LovelySkin Logo

Fall Sale Count Down
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

496 Results

Instagram/Internet made me buy it

October 22, 2016

When I first starting looking into skincare routines, I learned that sunscreen was the #1 anti-aging ingredient. EltaMD products were consistently listed in internet articles for dermatologist top sunscreens and I saw this product on social media websites. I decided to order on this website because they are an authorized seller and I couldn't find this product locally. I'm glad that I had the option of ordering online via an authorized seller. In terms of the product, it's excellent. The EltaMD website says all of their sunscreens have PA +++ UVA rating. UVA rays cause aging, thus I know I am getting protection from both UVA & UVB rays with this product. I also hate any type of sunscreen that feels heavy and greasy on my skin. This one doesn't feel that way at all. It really feels like I am rubbing a light moisturizer on my skin. Very easy to use doesn't burn and I don't have to worry about color issues since I bought the non-tinted version. My husband also likes this sunscreen and the best sunscreen you can buy is the one you will use. I will definitely be re-ordering this product.

Doesn't cause breakouts

October 19, 2016

I use this sunscreen when I don't want to wear makeup because it doesn't leave a gray or white cast on my brown skin. It does leave it slightly shiny looking however, but I feel confident that it's protecting my skin from the harsh rays. It hasn't caused any type of breakouts whatsoever! It doesn't get five stars, because it contains a chemical sunscreen. In general it's a good product.

Love this stuff.

October 12, 2016

Nothing bad to say about this. It's so good. It makes my skin calm and bright all day long. Highly recommend this product.

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46

October 12, 2016

Great consistency and great for acne prone skin!! It does not make my pores feel clogged and it goes on great over my daily moisturizer. The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars is because I wish it lasted longer. Directions say to reapply every 2 hours throughout the day.

Excellent sunscreen

October 11, 2016

This sunscreen is light weight. It absorbs quickly and does not leave white residue on skin. It plays well with serums and foundations. The means no beading into little balls on the skin. Sometimes some sunscreens interact with silicone make up and it will bead. There is no typical sunscreen odor either.

The best sunscreen I''ve ever used

October 06, 2016

I started using EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted three years ago. I have extreme sensitivity to the sun resulting in uneven, dark splotches on my face. Elta has protected my face. I can see the difference when I compare photos that I took 4 years ago to the ones I have taken recently. It goes on smoothly and dries quickly, leaving the skin feeling moisturized.

Great sunblock to wear everyday of the year

September 29, 2016

My 13 year old daughter and I both wear this sunblock on our face and decollage everyday of the year. I love the clear formula the best. It gives a nice matte finish to your face. It doesn't cause acne, which could be an issue with my daughter given her age. Our dermatologist recommend this line of products. Living in Colordo, we need to protect our skin everyday of the year!

Great product

September 27, 2016

I have tried many facial sunscreens in my time and I was never a fan. They were smelly, they felt greasy, they broke my face out. Not this one. It has no detectable order, goes on smoothly, and better yet it works.

Elta MD UV Cleart Broad-Spectrum SPF46 Sunscreen untinted

September 25, 2016

One of the best sunblocks I have ever used. Great for oily skin. Doesn't make me breakout. Feels light and non greasy. Great for southern beach sun exposure too.


September 24, 2016

I have used this for a month. It has a light scent, goes on smoothly and non-greasy. It is perfect for my sensitive rosacea skin. I have had no reactions and it is easy to remove with a regular cleanser--no scrubbing!! Also, makeup does not feel like it is melting off my face when it is hot and humid when using this underneath. I will be buying this again.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed