LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream, a La Roche Posay cream sunscreen

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 40 Sunscreen Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results

Extra sun protection

November 17, 2014

My dermatologist recommended that I use two sunscreens--one with physical blockers and one with chemical blockers--for periods of time when I have extended exposure to the sun. Amongst her recommendations for sunscreens with chemical blockers, this one got the best rating from EWG. Its white but rubs in very well. I can wear it under my make-up without caking or streakiness. Be sure to use a good foaming cleanser to wash it off!

Thin Fluid

December 16, 2012

It's a very thin, running fluid that offers a wide veil. But the residue left white flutters all over my face.

CH in SC

December 09, 2012

I have had skin cancer and have allergies that prevent me from using many products on my skin. I have had no problems with this product. My doctor recommended Anthelios 40 sunscreen cream and I wear it daily.

Wonderful protection...

September 16, 2008

This is another favorite product of mine. My sister, who is also very fair-skinned, introduced me to Anthelios (at the time, we were buying from Canada). No offending scent, not too greasy. Great sun protection! Some may consider this a bit pricey, but I personally believe the protection is worth the price.

Heavy

September 03, 2008

I find this sunscreen hard to spread and must wear a moisturizer to even it out. It is the perfect strength when I know I will be out in the sun for long periods of time. I am not sure I would continue to use on a daily basis if I had not already purchased the tube.

Serious Sunscreen

September 03, 2008

This product is for people who need serious sun protection. It is thick and heavy and has a high titanium dioxide component which leaves a white cast to the skin. As a runner, this is an ideal product for me, but for daily use and under makeup, I prefer Anthelios 15 Sunscreen Cream or Anthelios SX Moisturizing Cream with Sunscreen, both providing comparable protection, with the exception of the physical block provided by the titanium dioxide.

sunscreen product

September 03, 2008

All I can say is this a a great sun screen. Does an excellent job and is not greasy. Thank you

A sunscreen that lasts

August 20, 2008

Finally La Roche Posay's Anthelios 40 sunscreen is availbale in this country. It's creamy and really lasts.

Review of 40 sunscreen cream

August 16, 2008

I like the product and think it works well. The only issue I have found is it difficult to rub in. I leave the house often with white streaks on my face as if the sunscreen was not absorbed. If I am careful it is fine so not a huge issue for me.

LA ROCHE-POSAY ANTHELIOS 40 SUNSCREEN CREAM

August 15, 2008

I think this product works well as a sunscreen, but I do not like the texture of the lotion.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100