LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Illuminating Serum

Reviews For
Colorescience Illuminating Serum


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Illuminating Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results

Makes me look alive!

October 30, 2015

I received samples of this and could hardly wait until the full size arrived. I absolutely love it. I have the Champagne Bliss color (Bronze was way too dark for me), which has a slight tint and a light, pleasant botanical scent which doesnt last long. I have had no problems shaking the bottle, and it comes out of the pump perfect every time. The sample package said to use it as the last skin-care item before makeup, but the full-size didnt say anything about where to fit this into your routine. Since its tinted and gives a nice glow, it makes sense to use it after your moisturizers/sun screen. As I said in the headline, it makes me look alive and good enough to be seen without makeup. It works great under foundation as well -- the glow comes through but not too shiny. This is also making a nice liquid highlighter if I need a little extra, and Im liking it better than my powders.

Illuminating serum

June 29, 2015

Product has a slight medicinal scent which is not offensive. It is in a pump and comes out rather thin but applies easily and has a slight bronze tint which seems to blend into natural skin color. Have not used it long enough to really notice a difference.

COLORESCIENCE ILLUMINATING Serum- Champagne Kiss

July 27, 2014

First- I love EVERYTHING Colorscience!! I read other reviews saying they did not feel they could properly shake product until partially empty... I disagree with those statements. I feel I have no problem shaking this wonderful product. I love the product- love the silky feel of it, the look... But the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that I do agree with other reviewers in that it does have a bad smell. The smell does dissipate- but it does take more than a few minutes. However- I would definitely buy this product again!!

Its Nice!

April 16, 2014

I use this as a primer under my Colorescience powder foundation. It helps make my skin soft and evens out my complexion.

Illuminating serum

March 30, 2014

Love this! It feels good on and is very light. I gives a nice subtle glow to enhance your make- up or even on a bare face. I like the champagne kiss better than bronze kiss for my complexion.

I love this product

February 27, 2014

I have been using this for a long time. Its very soothing. Makes my skin feel soft and supple

Wonderful product

January 24, 2014

I love the sheer tint this puts on your face. Skin feels smooth after application. Especially nice for summer where you might have a slight tan and this product enhances it. Often I go without makeup if I apply this to my skin.

My skin glows!

November 24, 2013

I used Pep Up gel religiously and tried the Illuminating Serum as a replacement. I am thrilled with the results!

Feels like silk

April 16, 2013

I want to give this product 5 stars, but because you can't properly shake this serum when you first open it for at least 10-20 days....I can't. It still feels like silk when you put it on, and over the Line Tamer/Brightening Face primer you have got yourself a dynamic duo! I'm 49 and feel that these two products together illuminate and hide imperfections so much I almost don't need a base make-up. I just wish that it could mix better for the first bunch of uses....I feel like I'm wasting.

feel good skin

December 09, 2012

My face felt and looked better. It adds a glow without the color of foundation. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a natural glowing face.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100