LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow - Barely Nude

Reviews For
bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


13 Results
Great eye shadow
March 26, 2017

I bought the Luminous Pearl color to use as a highlighter. This is a creamy eyeshadow and does not take much to do the job. I use three dots on the eye area and then blend, blend, blend using my ring finger and an eye makeup sponge until the right highlight shade is achieved. Using too much can make me look like I have clown eye makeup on so I learned very early that a little dab will do you. But I could not be happier with the results. The effect is just enough to brighten the eye area without looking dramatic and being able to tell a highlighter was used. I use it all over the eye area and then apply my regular eye shadow to the crease and eye lid. After I apply the brow powder to my eyebrows, the highlighter on the brow area brightens the whole eye. A plus for this product is that it is also a sunscreen for the eye. Can't go wrong with this product. I plan on reordering this color when the time comes to reorder and also would like to try another color because I like this product very much. I am 65 years old and can use all the help I can get to keep my eyes looking bright and alive.

Great base for eyes
March 07, 2017

I've been using this for a while now and I love it. It is a great base for eye shadow and also serves as spf for my eye lids.

This is a great product
February 02, 2017

I have used this product for 2 years now. It is a great product to condition my sagging eye lids.

Great eyeshadow!
January 30, 2017

I have this eyeshadow in so many colors. Glides on smoothly and never creases! Plus, it contains an SPF 15, which is what caught my "eye" in the first place. :)

Creamy eyeshadpw
January 28, 2017

This is a great eyeshadow. It goes on creamy and smooth and when it dries looks like a powder. The colors are very vibrant and really brighten your eye area. This is actually one of the best eyehadows I have purchased and definitely will purchase again.

Brightening
November 22, 2016

I use this in Luminous Pearl underneath my eyeshadow and it makes the shadow brighter and more beautiful.

EXCELLENT.
September 07, 2016

I love the sun protection part--that's why I got this product in the first place. What a bonus that the consistency is so smooth! The colors are so natural on my olive skin. JUST LOVE THIS!!!

Didn't help much with shadow creasing and liner smudging.
August 18, 2016

The Linen color is perfect match for my skin and helps somewhat with correcting dark lids. But even a light layer doesn't ever feel quite dry on my oily eyelids. I don't use an eyelid cream. I always follow with the Well Rested powder, which does make a difference, but it just doesn't last. Better some days than others depending on the climate.

Eye Shadow with SPF!
May 22, 2016

If you do an internet search for eye shadows with sunscreen or spf, this is pretty much the only one available. It is excellent for aging eyelid skin and make the eyelid area look smoother. You can either use it as a base for your other eye shadows or alone for a smooth matte look. I have 5 of the colors so far and wish that LovelySkin carried all 10 of the colors that are made by Bare Minerals. This is a winner!

Sunscreen in an eye product!
August 14, 2015

I own this in Barely Nude and use it for an eyeshadow base or for a no makeup eye look. I wear it daily for the sunscreen protection even if Im staying around the house. It does not crease and my eyeshadow stays put all day! It looks very natural when worn alone. If you have very fair skin though I think this shade might make your eyes look dull & tired. My skin tone is medium and my eyes look brighter and refreshed when I wear it. I dont think its very creamy and I have to use an eye cream first or it really dries my lids out but I still love it and will repurchase!

glamgal74


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100