LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


113 Results
Excellent water proof product
July 26, 2017

I bought this for my husband who is taking a 350-mile canoe trip on the river soon and wanted something that would protect him in the best way possible. He has found it to be very effective, and has used it on "practice runs." It does have a slight sun screen smell, whereas other Elta MD products I use every day, do not. But it does the job!

EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz
July 13, 2017

It is an excellent cream because it adequately protects my skin. This is critical for me because I had melanoma, and because, as a post polio patient, it is critical for me to exercise in the swimming pool.

Best sunscreen I''ve tried
July 12, 2017

I love EltaMD UV Sport because it provides great protection from the sun's harmful rays and because you don't have to reapply after each time in the water. It was recommended by two physicians: our Family Medician physician and our Dermatologist. They think it's the best sunscreen on the market and I think it's the best I've tried.

Perfect for athletes
July 10, 2017

Works through hot sweaty days, just be sure to reapply after 90 minutes to get the maximum benefit.

Fast delivery
June 28, 2017

We have used this product as recommended by our dermatologist. It is more reasonable price wise, but we also get it quickly. They also send trial samples of other skin products depending on your need. Compare prices!

Perfect for sports
June 24, 2017

We all use this in our house. Really good for an active day. No worries about sunburn.

Always on hand at our house in the summer
June 22, 2017

Doesn't get in my eyes, which is often a big issue for me. Water resistant, so it is perfect for days at the pool or other outdoor sports where you sweat. Doesn't give you a glowing white face. In the perfect world, it would have a bit more of a matte finish.

great for runners
June 21, 2017

I run a lot and always outside. Plus, I'm very fair and have a history of pre-cancerous moles. So I take my sunscreen very seriously! This product is great. Blends in easily. Doesn't run into my eyes when I sweat. I now recommend it to all my runner friends!

It performs as advertised!
June 09, 2017

I put it to the test today for five hours out in the community garden...AND it was the first time the arms and legs have seen full on sun since last year. "As advertised" there was no dreaded burning in my eyes from sweat mixing with sunscreen. I only have a light-medium pinkness in my skin with only a single application so I think it performed really well. If I had applied more or more often I'm pretty sure I would have virtually no evidence of sunburn. It also doesn't have any white filmy greasy feel. All good! Performs "as advertised"! How refreshing. I've been satisfied with most all EltaMD products and have come to trust the brand.

Sunscreen
May 14, 2017

Excellent sunscreen for the face. I use it while exercising outside and on the boat. Does a great job and is relatively easy to apply when compared to other sunscreens with zinc oxide. I especially like that it does not burn my eyes like other sunscreens when I start to sweat. I have done some long runs with this product and it works great. On the down side, it is a little pricey so I use other sunscreens on my arms and legs.

Awesome Sunscreen
May 05, 2017

I have tried lots of different sunscreens but nothing works like this one. It not only gives complete sun coverage but it feels and goes on very nicely. I would highly recommend it.

Love this stuff!
May 04, 2017

I typically use the regular Elta MD sunscreen but it is not water resistant, so I purchased this to use when I'm swimming and/or sweating. This does the trick! I was out all day hiking in the open sun and I did not get burned. I ❤️ Elta MD products!

Misti
We live by this product while at the beach
April 13, 2017

Living in Southern California means a lot of time at the beach and I absolutely love this product for the water and sun that we get. I have to keep it stocked at all times!

A great sunscreen for the body
April 08, 2017

Not so good to use on the face, so I will continue to use it for that purpose, but I will be using an alternative sunscreen on my face (Elta MD UV Clear Broad-Spectrum SPF 46 is great for the face)

Great Product!
April 07, 2017

I love all Elta products, especially the sunscreen. Can't go wrong with any of their products!

sweatproof
March 20, 2017

I have used this sunscreen for over 2 years now and wouldn't use anything else. I live in Florida year round and am an avid runner. It holds up in the humid Florida weather. My dermatologist recommended it to me also.

Great Sun Screen
March 06, 2017

I've been using this sun screen for several years now. Because I use retinoid and facial acids, I have to make sure my skin is protected from the sun when I'm outside for long periods of time. When I'm doing yard work, going for a run or spending time in the pool, this is what I always use. Because it is water proof and i don't have to apply often when I am outside. It goes on thick and white (but it turns clear when you rub it into your skin), so i can make sure I'm covering up my face and neck. It's worth every penny.

EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz
February 24, 2017

I love this product so much I have my 17 year old son using it because he is outside playing baseball all the time. it has not caused acne and goes on smooth, you don't even know it's on. My son actually now wears sunscreen daily. Great product.

Sport sunscreen
January 09, 2017

My husband and I both use this product. It stays on for a full round of golf. I highly recommend it.

EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz
January 01, 2017

This is a great product. Non-greasy, light, and easy to apply. It does not leave a white cast like many sunscreens. This is the only product my husband and I will use. He burns very easy and this has helped protect his skin. We are both a fan!

Love it!
December 04, 2016

Definitely stays on longer than other sunscreens. Rarely had to re-apply even after a dip in the pool. Never once burned with this!

Favorite sport sunblock
November 10, 2016

I do believe that this is my favorite water-resistant sunblock. I sweat heavily when I work out outdoors, and I have had no problem with this running into my eyes. It feels a little greasy, but not too bad. It seems to stay put until I want to remove it. I appreciate its lack of fragrance.

Works Great!
November 02, 2016

Bought product for a sailing trip to the BVI's! Couldn't be happier with how it worked in the constant sun & water. Highly Recommend!

The Best
September 27, 2016

This is my favorite sunscreen. I haven't had a sunburn or even gotten pink since I started using it.

Favorite sunscreen
September 24, 2016

Always nice to find a broad spectrum sunscreen that is high quality and water resistant too! Love Elta products but so glad to find a full body product as well! Great for the whole family!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100