LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


621 Results
Protects without tinting your clothes and hats!
July 20, 2017

This is a good moisturizer that isn't greasy and doesn't make me look like Casper the friendly ghost! I like the clear products better because they don't color your clothes or hats. Makeup goes on easily over this product.

Perfect Daily Sunscreen
July 19, 2017

This sunscreen doesn't leave a white cast. I use it every day.

The only sunscreen I''ll let touch my face
July 18, 2017

I've always hated wearing sunscreen until I found this. It is so lightweight, didn't leave a sticky residue and was recommended by my dermatologist. I have very fair skin, so it compliments my skin tone and doesn't leave me looking orange like the tinted sunscreens out there. Highly recommend to anyone, but especially those with fair skin!

my favorite moisturizer
July 14, 2017

This was recommended to me by my dermatologist. I have acne prone skin and some residual redness from past acne. This reduces redness and is soothing. Awesome sunscreen protection too!

my go-to mineral sunscreen
July 05, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this, and I'm hooked. It's fragrance free, oil-free, and it doesn't leave a white sheen. Also: and this is the miracle: it doesn't make me break out. (I'm 39, with skin that's both aging AND acne-prone.) My only complaint is that because the bottle is completely opaque, you have no idea how much product is left in the container. For this reason, I always keep an extra bottle handy because you literally have no idea when you're going to run out.

Best product I've used
July 02, 2017

This product goes on silky smooth, never feels oily, and seems to be doing its job. In the past I avoided sunscreens because of the texture and greasy feel on my face. There is no shininess like some products.

Best facial sunscreen I ever tried
July 02, 2017

Excellent quality, very light, weightless. Does not plug pores. No white residue after use

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted
June 30, 2017

amazing!!! best spf for oily acne prone skin! I have been using it for 6 yrs!

Great sunscreen
June 29, 2017

EltaMD makes excellent sunscreens, never greasy or heavy. Nice and light on the skin

Works for me!
June 28, 2017

I've used this as part of my daily skin care routine for two years. I have sensitive, oily (although less oily as I'm getting older hmph), acne prone skin. I love it. It does not break me out and it goes on without leaving a white finish. I sometimes blend with tinted moisturizer if I want coverage and it works well other times I wear this as just moisturizer or will layer over a moisturizer depending on my needs.

Elta sunscreen
June 26, 2017

Goes on smooth, not oily and keeps my skin from burning.

EltaMD Sunscreen
June 25, 2017

This product is not the cheapest option available but it has worked well for me.

Best sunscreen
June 24, 2017

I have tried many sunscreens, got hooked and then got bored. Well, let's just say, I'm not bored....this sunscreen provides the coverage I need at SPF 46, no white sheen, and applies with easy.

Great, non-greasy sunscreen
June 23, 2017

EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen - Untinted. Very good quality and definitely protects you from the sun. Non-greasy and caused no skin irritation.

Elta UV clear
June 23, 2017

I'm a fan of Elta products. This product has niacin to calm your skin and a great SPF. It is a light, non greasy moisturizer. It looks a bit shiny when first applied then, as it sets, it looses the shine. The tint is fairly transparent. It provides a slight bit of coverage. I've used Elta for years. Try it, you'll like it. 😊

Great SPF!
June 23, 2017

I finally bought into the hype and tried this SPF and it's worth all its praise! It's a well rounded SPF. It soaks right in and disappears in the skin. I can't say enough good things about it.

Great product!
June 21, 2017

I have fair to medium skin and have a tendency to get brown spots on my face when out in the sun. I live on a lake and spend a lot of time on the water. My dermatologist told me that I should wear a sunscreen on my face whenever I go outside, and this is the product that she recommended. I now use EltaMD sunscreen as part of my morning routine. The product is light and goes on easily over my moisturizer. I haven't noticed any new dark spots. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend it. I just wish that I had started using it a lot sooner.

Great Product
June 21, 2017

I really liked this lotion, felt great & lightweight. Not shiny. However, after receiving the tinted version of the same UV Clear and trying it, decided to return the untinted for the tinted - just more practical for me as this is the only "makeup" I wear :) I was going to wear the other for working out, going to the pool but it is not water resistant.

Great for all skin types
June 20, 2017

I moved from the wet corner of the Pacific NW, Portland, to the high desert. I'm 50ish and my skin has never had an issue of being dry. I'm now in Lakeview, Oregon and my skin is constantly dry. The challenge... to find a sunscreen that didn't make my skin greasy and provided the right amount of moisture and sunscreen. This is a great product. Goes on smooth and "lovely." Soaks right in to my skin and provides a consistent level of sun protection. I highly recommend this product for year around sunscreen coverage.

Easy to apply around the eyes
June 19, 2017

Have used this sunscreen for some years and LOVE it. It spreads really easily, is smooth and light and does not sting around the eyes.

in love
June 17, 2017

I have been using the SPF 40-46 facial lotion from Elta MD and I have not been disappointed. It is the best on the market! Light weight, transparent, yet moisturizing. Try it, you'll love it!

Great sunscreen!
June 16, 2017

I have tried many sunscreens and this is my favorite! It goes on easily - it is not sticky or tacky and it doesn't leave a white residue on my skin. This is my go-to sunscreen.

Irritated my eyes
June 16, 2017

I loved the texture of this sunscreen and it wore well under my makeup, but I used it around my eyes and it really caused them to burn and be red. I believe it is the octinoxate. I was hoping to find an untinted physical sunscreen by Elta, but unfortunately there are only 2 Elta physical sunscreens that do not contain anything but Zinc Oxide and Titanium Dioxide and they are both tinted. I have the tinted SPF 41 and it is OK, but seems a little too dark and turns orange on me. I still give this 4 stars because it is good, just not good for me to use on my face. I can still use it on my body.

Elta Sun Blocks are the Best
June 16, 2017

I have been using Elta MD skincare/sunscreen for more than 20 years. I honestly think the high zinc content (which absorbs with no white residue) under my makeup and everyday for years is why I have very few wrinkles in my late 30s. These products are great for sensitive and acne prone skin. I also have some rosacea and it never irritates my skin.

Jenelk
EltaMD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 Sunscreen
June 15, 2017

Love this sunscreen. I hate thick, heavy sunscreens, and this one is so light, you can barely feel that it's on. Works great under makeup, and feels very clean, not oily or greasy at all. The only downside for me is that it doesn't have a lot of staying power, especially during swimming or sweaty workouts - it comes right off, so I felt I needed to reapply more often than other heavier sunscreens. For outdoor workouts, I wouldn't recommend this - but otherwise, it's amazing.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100