LovelySkin Logo

POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 60 Clear Skin Dry Touch Sunscreen

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios Clear Skin SPF 60 Dry Touch Sunscreen


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios Clear Skin SPF 60 Dry Touch Sunscreen so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


11 Results

Really great product

January 08, 2017

This is the first and only sunscreen I have found in the last 10 years that does NOT leave my face shiny. Plus after two weeks in Mexico applying it every day - no clogging pores or breakouts. Exceptional.

Almost Perfect

January 04, 2017

I like the product how it is odorless and how it goes smoothly on. Just a little negative is that it sometimes leaves white marks once dried but other than that it its great and I will definitely continue to use.

Stays Matte

December 10, 2016

I like this sunscreen a lot because it stays matte on your face. It is not oily or greasy. It also does not have a fragrance. I threw away a different brand because I couldn't stand the fragrance that lasted all day. This sunscreen protects well. My husband and I both used this product on a 2 week trip to Italy. It was sunny every day and we never got burned. As someone who has greasy skin in the summer, I will continue to purchase this product because it is not greasy. You can't even tell you are wearing sunscreen.

Dry touch sunscreen

December 08, 2016

Love it, I have oily skin and most sunscreens get oily and I look very shiny, this does not cause that problem.

Not terrible, but not what I was looking for

November 10, 2016

I bought this when looking for a noncomedogenic, water-resistant sunscreen, for when I work out outside. I have a few sport sunblocks that claim to be noncomedogenic, but they can feel heavy and greasy, and just didn't intuitively feel like they would not block my pores, especially when sweating. Well, the first time I wore it to an outdoor boot camp class, it ran into my eyes and stung so badly. So I said OK, I'll just wear it when I'm not working out, not expecting to sweat. For that purpose, it's OK. Leaves a faint white cast, not a pasty one like some high-concentration zinc oxide blocks can do, but more like a powdery white cast. So I'm not in love with it. I will keep it in the rotation until I run out or it expires, but it's not one I reach for every day, and I will not repurchase.

Truly matte and great for summer skin

August 23, 2016

My skin tends to lean toward oily/combination during the summer and this is the only sunscreen would help my skin stays matte all day long. I apply this sunscreen underneath Jouer matte tinted moisturizer. These two products work beautifully together. My husband even likes this matte version. Thanks La Roche-Posay!

Makes my skin feel softer than before

August 11, 2016

It goes on easily and makes my skin feel smoother than before! Blends in without a white residue too.

Won''t repurchase.

August 08, 2016

PROs: The texture is light and silky which makes it easy to spread and it dries down to a semi matte finish in a couple of minutes. CONs: It leaves a faint white cast. One must be careful to blend well or else you can see white gunk pooled around the hairline, eyebrows and nose. Does not work well under makeup. It stings your eyes!! Overall, since the white cast is not too noticeable, I'm ok using it while working out when exposed to the sun, especially because it is 80 minutes water resistant. Of course, being careful not to use it close to the eyes or else it burns. When used under makeup, the silky, slippery ingredients (silicones) make the foundation pool around certain areas like the nose, under eyes, nasolabial folds. This happened using several different foundations (MAC matchmaster, Laura Mercier silky creme foundation, Laura Mercier TM, Nars TM), even when set with a powder. I will not repurchase.

Sunscreen

August 03, 2016

My face cannot be in the sun so I have to put sunblock on all the time. It is thick and easy to apply. My skin is very sensitive and it doesn't burn or irritate my skin.

I wanted to like this...

July 21, 2016

but this product was just a bit too drying for me. I usually use the Anthelios ultra light SPF 60, but I have a but of shininess, so I thought it would be perfect. In summer my skin is sensitive, normal/ combo and dry in winter. On the first day, I applied it right after washing my face. Definitely a much thicker texture than the other one I use. I rubbed it in, and a little while later I noticed it was a bit white, settled into my pores and slightly dry. So the next day I used my regular Anthelios and then later on in the day I was a bit sweaty and slightly oily, I have the Clear skin a try again. Yes, it did control the oil on and around my nose, and this time it seemed to blend in easier, but that night when I washed my face and looked in the mirror, my whole face was really dried out. I was able to remedy it with moisturizer, but I think my skin is maybe just not oily enough to warrant this product. I love LP, and it's definitely high quality, just not right for me. Since I bought it on sale, rather than take the trouble to return it I will use it when I'm at the beach and on my NOSE only, and my regular Anthelios on the rest of my face.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100