LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser .2%

Reviews For
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


69 Results
Okay but no noticeable difference
June 25, 2017

No noticeable change in my complexion but very gentle on skin

GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%
June 20, 2017

I was prescribed to use this product for my uneven, fine lines, porous and black-headed face skin 40 years ago (I must have inherited it, huh?) ... and I have used GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser ever since. It is amazing! Now that I am 63 years old ... (and people do not believe I am THAT old) ... it has kept my face in tip-top shape. It is non-drying and has evened out my skin all of these years. In the winter I use a little lotion on my face but otherwise this is my only expense. I recommend it for everyone!

Great Face Wash
June 10, 2017

I took a chance on this after reading all the great reviews as I was looking for a gentle glycolic acid cleanser and I'm so glad I did. It is gentle enough to use every day (I use it nightly with my clarisonic) and it doesn't not dry out my skin. Since using this, I've definitely noticed a decrease in blackheads, and pore size seems to have diminished. It leaves your face feeling super smooth after, I highly recommend.

Lifesaver!
May 27, 2017

As a teen I constantly struggled with acne and now a senior in college I've had some acne flare ups, but mostly hormonal and this cleanser was perfect for my skin type! I'm extremely sensitive to all types of products and different environments & this product has been a lifesaver. I definitely recommend this!!

Didn't work for me.
May 13, 2017

I did appreciate the way this cleanser made my skin seem smoother in appearance. It also helped to control my hormonal acne. But it was just too drying for my combination skin. Made my skin feel tight. I'm sure it would work better if you had normal to oily skin.

Great Product
May 10, 2017

I have been using this product for only 4 months i went to the dermatologist because i have oily skin and a little acme and he gave me this cleanser and i use it twice a day in the morning & at night and my skin had come back to its shine and complexion. i also use the mask on the weekends only and within these few months i have seen a dramatic change in my skin. i would recommend this product to anyone, i am on my 3rd bottle.

gentle cleanser
May 02, 2017

If you have sensitive skin like myself, you will like this cleanser. It doesn't irritate your skin, even using everyday. The con is that it seems watery and you have to use more than instructed.

It's very gentle
April 25, 2017

It is very gentle and would be perfect for after a procedure. I like it, but I see no real difference after using it. I will save it for when I need the gentleness after a procedure.

Great Cleanser for Sensitive, Aging Skin
April 20, 2017

I have not used an exfoliating cleanser before but when my favorite cleansing gel was discontinued, I searched for a replacement. Based on the high rating and very helpful, informative reviews (thank you LovelySkin.com clients and staff!) I decided to give Glyderm's cleanser a try. I'm so glad I did. It is gentle yet effective. In the evening, I use it with my Clarisonic and it effectively removes all makeup as well as my physical sunscreen. I don't wear mascara very often but use waterproof when I do, so I remove that first with a separate cleansing agent. I do not expect a cleanser to be an effective exfoliant and that is not the reason I use this particular cleanser so I can't speak to its exfoliating benefits. I use a separate glycolic acid product for that purpose. Glyderm's cleanser also has a mild, nonlingering lemon scent. Because of allergies, I avoid any facial product that includes fragrances. The lemon scent in Glyderm's cleanser is related to a lemon extract and I have not had an aversive reaction. I also have NOT experienced any irritation around or in my eyes despite the inclusion of 0.2% glycolic acid. Overall, this cleanser truly is a pleasure to use. For reference: I am 66 and have sensitive, combination skin. I intend to use this cleanser for as long as it is available.

Not for everyday
April 12, 2017

When I used this product for the first time, I was a little surprised by the formula for being so thin. I tend to use a little extra because of this. I think the product has been working very well, however it is too drying to use everyday. My nose and forehead area dried out after about 4 consecutive days of using the product. So now I stick with something that isn't so strong for everyday and incorporate this in my routine about once or twice a week, depending. I would recommend giving this a try, my pores seem to be smaller and less noticeable. I feel as though it cleanses very well and doesn't leave much makeup/dirt behind.

NinaAngelica


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100