LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
La Roche Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

17 Results

I like this!

October 10, 2016

I use this in the am to cleanse and prevent oil without overdrying. I like that this doesn't dry me out, and using it alone leaves my skin feeling clean. I do prefer Obagi Foaming Gel with my Clarisonic at night, just works with the brush better.

Love this cleanser!

August 10, 2016

I have used this face cleanser for well over 10 years now and every once in while I'll try something else on a whim. Nothing compares. This cleanser is super gentle to my extremely sensitive skin and always removes all of my makeup without any scrubbing. I would highly recommend!!

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser

May 03, 2016

I typically use Obagi cleansers, but I recently got a sample of this cleanser and I love it. I had adult onset acne in my early 20s, and then developed oily skin. Now in my mid 40s, I have oily, sensitive acne prone skin. I don't like cleansers that leave my face feeling too tight like I need to immediately put moisturizer on. Especially on the weekends when I like to leave my face without anything on it. This cleanser does the job well.

Love this stuff!!!

November 22, 2015

I am a 31 - year - old female and this is my second time purchasing effaclar purifying foaming gel. I have struggles with acne for years and the last couple of years have battled cystic acne regularly. Within one week saw major improvement, and within 2 weeks, my skin looked so much better. I still get an occasional break out, but this product has given me by far the best results!


November 04, 2015

Overall a good product.

Great product for problematic skins

October 11, 2015

I have a sensitive skin and 6 years ago i started to have oily and acne. This is a perfect skin cleaning product, and I have been using for years, very good!

go-to face wash

September 08, 2014

This face wash is great! I have oily / combo skin, and this cleanser does a great job of cleaning my face without drying it out. Use in conjunction with the other Effaclar products for maximum cleanliness.

My go-to face cleanser

June 23, 2014

I have normal to oily skin most of the time, and I am also very acne prone. I have been using this product for almost 2 years now. This cleanser does great for me and I use this right before i use my La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo.

Great, but drying for my combo skin

June 22, 2014

This was recommended by to me by my dermatologist. It does a great job removing makeup and cleansing my skin. My forehead is very oily, the rest of my skin is dry. I am also prone to getting eczema spots on my face around my eyes. With use my cheeks and around my mouth get dry and flaky, but my forehead is comfortable, and I dont have any eczema breakouts. It would probably be better suited for someone who is very oily and sensitive skin.

Sucked me dry

January 02, 2014

This was recommended by my dermatologist a few years ago. It only dried out my skin and made it feel really tight. Didnt clear my acne and made my skin dry and peely. Didnt notice a difference in oil control. Probably better suited for people with severe oily skin.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed