LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation

Reviews For
glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation SPF 18

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation SPF 18 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

24 Results

AMAZING foundation!

October 11, 2016

For years, I wore the Glominerals pressed base by itself. It has a great coverage, but I would go through the base powder SO quickly. I decided to try liquid foundation after years of shying away from it due to acne breakouts from various attempts to try different liquid foundation brands. I finally found a foundation that works and doesn't give me breakouts. LOVE this stuff. Expensive, but worth it.

Silky appearance and easy to apply

September 09, 2016

This is the best since it covers well and does not appear as makeup since it is satin in looks!!

Worth trying...

July 29, 2016

I tried the foundation on the recommendation of my local Glominerals beauty advisor. I was having some issues with dryness. Being very fair and a true redhead, I have problems with color match. I use the Porcelain and this did not turn orange as many other foundations tend to do on me. Easy to apply and good coverage without feeling “over made up”. I know that not everyone with love it, but it's a good product and certainly worth trying.

Perfection in a Bottle

July 13, 2016

I don't often write reviews but I am so blown away by Glominerals that I have to share. About me: 52, fair/light skin tone, dry and sometimes sensitive. I live in a very dry climate at 7k feet above sea level. About Luxe Liquid Foundation: Amazing texture, moisture providing, light to medium coverage. I purchased this Porcelain. Evens out skin tone and it doesn't look like I'm wearing any foundation. Holy grail? Pretty much qualifies! Highly recommend.


Dewy finish that doesn't stay put

March 31, 2016

I really wanted to love this foundation - I use a lot of Glominerals products and was excited about trying this liquid foundation, mostly because finding a shade for the Luxe foundation seemed much easier than trying to color match their other liquid foundations. Based on the color conversion chart, I ordered ''Rosette'' because I use the beige-light pressed base. The Luxe foundation was very pink, and though it seemed to blend well initially, my face was clearly a shade pinker than my neck (an issue I do not experience with the pressed base). Although I initially liked how it moisturized my skin, definitely giving it that dewy finish, I found that it easily rubbed off if I happened to touch my face (as may naturally occur throughout the day), my hand or fingers were covered in makeup and there were smudges across my face. Perhaps my skin was a little oily that day, or perhaps it was because I did not use the special "Luxe Foundation" brush that Glominerals markets along with this product.... But for the poor color match and the price of this foundation, I am returning it.


December 31, 2015

I love glo!!!

Best ever!

December 23, 2015

I was a VIB at Sephora untill I started reading ingredients. Glo minerals is the only foundation I will put on my face! The luxe is very moisturizing and covers well while improving skin condition & quality ingredients!

The best foundation ever!

December 07, 2015

Let me just say that I normally hate foundation so I never wear it. I tried a sample of this glo mineral formula and immediately loved how the product was so thin and easy to apply. You only need a tiny amount to get a glowing finish.

Glo Minerals Luxe is the absolute best!

November 12, 2015

I will be 71 yrs old next month and get so many compliments on my complexion. I even had a young man comment that I wasnt a senior citizen yet so I wouldnt be eligible for the senior discount... I assured him I had been a senior for many I love this foundation and would use nothing else..

Okay Product

August 10, 2015

I also received a sample of the glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation and decided to purchase a full size bottle in a lighter shade (Rosette), which was still too dark for my light complexion. I also found the pump dispenser to be messy, but found that pumping directly onto the glo minerals brush helped control that. I found that if I touch the foundation directly after applying with the brush that the foundation glops on my skin, so maybe I am just not a candidate for a mineral foundation.

Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed