LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
DermaBlend Professional Cover Cream SPF 30 - Pale Ivory Chroma 0

Reviews For
Dermablend Professional Cover Creme SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermablend Professional Cover Creme SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


27 Results
Dermablend
June 21, 2017

I order this for my sister who has a wine color birthmark on her face. It works well to cover up her mark. She puts it on in the morning and it is good for the day. Creamy and does not crease or look flakey. She has tried many other cover ups but Dermablend seems to work the best. I just wish it wasn't so expensive, her mark is over half of her face and she goes through a lot.

Dermablend concealer
February 23, 2017

Unfortunately I have lots of melasma from the sun and aging process. Been using dermablend for many years now to cover sunspots on my nose and scars from the eyebrow tattoos.

Works great
February 15, 2017

I've been using Dermablend for over 15 years, it works great. I'd forgotten about this site and started buying it at Macy's. Then I remembered, so now I'm returning to LovelySkin. Most important is the price and how quickly I receive my products

Dermablend professional cover creme
January 25, 2017

I love this creme. I ordered it as a cover-up and I'm using it as a foundation instead. I apply it with a make up brush directly over my morning spf lotion. It glides on and I love the perfect coverage I receive even though I only use a small amount of product

Dermablend Professional Cover Creme
January 02, 2017

Just positive results using the cover cream. I have Vitiligo and this product works great for me and has for the past 30+ years.

1st Timer
January 01, 2017

Love coverage but find this makeup very hard to apply for all over face coverage. I have cystic acne and scars from this problem. Makeup also seeps into my large pores and wrinkles. I tried using another brand primer as well as another brand's setting powder my last application and did not help. I was hoping to purchase more than a spot treatment concealer.

Dermablend professional
December 28, 2016

I was very disappointed with this product. I tried to warm on back of hand before applying but was still to dry. Was not able to use the product to dry and cakey.

Dermablend Cover Cream = Birthmark Coverup!
November 18, 2016

I have been using this product for years. All prior attempts to cover my red birthmark on my nose have failed. This is a fabulous product. Can't leave home without it. I wear it over my foundation then set with a translucent powder. No-one ever knows I have a birthmark.

Full coverage
August 05, 2016

This is the best product I have found. Being transgendered it's all the more important to have a flawless look and this does the trick. The only problem is it doesn't seem to last as long as I would like.

Where were u
June 04, 2016

I've been searching for a really full coverage foundation that I don't need to use too much and this product did exactly that. I asked the product, where were you and why didn't you ever show up when I was throwing money away? Anyway, I am glad I finally found something that has a perfect finish.

dermablend is the best
December 16, 2015

I love this makeup😍 its awesome 👍☝

Too thick. . .
September 18, 2015

I tried this because I needed something to cover up my hyper-pigmentation from acne.The lightest shade that I tried was a little too pink-toned. It was difficult to apply with my fingers. . .perhaps I could blend it better with one of my face brushes. I would recommend using a small amount, and get color matched first!

Great
September 14, 2015

Covers my acne scarring better than any product Iv tried. Only lasts about 7-8 hours, before it starts getting oily, and if you try to blot the oil, you take off the make-up, so the only way to reduce the shine is too blot on more powder. I give it 5 stars for its coverage.

Not what I expected
August 25, 2015

The cover cream is OK. Its definitely not 16 hour wear. It lasts 6 to 7 hours but it is oily so you well I had to blot my face twice. In the seventh hour whatever flaws you have covering begin to break through at least for me it does. I have hyperpigmentation on my cheekbones blood pressure medication that left my skin uneven and also dark circles under my eyes. It does transfer easily on fingers, clothes or bedding so be careful hugging people. The spf of 30 is a good thing. Overall its a OK product. It will last you a very long time because it is very pigmented and a very little goes a long way. I tried it just with a primer and also with a color corrector and a concealer and it breaks down around 6 or 7 hours after application and it is oily its not mortifying. I guess everyone is different so you have to try it for yourself. Oh and yes I did use a setting powder but it still broke down at the 6th to 7th hour.

