LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica PreCleanse

Reviews For
Dermalogica PreCleanse


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermalogica PreCleanse so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
Mini spa facial everyday
July 24, 2017

Got addicted to this for washing up at the end of the night and then had to switch to a generic version. Switched back recently and I hope I never have to go back— my skin is glowing :)

My holy grail
July 17, 2017

I have used PreCleanse for years and this is my favorite of any cleansing oil! This melts down makeup, sunscreen, you name it. Yet, once you mix with water, it becomes like a thin lotion and rinses clean away. I get acne from blackheads and this along with the Dermalogica Medibac Cleansing Gel has helped me to greatly reduce clogged pores and breakouts. Love love love! I will suggest if you have waterproof or long-wear eye Makeup, better to use an eye makeup remover first to loosen, then PreCleanse after. I have noticed it's not excellent with waterproof eye products.

PreCleanse
July 13, 2017

I was a bit skeptical at first about why I would need a pre-cleanser but after using I totally get it. It truly does what it says it does. You only need a small amount and mixed with some warm water and it removes all of your foundation and debris on your face and then you cleanse. Now, I can''t imagine not using it!

DERMALOGICA PRECLEANSE
July 10, 2017

I really like this product. I've used makeup clothes but even using them to remove makeup they don''t get it all. Precleanse applies with you fingertips you massage it into the face then add damp finger tip massage again work to white lather after rinse with warm water. Your face will feel amazing then you use your regular face cleanser wow talk about feelin clean! I thought this extra precleanse would be a hassle but it wasn't and the feeling it left my skin with was so worth it!

Works well
May 02, 2017

I used this product years ago and decided to try it again. It definitely helps to remove any excess make up and dirt prior to cleansing. I like it. It is pricey but it lasts a long time. You only need to mix a tiny bit with water and lightly rub on your face, rinse and then cleanse.

fabulous makeup remover
April 26, 2017

I have been using this product for years...I've probably reordered 20 times! It is the best makeup remover I've found and very gentle on the skin.

LOVE
April 12, 2017

Pre Cleanse is my favorite part of the day. It smells amazing and literally melts make up right off. My skin doesn't feel properly cleansed unless I use this product before my normal face wash.

The best to remove facial sunscreen !
March 28, 2017

Often I only wear sunscreen but I always use Pre-Cleanse and can feel the sunscreen melting off with the addition of a little water. So-so for the removal of mascara but a very long time favorite and a workhorse product!

Melts through oil
January 27, 2017

I suffer from excessive oil on my face and this cuts right through it and helps medicated products reach deeper into my pores. I highly recommend it if your face still feels oily after washing regularly.

Leaves your face clean
January 24, 2017

I use this every night before using Dermalogica Clearing Skin Wash. This is amazing and takes off makeup. The smell is a little strong but not harmful. This stuff is great for sensitive skin!

Great makeup remover
January 20, 2017

I was using high-end makeup wipes for the longest time. Not only were they drying my skin out, they weren't even removing everything! This oil removes everything gently, even eye makeup.

Great cleanser or precleanser.
January 04, 2017

My skin dries out quickly if I use a cleanser that requires it to be rinsed off. This cleanser is gentle enough to remove with a washcloth. I use alone or sometimes followup with the ultra calming cleaner if I'm removing makeup.

Pump!
December 16, 2016

The picture doesn't show it but I was really pleased that it came with a pump!

it was okay
December 14, 2016

Didn't take all my make up off.

Removes makeup and impurities
November 25, 2016

I'm a huge fan of this item. I love how it softens blackheads and removes makeup and impurities prior to cleansing. This is one item I am certain to keep on my shelf. Don't let the price deter you--a little goes a long way and it's totally worth it!

Mandy
Dermalogica Pre Cleanse
November 19, 2016

Love this product! It really removes all remnants of makeup, even hard to remove mascara.

LOVE IT!
October 28, 2016

I never thought I'd do a 2 step cleansing process, but this is wonderful! This is the only thing I've added to my routine recently and my skin is looking better than ever!

PreCleanse Don''t Underestimate It
September 26, 2016

I have been using PreCleanse for just over a year now, wonder why I didn't use it before. I am over 50, so my skin is going through changes, still somewhat oily but also dry in areas. The PreCleanse product is fabulous for my skin. Don't be fooled by the lack of sudsy bubbles if that is what you are used to. Instead, PreCleanse is a softer approach to still achieving clean skin that is left feeling soft, not dry and not oily. I highly recommend it. I bought a bottle for my daughter-in-law who is young and has combination skin. She also loves it, I have a bottle in our guest bath for visitors to make sure they are aware of this fantastic product. Buy some! You won't be sorry.

Wonderful product for congested pores
May 25, 2016

I absolutely love this precleanse. It was recommended to me by my esthetician. I use it right before I cleanse morning and night. It has really helped with congested pores, especially on my cheeks and forehead. Give it a try!

Great makeup remover
May 17, 2016

At first I wasn't sure I would like this product because of the oil. However, after trying it and following the instructions, I found that it works really well removing makeup at the end of the day. I would recommend it.

precleanse
May 06, 2016

I have been using Dermalogica PreCleanse for over six years and I always repurchase before my supply runs out. I have tried other cleansing oils and they just don't compare to this one. The scent is light and clean. It melts away all makeup and rinses extremely well. I love this product.

REPEAT PURCHASE
May 01, 2016

The PRECLEANSE is my favorite Dermalogica product. It is a great product and smells clean and fresh. I use it morning and night as part of the double-cleanse routine. Love It...

Great product
April 22, 2016

I love how this breaks down the makeup on my face! This is the first product I've used that you apply to dry skin. I really like it! It takes off all my makeup the first time! I don't have to keep repeating steps like with other cleansers! A small amount goes a long way. New favorite!

Smells great! Skin is clean!
November 12, 2015

This stuff smells so good! It gets my skin clean without stripping it. I follow with Murad Anti-Aging Acne Cleanser.

Removes everything!
July 12, 2015

I have been using this cleanser for 10+ years because its very effective! It thoroughly removes sunscreen and make up, and you can even see and feel comedones as they are drawn out by this cleanser. Precleanse is gentle and my skin never feels tight and dry after using it. The product recommends using a second cleanser afterwards but I find Precleanse followed by toner is enough. I highly recommend it!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100