been my gold-standard since I found it in a pharmacy in Montreal, maybe 20 years ago. If one has really sensitive skin, it won't cause a reaction - at least in my long experience using it. I have never used it without rinsing with warm water. In severe cases of sensitivity, Avene states it can be used as a facial wash that can be just tissued off. But cannot speak to that aspect, as I only rinse with water. And pat dry with towel.

For Sensitive Skin
April 16, 2017

This is probably the best cleanser for extremely sensitive skin that absolutely cannot tolerate anything else. It never stings or burns. It's soothing and gentle even around the delicate eye area.

So gentle
August 18, 2016

I love this lotion especially when rosacea is flared up a little. It is paraben-free, fragrance-free and has thermal spring water and minerals in it that are so calming. It removes makeup. This is also is a ''no-rinse'' formula if your skin is too irritated. A staple in my skin care regimen.

Good product
December 15, 2013

I was having trouble with flaky skin. I have oily skin so the cleansers I was using to combat the oil was also over exfoliating my skin. While I was in Canada, I picked this cleanser up at the local drug store. I was amazed that a no rinse cleanser left my skin feeling clean and hydrated. I did have to use a pre-cleanser to remove the eye make up but I like this product enough that I did repurchase. Hence my review here.

Jodmeister
Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin
February 22, 2012

it functions well. it's gentle and very soft. yet, at the same time, it's good at cleaning makeup and buildup from my face. i use this daily and it works great. i have extremely sensitive skin, but this doesn't irritate or make me break out. i would recommend this for all skin types.

Great cleanser
January 24, 2012

I have been using this cleanser for the past five months as it was recommended by my medical aesthetician. I can really see a difference in the clarity of my skin. My face seems smoother and, softer. I have not been disappointed and have reordered this product so that I will have it on hand when I run out. I also use the Thermal Spring Water after using this cleanser. The directions state that you do not need to use water with this cleanser and can just wipe it off with a tissue. I use water first anyway to get off some of my makeup before applying this cleanser. But either way, this cleanser is good for the skin.

Great Product for Sensitive, dry skin
January 01, 2009

I have searched high and low for facial cleansers and moisturizers that do not irritate and moisturize my very dry skin. I have rosacea and am sensitive to almost all products I have tried. I have one product that works for me, however it is very expensive. I am so excited that Avene makes this reasonably priced cleanser for intolerant skin and the creme without Parabens. I highly recommend it! I love it

The best product
April 03, 2008

This cleansing milk is fabulous! My skin is sensitive & dry & I live in the desert, what a como. This takes off all makeup, including eyes. Doesn't burn, sting & leaves my skin looking gorgeous.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100