Awesome
April 30, 2015

This is my go to cover up now. It covers my blemishes and old scars without leaving a cakey look. Love it

Amazing
April 19, 2015

I have really dark facial hair and it leaves a very dark shadow. Some days I wake up and it looks like I have smeared black eyeshadow all over my face. This cover cream is like magic it covers EVERYTHING! No joke from tattoos and birth marks to 5 oclock shadows and uneven skin tones. It truly is worth it and all u need 2 set it with is a little face powder.

The Best!
October 01, 2014

I have been using Dermablend cover cream for 20+years. It is absolutely the best cover-up for brown spots, freckles, acne, blemishes, and under-eye dark circles. It is easy to apply and lasts the entire day. I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested in covering up blemishes and the like. This small container is also quite economical as it lasts me a whole year of daily coverage.

excellent coverage
August 28, 2014

perfect for covering scars - just by dabbing over it. can do it as often as needed

Dermablend Cover Cream
May 14, 2014

When I first tried using this product I really didnt like it at all. Now that I have spent some time mastering the technique, I actually think its a pretty good product (at least for covering pigmentation/scars). This is the first Dermablend product I have used but I have tried many concealers and cover up creams. I have some red/purple pigmentation on my face from scarring and also suffer from rashes and dermatitis. Once I got the hang of correctly applying the product and setting it, I found that it actually covers my scarring and pigmentation very well and does stay in place all day, so long as youre not rubbing on it all the time. So, for coverage of acne or scarring and dark circles it gets 5 stars. What I dont like about the product is that if you have dry skin or try to put it over any kind of dermatitis or rash it sits in all the dry areas and makes it more apparent. It made my face look kind of flakey in those areas. I assume that is because its getting caught in the crevices of dry skin. Also, under my eyes, if I use it to cover dark circles, that area has to be super super moisturized or it will make it look flakey too. So, bottom line, for the product to work nicely, 1. youre going to have to learn to apply and set it a specific way (there are no instructions on hoe to do this) and 2. you really need to smooth your skin out very well. Either exfoliating so you dont have any flaky skin or making sure its very hydrated or just not applying it to dry skin areas. I always moisturize my skin but with the sensitivity it has to products and the dryness, dermatitis and rashes I get, I just havent found a good way to apply the product without getting that flaky cakey look. Lastly, a little goes a long way with this product so id say its worth the price because it will last a long time.

Love, Love, Love
April 01, 2014

I am very pleased with my purchase. This is the Dermablend makeup I am used to purchasing elsewhere and its perfect. I also experienced great customer service when I called in. I plan to purchase more products from this company soon.

DermaBlend Professional Cover Cream SPF 30
March 14, 2014

Very good stuff...covers all flawless!!!. Dermablend hides the dark spots . I have been using this product for a few years .This product had arrived very quickly. Thanks to LovelySkin. .

Great product!
February 18, 2014

I am 62 and need to cover sun damage. I dont, however, like the look of all over foundation on aging skin. A dap here and there applied with a small brush set with powder, does the trick. It evens out my skin tone beautifully. LovelySkin offered a good price with fast shipping. Great transaction. Thank you!

I may be expecting too much...
February 07, 2014

I purchased this product to cover scars and find that it does a so-so job of it. My scars are purplish in places, so it may be more than this product is capable of covering. I also find that it rubs off on clothing rather easily. Ive tried using a powder to "set" it, and that does help...a bit. Bottom line for me is that this is not nirvana for my needs.

Excellent product
June 20, 2012

I've used this product for years. It may seem expensive but it lasts so long. My daughter is 14 and has just started using the product, a little goes a long way and it is so much better that the products I used when i was younger. Leaves no lines looks natural.

I feel Pretty!
January 10, 2012

Great coverage, Dermablend hides the dark spots and it allows me to put my best face forward in being myself and not worrying if people are looking at my dark spots .



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100