LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details
NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel

Reviews For
NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


46 Results

Perfect Addition to Weekly Routine

November 30, 2016

I don't normally write reviews of products because I don't usually see long term benefits to most (sorry for the pessimism). However, I am compelled to tell folks about the effectiveness of using these peels on a weekly basis. I am 47 and have had problems with combo skin AND melasma from treatment with Lupron in 2002. I live in Utah and wear hats & SPF all summer long but it gets so bad that kids at the grocery still stare at how dark it gets (I have it managed now though). Among other things, I use Tretinoin cream for cell turnover once a week and these peels on day 3 following. They work gently to get rid of the flakiness that follows using the retin-A. I highly recommend using them as instructed and testing your skin first as building up time to the maximum 10 minutes may take a few uses. I've had mild peels at the med-spa after IPL treatments for the melasma and the Neostrata Skin Active Perfecting Peels are just as effective as those costing $150. If there is anyone with melasma out there, don't be discouraged when the aesthetician tells you you've tapped out on what used to work at the med-spa. Try a home regimen that works for you, your money will be better spent on products like these and you will be in control of your routine. It does get better and these peels have helped me tremendously to both look and feel better about my melasma.

Rinahud

NeoStrata Skin Active Peel

November 29, 2016

I use this product each week & love how my face feels afterwards. Smooth & bright skin are the results after using this peel. Will continue purchasing this product.

perfecting peel

November 25, 2016

I like this a lot...makes facial skin really smooth...and you don't have to use it very often to see a difference.

I love this product!

November 14, 2016

I'm not good at remembering to use this product once a week, but every time my skin begins to look dull or becomes blotchy or my pores start looking like craters I remember. This product has never failed to give me a pick-me-up. Also, if I have an event coming up that I want to look my very best for, this product never lets me down. I'm over 50, if that matters to anyone. If I remembered to use it more regularly, I'd probably love it even more.

NeoStrata Peel

October 12, 2016

Gentle peel that left my face feeling smooth without irritation. After the 2nd use I saw some flaking but no red skin. Pads have enough solution for my entire face, neck and hands.

Easy

October 04, 2016

I've only done this once but it was very easy to use and even though I have sensitive skin it didn't bother me a bit. I know results will take time.

Effective at-home peel

August 13, 2016

Of all the at-home peel products I've tried, this one has been most effective at providing silky smooth skin. No, it's not quite as strong as a peel administered in a dermatologist's office, but then, that wouldn't be safe for at-home use. In fact, Step 1 of this peel is "tingly" enough that I usually don't wait the full 10 minutes before applying the neutralizer step and then rinsing off my face. I also like that this peel only needs to be applied once weekly.

NeoStrata Skin active perfecting peel

August 06, 2016

easy to use.....great results!!!!!

Mild yet it works

August 03, 2016

I received a sample for one time use. It was mild yet the skin felt firm and clean the next day. I had a few pimples and the product dried them off and it was great. I had glycolic acid peel in the derm office before. This product doesn't peel the skin but it works. I ordered the product and will be using weekly.

Great at home peel

June 14, 2016

This is a great glycolic peel. It's one of the best I've used. Highly recommend!

Kooterbug


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100