LovelySkin Logo

POW - Memorial Day Sale Week 2
Return to Product Details
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser .2%

Reviews For
GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about GlyDerm Gentle Face Cleanser 0.2% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
Didn't work for me.
May 13, 2017

I did appreciate the way this cleanser made my skin seem smoother in appearance. It also helped to control my hormonal acne. But it was just too drying for my combination skin. Made my skin feel tight. I'm sure it would work better if you had normal to oily skin.

Great Product
May 10, 2017

I have been using this product for only 4 months i went to the dermatologist because i have oily skin and a little acme and he gave me this cleanser and i use it twice a day in the morning & at night and my skin had come back to its shine and complexion. i also use the mask on the weekends only and within these few months i have seen a dramatic change in my skin. i would recommend this product to anyone, i am on my 3rd bottle.

gentle cleanser
May 02, 2017

If you have sensitive skin like myself, you will like this cleanser. It doesn't irritate your skin, even using everyday. The con is that it seems watery and you have to use more than instructed.

It's very gentle
April 25, 2017

It is very gentle and would be perfect for after a procedure. I like it, but I see no real difference after using it. I will save it for when I need the gentleness after a procedure.

Great Cleanser for Sensitive, Aging Skin
April 20, 2017

I have not used an exfoliating cleanser before but when my favorite cleansing gel was discontinued, I searched for a replacement. Based on the high rating and very helpful, informative reviews (thank you LovelySkin.com clients and staff!) I decided to give Glyderm's cleanser a try. I'm so glad I did. It is gentle yet effective. In the evening, I use it with my Clarisonic and it effectively removes all makeup as well as my physical sunscreen. I don't wear mascara very often but use waterproof when I do, so I remove that first with a separate cleansing agent. I do not expect a cleanser to be an effective exfoliant and that is not the reason I use this particular cleanser so I can't speak to its exfoliating benefits. I use a separate glycolic acid product for that purpose. Glyderm's cleanser also has a mild, nonlingering lemon scent. Because of allergies, I avoid any facial product that includes fragrances. The lemon scent in Glyderm's cleanser is related to a lemon extract and I have not had an aversive reaction. I also have NOT experienced any irritation around or in my eyes despite the inclusion of 0.2% glycolic acid. Overall, this cleanser truly is a pleasure to use. For reference: I am 66 and have sensitive, combination skin. I intend to use this cleanser for as long as it is available.

Not for everyday
April 12, 2017

When I used this product for the first time, I was a little surprised by the formula for being so thin. I tend to use a little extra because of this. I think the product has been working very well, however it is too drying to use everyday. My nose and forehead area dried out after about 4 consecutive days of using the product. So now I stick with something that isn't so strong for everyday and incorporate this in my routine about once or twice a week, depending. I would recommend giving this a try, my pores seem to be smaller and less noticeable. I feel as though it cleanses very well and doesn't leave much makeup/dirt behind.

NinaAngelica
Best face wash
March 09, 2017

I have used this wash for years, sometimes I'll try a new product but never compares to glyderm, I always go back to this wash!

Love it
February 27, 2017

It's so gentle on my face and deep cleanses all at the same time. I've been using this product for 2 years now.

Glyderm facial wash
February 22, 2017

This product was recommended to me by my dermatologist. It cleans my face and removes makeup and washable mascara without drying my aging very dry skin.

Why Haven't I Used This Product Consistently Over the Years!
February 15, 2017

My dermatologist has consistently recommended this product for the last 20+ years. I would use it for awhile and then try something less expensive. Now, I regret not using it the whole time. I am pretty shocked that my dermatologist has only recommended this product for so long. I think I would have less wrinkles on my face if I had used Glyderm Gentle Cleanser every day for the past 20 years.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100