LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Sunscreen Powder-Me SPF Dry SPF 30 - Translucent

Reviews For
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Sunscreen powder by Jane Iredale
July 08, 2017

I like the powder but I ordered a shade too light. It goes on real well

Wonderful
July 01, 2017

This is the best makeup I have ever used. It stays on all day and it is a perfect coverage.

Jane Iredale Powder-Me-Dry SPF30
May 20, 2017

I like this product because I can apply it on my hands, neck and my face. In the afternoon I can apply it over my makeup to further ensure sun protection. It is a very light, dry powder that goes on very smoothly. I used the Tanned as I have brown hair, brown eyes, and medium skin color. It's a perfect color for my skin.

Troublesome Applicator
April 06, 2017

I love the idea of a powder SPF that I can reapply over makeup, but the sponge applicator on the product makes it difficult to apply evenly. I end up with big powdery spots all over my face. That being said, it is an effective sunblock, just be prepared to use a powder brush to blend.

jill
A wonderful sunscreen powder
September 12, 2016

I use it every day before my makeup. I have ordered both translucent and tanned. They work very well. My face does not get oily at all. I use the powder on the body as well. Very satisfied. Highly recommend this product. Thank you LovelySkin for carrying them!

Just okay
August 22, 2016

The directions I received with this product were not in English so were useless. Does not apply well with enclosed applicator and messy to apply with my makeup brush. Feel I wasted my money and will not order again.

I was really stunned!
August 09, 2016

I have tried many SPF powders, from Armani to Suntegrity, but this one is far better. I got the translucent, and the finish was beautiful! I reapplied once during a long day at Disneyland! No burns... Yes!

Lifesaver!!
July 07, 2016

This is a one step easy way to get your sunscreen! It glides on like soak works so well, and makes your skin look radiant.

jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF30/
May 13, 2016

I use this product every day, love how natural it looks and feels. Also when I am out on the water it doesn't wash off. I think the coverage is great also. Have been using this product for many years and have not found anything I like better.

LOVE It!
April 13, 2016

Received this powder sunscreen today. Used it & am so happy I bought it. I hesitated buying it thinking that it wouldn't go on heavily enough to protect my skin as well as liquid sunscreens. I bought the translucent & it looks beautiful on my face & doesn't seep into my fine lines & wrinkles like other powder products do. It is easy to use & looks much better than the expensive liquid sunscreens I've tried. I used the Jan Iredale flocked sponge & it worked perfectly. I will definitely be buying this again.

Sun Protection for oily skin
July 24, 2014

I normally have fairly oily skin and break out from time to time. My skin is also sensitive to the sun, so having a sunscreen in powder form is perfect for me. I apply it several times throughout the day to help with shine and add an extra layer of sun protection in case I step outside. The only thing that is a little disappointing is the applicator-- it needs to be cleaned every once in a while and if you get a tinted/tan powder, it can leave rings on your face (not a problem once you blend the in, but just an annoyance). Overall, would recommend!

Beautiful finish!
July 22, 2014

I worried that "tanned" might be too dark, however, I was more worried that "golden" would make me yellow/orange. This color is perfect (tanned) and can be applied with either a heavy hand or light hand...Ive done both! The finish is so lovely on this that I often use it directly over my sunscreen and nix the foundation entirely. Rarely does a product give me that level of confidence!

doggiegirl
Great Product
April 06, 2014

I love powder sunscreen. This one has a very nice applicator and goes on easily. I love to dust it over my makeup midday or a little extra protection.

just perfect all summer long and all winter too
April 21, 2013

I use this over my sunscreen--either Elta 46 SPF or one of the Anthelios sunscreens. It mattified and finishes, is a perfect base for any other powder cosmetics you might wish to apply. I am very very fair and the color match of IVORY is perfect for me. It's so pretty I don't use any other foundation--replaced my Chanel power foundation. I use the compact for on the go touch up, but a bit of this in a little plastic container is idea. Do note I don't like the application method. I pour the powder in to a container and apply with the Jane Iredale flocked sponge, or her mineral powder brush. It's perhaps a bit messy, but the result is ldeal.

Love this product.
November 25, 2012

Excellent product!

Grab & Go!
October 29, 2012

An excellent product for sensitive skin. Keep this product handy in your bag & bathroom for fast, effective sun protection. Works well under Jane's mineral make-up. The sponge on top for application is removeable easily for cleaning & works beautifully! Very pleased with this product!

Great powder sunscreen
August 20, 2012

Pros: SPF 30 coverage in a very lightweight powder that doesn't cause breakouts. Cons: The dispenser seems a bit awkward, must apply to face/body before putting clothes on otherwise it kind of gets everywhere.

Definitely a keeper
June 14, 2012

The best part about this product is that it's an odorless, dry sunscreen, and I feel confident that I am protected with SPF 30. Nothing worse than getting all dressed to go to an outdoor summer event and smelling like the liquid suntan lotions. Not with this product. I do find, though, when I apply it to the face, I have to use a makeup brush to blend it in, rather than the applicator that is provided.

great product
April 30, 2012

I love this powder! I use it every morning and will definitely buy it again!

quick sunscreen
September 11, 2011

Looks great with out the greasy look or feel. Easy to pack!

No Wait Time
September 09, 2011

I walk my dog every morning...up out of bed, dress, and out the door. I use this powder because there is no wait time of 30 minutes before sun exposure for protection. I use on all exposed skin. It applies quickly and easily. I have used this product for about 4 years including during chemotherapy, which included a need for protection during sun exposure because of one of the drugs used.

Love this Powder
May 15, 2010

over the dream tint,very protected from the sun,i use all over, i take the sponge tip off & apply like a loose pwd,cannot detect pwd on skin,melsts in nicely

Jane Iredale SPF Powder
February 28, 2010

Convenient and easy to apply. Excellent protection.

Wow
September 18, 2008

I love this powder! I put it on very lightly all over my face after applying the base pressed powder and add just a bit more right under the cheek bone to highlight my blush.

Jane Iredale Powder SPF
September 16, 2008

I adore Jane Iredale products and having a powder SPF that does not make skin greasy or makeup slide. I would have rated this product a "5" if it was in pressed powder form, which would make it much, much easier to carry in one's handbag and allows application with a makeup brush. The oversize sponge top is cumbersome and wastes precious powder.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100