LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
DermaBlend Redness Concealer

Reviews For
Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Redness Concealer


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Redness Concealer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


10 Results
A little goes a long way
May 23, 2017

I blend a small drop or two with a little creamy concealer and then apply foundation. I found if I applied the green directly to my skin, it did not blend well. I use it primarily across the bridge of my nose and onto my cheeks to cover redness from sun damage.

Works on Poikiloderma
March 01, 2017

This product works well for me. I'm Caucasian and have light complexion. I have Poikiloderma of Civatte on my chest and neck from years of sun exposure. This concealer really tones it down so it's much less noticeable. It lasts all day, sometimes two. I'll continue using it until I can afford (IPL – Intense Pulsed Light) laser treatments. I give this product high marks.

Good Concealer
January 06, 2017

My skin problem is rosacea. I just purchased this product a month ago. I am pleased with the coverage I get from it, especially under makeup. The cost was also reasonable. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars was that it seemed a just bit difficult to smooth on. I remedied this by applying several smaller "dots" of it around my face to get the coverage I needed.

Great for redness, very versatile!
August 16, 2016

I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin and redness all over my face--especially badly when I'm breaking out or my skin is irritated. I borrowed this product from a friend during a trip and was very impressed! So much so that I went and purchased it for myself when I got back home. I have used this product both underneath my regular makeup base, and on its own. Both look great! The very thin texture blends well and does not interfere with the textures of any makeup you may put on top, or with any primer or skincare you may have underneath. If you are using this product without anything else on top, though, USE A LIGHT HAND! A very thin layer will erase redness beautifully and look very natural, but too much can make you look a little sickly. If you do end up accidentally looking a little green, it won''t show up under foundation/bb/cc cream/etc at all. I would say that this product is great for people looking to cover up everyday redness, irritation, rosacea, or acne-related redness. It has not irritated my very sensitive skin nor has it made me break out. I'm not sure if it would be convenient for extreme redness on its own, because while it is build-able enough to conceal that, you would definitely need to apply a base over the concealer to cover any green hues.

MB
Best Concealer Ever
April 23, 2016

I love this concealer. It hides all those imperfections so well, and blends perfectly with foundation. It really is the best concealer I have ever used. Plus, it does not irritate your skin.

Kimberly
Good stuff
December 03, 2015

Little goes a long way, wear a medium-full coverage fountain. Small package, squeeze top tube that dispenses only tiny amounts which is nice. Very opaque and works on my darker skin. Some green correctors look ashy

Helps disguise residual redness
October 22, 2015

I suffer from mild rosacea, and while i now have it under control via both oral and topical medicines prescribed by my dermatologist, I have a few minor red-ish areas around my nose. With just a bit of this Dermablend Concealor used prior to a dab of foundation, the redness virtually disappears and lasts the entire day. Using Dermablend vs. the more traditional style of concealers found in drugstores is simply a better way to conceal the redness associated with rosacea.

okay - not as great as expected
February 22, 2015

I dont love the consistency of this product - it caked on the red blemishes I was trying to cover making them noticeable (covered the red but was cakey and on the dry side).

Covers Red
May 26, 2014

I loved this! If you have post acne scars or red spots on your face from rosacea or broken capillaries, then this stuff is magic! A LITTLE goes a long way and it stays on my skin all day. I will order this when Im out. Its a little miracle in a bottle.

End the redness
June 20, 2012

I have been using this product to cover up my Rosacea for years. It's the best thing I have ever found to cover up the redness. I would highly recommend it.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100