LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
Glycolix Elite Sunscreen SPF 30

Reviews For
Glycolix Elite Sunscreen SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glycolix Elite Sunscreen SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
Great Moisturizer + Protection from Sun Damage
April 05, 2017

I use this product in the morning about a half an hour after I put on my morning skin care products. I wait for about another half an hour before going about my shopping, errands, taking walks, or just hanging out in the park on a sunny Sunday afternoon. It's light and greaseless and hydrates well in addition to the protection it gives from the sun's damaging rays. I never have to worry about having a golfer's tan and it doesn't have a fragrance either.

Hardworking
January 12, 2017

I'm a big user of sunscreen, and am on my second bottle of Glycolix Elite spf 30. It has a VERY high percentage of micronized zinc oxide -- a proven physical sunscreen -- and also contains green tea. It is somewhat chalky when first applied, so I often mix it with other creamier sunscreens. I'll keep using this as it's very protective against both UVA and UVB rays and contains other beneficial ingredients.

Excellent
December 21, 2016

This sunscreen has been nothing but healing toward my sensitive and mild rosacea skin. It can be drying under certain makeup formulations, but on its own it leaves my skin feeling moist and protected. Yes, it goes on fluorescent white--my skin briefly looks blue--but it blends into my skin without a trace. I kind of like that because I can see that I'm applying it evenly. I do have fair, pinkish skin, so I can't attest to how well this product blends into other skin tones. I had been struggling with breakouts from my rosacea, but once I switched to this product the breakouts almost completely diminished. This is true also of the Replenix SPF 50 physical sunscreen (same company). I'll never be without this product.

Great sunscreen
May 28, 2015

Love this sunscreen because it doesnt make me feel greasy under my makeup. It is a little thicker then most [which seems to make it work better] & yes, it does look white at first, but as long as you wait a few minutes before applying make-up, its fine.

glycolix elite sunscreen
May 16, 2015

Just started using it, and overall I like it. Goes on white and leaves a light white residue(barely there) but feels okay. Does not feel oily or make my face shiny.

Super Moisturizing Sunscreen for Dry Skin
May 02, 2015

I use Glycolix Elite SPF 30 Sunscreen every day, rain or shine. No need for moisturizer, even though my skin is quite dry. I would give 10 stars if I could, and Im very particular about sunscreen. The active ingredient must be 12% zinc oxide minimum (this has 17%). Check. It cannot sting in case any migrates to my eyes. Check. It must work well over my other skincare. Check. It must work well under makeup. Check. It must be moisturizing without being oily. Check! Glycolix Elite SPF 30 is all of the above PLUS it contains vitamins A, C and E, green tea, CoQ10. In the summer when my light-medium olive skin leans more medium, I avoid the "white cast" look by mxing in a tinted sunscreen that contains 18% zinc oxide as the active ingredient.

Get this sunscreen
September 23, 2014

I have been using this sunscreen for 3 years after one of my fellow fair skin friends recommended it. This product is the best of all the sunscreens out there and I use on my face and neck daily. One application in the morning and Im good to go and it will last the entire day. The quantity also last and you only need one or two pumps for an application. It starts off a little white on my skin but I give it a little time and it blends in. It is light weight so it feels very natural. I never leave my home and face the California sun without it.

The Best Ive Tried
December 24, 2013

Ive used a lot of sunscreens and this is the best Ive found. It protects from the sun which of course is the main thing. It feels good on my skin. I treat my skin as dry but its probably normal, if there is such a thing. I use it over my daily moisturizer and under makeup but my husband, who has oily skin, uses it on bare skin. It works for both of us. Great stuff!

Glycolix Elite Sunscreen 30
October 30, 2013

I love the way this sunscreen goes on and doesnt leave a residue. My makeup goes on easily afterwards. I have used another brand for the last 9 years but I will be switching to this. Not only does it go on better but it is cheaper too.

Great Sunscreen for Rosacea...
September 25, 2013

This sunscreen seems a little thick when you pump it out, but after you blend, it sinks right in. The Zinc helps with the redness right away and even though I have combination skin I can use this all year long. Its a great base for my Jane Iredale mineral foundation and really does work, even through an afternoon on the lake in Arizona.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100