LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser .2%

Reviews For
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


70 Results
Amazing product
July 20, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this to me about three months ago, and I've been hooked ever since she gave me a sample. This product makes your skin feel insanely soft after using it. I've noticed an improvement in my skin's texture and brightness. Highly recommend.

Okay but no noticeable difference
June 25, 2017

No noticeable change in my complexion but very gentle on skin

GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%
June 20, 2017

I was prescribed to use this product for my uneven, fine lines, porous and black-headed face skin 40 years ago (I must have inherited it, huh?) ... and I have used GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser ever since. It is amazing! Now that I am 63 years old ... (and people do not believe I am THAT old) ... it has kept my face in tip-top shape. It is non-drying and has evened out my skin all of these years. In the winter I use a little lotion on my face but otherwise this is my only expense. I recommend it for everyone!

Great Face Wash
June 10, 2017

I took a chance on this after reading all the great reviews as I was looking for a gentle glycolic acid cleanser and I'm so glad I did. It is gentle enough to use every day (I use it nightly with my clarisonic) and it doesn't not dry out my skin. Since using this, I've definitely noticed a decrease in blackheads, and pore size seems to have diminished. It leaves your face feeling super smooth after, I highly recommend.

Lifesaver!
May 27, 2017

As a teen I constantly struggled with acne and now a senior in college I've had some acne flare ups, but mostly hormonal and this cleanser was perfect for my skin type! I'm extremely sensitive to all types of products and different environments & this product has been a lifesaver. I definitely recommend this!!

Didn't work for me.
May 13, 2017

I did appreciate the way this cleanser made my skin seem smoother in appearance. It also helped to control my hormonal acne. But it was just too drying for my combination skin. Made my skin feel tight. I'm sure it would work better if you had normal to oily skin.

Great Product
May 10, 2017

I have been using this product for only 4 months i went to the dermatologist because i have oily skin and a little acme and he gave me this cleanser and i use it twice a day in the morning & at night and my skin had come back to its shine and complexion. i also use the mask on the weekends only and within these few months i have seen a dramatic change in my skin. i would recommend this product to anyone, i am on my 3rd bottle.

gentle cleanser
May 02, 2017

If you have sensitive skin like myself, you will like this cleanser. It doesn't irritate your skin, even using everyday. The con is that it seems watery and you have to use more than instructed.

It's very gentle
April 25, 2017

It is very gentle and would be perfect for after a procedure. I like it, but I see no real difference after using it. I will save it for when I need the gentleness after a procedure.

Great Cleanser for Sensitive, Aging Skin
April 20, 2017

I have not used an exfoliating cleanser before but when my favorite cleansing gel was discontinued, I searched for a replacement. Based on the high rating and very helpful, informative reviews (thank you LovelySkin.com clients and staff!) I decided to give Glyderm's cleanser a try. I'm so glad I did. It is gentle yet effective. In the evening, I use it with my Clarisonic and it effectively removes all makeup as well as my physical sunscreen. I don't wear mascara very often but use waterproof when I do, so I remove that first with a separate cleansing agent. I do not expect a cleanser to be an effective exfoliant and that is not the reason I use this particular cleanser so I can't speak to its exfoliating benefits. I use a separate glycolic acid product for that purpose. Glyderm's cleanser also has a mild, nonlingering lemon scent. Because of allergies, I avoid any facial product that includes fragrances. The lemon scent in Glyderm's cleanser is related to a lemon extract and I have not had an aversive reaction. I also have NOT experienced any irritation around or in my eyes despite the inclusion of 0.2% glycolic acid. Overall, this cleanser truly is a pleasure to use. For reference: I am 66 and have sensitive, combination skin. I intend to use this cleanser for as long as it is available.

Not for everyday
April 12, 2017

When I used this product for the first time, I was a little surprised by the formula for being so thin. I tend to use a little extra because of this. I think the product has been working very well, however it is too drying to use everyday. My nose and forehead area dried out after about 4 consecutive days of using the product. So now I stick with something that isn't so strong for everyday and incorporate this in my routine about once or twice a week, depending. I would recommend giving this a try, my pores seem to be smaller and less noticeable. I feel as though it cleanses very well and doesn't leave much makeup/dirt behind.

NinaAngelica
Best face wash
March 09, 2017

I have used this wash for years, sometimes I'll try a new product but never compares to glyderm, I always go back to this wash!

Love it
February 27, 2017

It's so gentle on my face and deep cleanses all at the same time. I've been using this product for 2 years now.

Glyderm facial wash
February 22, 2017

This product was recommended to me by my dermatologist. It cleans my face and removes makeup and washable mascara without drying my aging very dry skin.

Why Haven't I Used This Product Consistently Over the Years!
February 15, 2017

My dermatologist has consistently recommended this product for the last 20+ years. I would use it for awhile and then try something less expensive. Now, I regret not using it the whole time. I am pretty shocked that my dermatologist has only recommended this product for so long. I think I would have less wrinkles on my face if I had used Glyderm Gentle Cleanser every day for the past 20 years.

Great Product
February 07, 2017

I have been using Glyderm Gentle Cleaner for over 25 years as well as other Glyderm products and I wouldn't change. I think their products have helped me maintain a youthful appearance.

Gentle
February 03, 2017

This cleanser is very gentle but does the job. Only takes one pump, so it should last well. I may revise the 4 stars upward after using it longer, but I like it.

Great gentle cleanser
January 28, 2017

Cleanses thoroughly without stinging or redness

Gentle
January 20, 2017

I have very sensitive skin. Soap products dry my out or break me out. This product is very gentle and I had no adverse reaction whatsoever. The best part is it really cleanse out those pores. I'm very satisfied and will most likely buy again.

Excellent Product!
January 18, 2017

I've always had oily skin an breakouts as an adult. This product is wonderful I just love it! LovelySkin sells it for a low price. Thank You LovelySkin!!

Great cleanser and Gentle too
January 05, 2017

I have been sold on this product many years ago. A dermatologist recommended it to me and I have used it for over 10 years. I have tried other products and I always come back to it. Still working for me and my teenage grandson and granddaughter use it too. Love it!

Not too bad
January 02, 2017

So far it has seemed to be a pretty good cleanser. I don't know whether it is the time up year but my face has still been drying out. I typically use Jan Marini products but like trying new things every now and then. I would recommend trying this cleanser if you want to try something gentle.

Love it!
December 26, 2016

Soft and gentle cleanser but works great! I have tried so many facial productskin for my oily skin and after years of disappointment I finally found this which works wonders!

It's great!!!
December 03, 2016

Great skin line! I have combination skin & this works great. Please never discontinue!

Good face cleanser
November 29, 2016

I have sensitive skin. And so far this face cleanser its the only one that keeps my face clean. I use ut for more than 3 years and i will continue using it. Give it a try



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100