LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
AMAZING FACE WASH
July 16, 2017

I have tried so many face washes and I am absolutely in Love with this one! Not to mention the price is so affordable! My skin is radiant using this product! I would recommend this product to everyone! Love, Love, Love!!!!!!!

love it!!
July 05, 2017

This is an awesome cleanser. Received a sample and bought the full size. It is so gentle yet very effective... it lightly foams yet cleans very well like a squeaky clean, but totally non-drying. Also has no scent which is what I like because my skin is sensitive, I do not like putting fragrance on my face. Highly recommended for oily/combination/sensitive skin.

Great cleanser
April 12, 2017

I have moderate acne combination sensitive 30+ skin. This is my go-to cleanser and it works mornings and nights. Doesn't dry my skin out. Foams well. Rinses easily. Doesn't have a harsh smell. Skin really does feel clean afterwards. I follow with effaclar toner, treatment cream, and moisturizer.

Great Cleanser!
January 26, 2017

I love that I can clean my face twice a day using the foaming gel cleanser along with my clarisonic. It does not dry my skin. It just feels great. I like it so much after using it that I bought two more of the La Roche Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser.

Gel
January 26, 2017

This is the only face wash I use. It is amazing

I like this!
October 10, 2016

I use this in the am to cleanse and prevent oil without overdrying. I like that this doesn't dry me out, and using it alone leaves my skin feeling clean. I do prefer Obagi Foaming Gel with my Clarisonic at night, just works with the brush better.

Love this cleanser!
August 10, 2016

I have used this face cleanser for well over 10 years now and every once in while I'll try something else on a whim. Nothing compares. This cleanser is super gentle to my extremely sensitive skin and always removes all of my makeup without any scrubbing. I would highly recommend!!

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser
May 03, 2016

I typically use Obagi cleansers, but I recently got a sample of this cleanser and I love it. I had adult onset acne in my early 20s, and then developed oily skin. Now in my mid 40s, I have oily, sensitive acne prone skin. I don't like cleansers that leave my face feeling too tight like I need to immediately put moisturizer on. Especially on the weekends when I like to leave my face without anything on it. This cleanser does the job well.

Love this stuff!!!
November 22, 2015

I am a 31 - year - old female and this is my second time purchasing effaclar purifying foaming gel. I have struggles with acne for years and the last couple of years have battled cystic acne regularly. Within one week saw major improvement, and within 2 weeks, my skin looked so much better. I still get an occasional break out, but this product has given me by far the best results!

Effaclar
November 04, 2015

Overall a good product.

Great product for problematic skins
October 11, 2015

I have a sensitive skin and 6 years ago i started to have oily and acne. This is a perfect skin cleaning product, and I have been using for years, very good!

go-to face wash
September 08, 2014

This face wash is great! I have oily / combo skin, and this cleanser does a great job of cleaning my face without drying it out. Use in conjunction with the other Effaclar products for maximum cleanliness.

My go-to face cleanser
June 23, 2014

I have normal to oily skin most of the time, and I am also very acne prone. I have been using this product for almost 2 years now. This cleanser does great for me and I use this right before i use my La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo.

Great, but drying for my combo skin
June 22, 2014

This was recommended by to me by my dermatologist. It does a great job removing makeup and cleansing my skin. My forehead is very oily, the rest of my skin is dry. I am also prone to getting eczema spots on my face around my eyes. With use my cheeks and around my mouth get dry and flaky, but my forehead is comfortable, and I dont have any eczema breakouts. It would probably be better suited for someone who is very oily and sensitive skin.

Sucked me dry
January 02, 2014

This was recommended by my dermatologist a few years ago. It only dried out my skin and made it feel really tight. Didnt clear my acne and made my skin dry and peely. Didnt notice a difference in oil control. Probably better suited for people with severe oily skin.

Used for years
April 06, 2012

I love this product and have used it for years. It's one I can always count on. I would recommend purchasing the lotion from this line as well because it can dry out your face in the winter.

Works Great!
March 20, 2012

This wash is sensitive to my skin withouth drying it and you feel the smoothness instantly, and it helps my breakouts. Highly recommend, and happy customer.

Great prodcut
October 11, 2011

I have very sensitive skin and I use this product day and night. Love it!

It's Ok
August 10, 2010

My esthetician suggested this cleanser for my oily skin. The cleanser gets rid of oil, but only for a few hours. I gave this product three stars because it does not keep the oil off my face and because it will not foam up unless my hands and face are oil-free. I generally have to wash once to remove oil and then again to actually cleanse.

Only thing I use
February 03, 2010

I have rosacea and my dermotologist recommended this cleanser. It is all I use, and I love it. Gentle, effective, leaves skin feeling balanced and clean but not stripped. A little goes a long way so it lasts a long time. Great product!

Very good
June 07, 2009

I love this cleanser! It helps clear acne and leaves very fresh skin.

Neutral
September 16, 2008

My daughter is using this to control mild acne. It doesn't seem to have side effects which is good and it doesn't dry out her skin. I don't know that it is helping her acne much, but it's also a challenge just getting her to remember to wash her face regularly so who knows.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100