LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Glytone Mild Gel Wash Step-Up

Reviews For
Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


49 Results
Great wash
July 17, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this wash for being helpful with acne and safe while trying to conceive/throughout pregnancy. I use it twice a day and love it. Never dries but leaves my face feeling very clean.

Must have in your skin care routine!
June 15, 2017

My dermatologist recommended this as part of my skin care regime to assist with clearing up my acne prone skin, pigmentation (scaring) and aging skin. I've been using it for a month. But I noticed improvement in my skin after 2 weeks, it's definitely helping skin turnover much faster! I just got samples of their brightening cream to try out so, that will likely be my next purchase as this is clearly a great kind of product. Also this was more affordable online vs. my dermatologist office.

Great for oily skin
May 04, 2017

Great facial cleanser for oily breakout prone skin. It can dry your skin out so you definitely need a good moisturizer. I use the obagi hydrate and keeps my skin moisturized.

Cured my adult onset acne
April 17, 2017

This is THE best cleanser I have ever used. I never had acne as a teen, but in my late 20s I suddenly had to deal with it. After a horrific round of Accutane it did go away--for about a year. Then it came back worse than ever. A new dermatologist gave me the Glytone gel cleanser to try and within days my face was clear!. If I skip a day the acne will start to reappear within 48 hours so I've learned to never skip a cleanse. It is mild enough that I use it twice a day with no drying issues. I love my Glytone!

Fresh and Clean
February 22, 2017

I decided to try this cleanser after using Obagi foaming gel cleanser for years, and I'm so happy I switched! The glycolic acid really leaves my skin feeling clean and bright. Gel texture is great for my combo oily skin.

Wonderful face wash
January 30, 2017

This face wash helps maintain healthy and clear skin even in the humid Florida summers. I am very happy with this product.

Good for pregnant women
January 27, 2017

This is a great cleanser for pregnant women. I will admit I really miss my regular cleanser, but since this one only has glycolic acid it is safe to use.

Love this product!
January 27, 2017

This is the best face cleanser! I've tried many over the years.

Love this product!
January 19, 2017

I can't tell you how much I love this cleanser. It is gentle, yet effective. If your not used to using an acid based cleanser, try to use every other day. I use it at night only followed by a toner and cream.

Love my skin
December 30, 2016

I purchased this product for myself and as a gift. Love the way my skin feels and looks.

Excellent Product
December 28, 2016

I would highly recommend this cleanser to anyone with recurring acne.

Excellent!
December 26, 2016

Helps clear acne without over-drying!

Glytone Mild Gel Wash
December 11, 2016

My dermatologist recommended I use this product in the morning. Just put on your face for 30 seconds and wash off with a washcloth. I tried and loved it right away. My skin looked so much brighter after just a week or so. Will continue to use but you have to use sunscreen with it for sure.

skin doesn't feel tight
December 03, 2016

It feels a little tingly (in a good way) so I know it's working. My skin doesn't feel tight afterwards, just clean! It is gentle and it feels good my face.

Great Cleanser in Horrible Bottle
December 02, 2016

I have been using this for a decade and it works well. Unfortunately the packaging is terrible. The cap has a tendency to let a little product through every time you use it, and soon it dribbles down the bottle. The bottle has a sharp shoulder on it that holds the product, making it difficult to get the last bit of product out. Once they offered a free pump top, which I kept so I don't have to use the leaky cap. But this was poorly made too, with the threads molded too thin which caused it to crack. I hope that Glytone learns from companies like P&G that packaging is as important as the product and improve theirs.

Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser
November 18, 2016

My skin is sensitive, breaks out easily while at the same time get dry. I really like this cleanser. It foams and and rids my face of dirt and makeup but is gentle and non drying.

I love this product!
November 16, 2016

I have super sensitive skin due to a UV allergy. I have to be extremely careful of the products I use. While this cleanser does tell you to use sunscreen because of the glycolic acid it contains I crossed my fingers, made the purchase and eagerly awaited its arrival. I am very happy I gave this product a shot!!! I noticed by the next morning that my skin was brighter. My complexion over time has become more even and has a glow. Due to my UV allergy and the fact I work near flourescent lighting at the office, I only use this product on weekends or when I am out of the office (vacation time). Even the small amount of time I have used it, I definitely see a difference.

Great product!
September 21, 2016

Have used this facewash for a decade now, and I wouldn't even think of using something else!

Glycine Mild Gel Cleanser
September 20, 2016

This product is light and easy to use. It does not irritate or dry out my sensitive skin but keeps it clear and radiant! A glycolic cleanser is sometimes hard to find. This one is perfect!

It works for my sensitive acne prone skin
September 16, 2016

This glytone product is effective on my acne prone skin. Not harsh or drying.

Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser is a MUST
September 15, 2016

I have used Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser and Glytone products for over 15 years! Due to some pressure, I did try another well-respected product for a SHORT time and it was terrible! It felt so good on my skin when I went back to Glytone! I will not make that mistake again! I am almost 66 and my skin is looking great (according to the comments of others)! Start out with Step 1 and move up to Step 3 for smooth and wonderful results!

Awesome cleanser
June 29, 2016

This cleanser is amazing. Does what it says-I will never be without this. This brand is becoming one of my new favorites. Thanks LovelySkin for carrying this.

Pamela
Part of my regular routine
May 30, 2016

For either dry winter skin or helping with skin cell turnover to keep hyperpigmentation at bay this is one of my favorite regular products.

Great Cleanser
May 17, 2016

This product is very nice and leaves your face feeling clean.

Works Well
March 07, 2016

This product works so well for my skin type. I am a 31 year old woman with extremely oily skin who is also prone to acne. This product does not dry out my skin but it does an excellent job at removing dead and dry skin cells from the acne medication I still use daily!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100