LovelySkin Logo

POW - Cyber Week
Return to Product Details
Noble Formula Bar Soap with Mango Butter

Reviews For
Noble Formula Bar Soap with Mango Butter


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Noble Formula Bar Soap with Mango Butter so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


8 Results

Nobler Formula Soap

February 26, 2015

Ive been using Noble Formula Soap now for over two years since ZNP soap has been discontinued. The Noble soap formula that I use is with the Mango butter and it keeps my body feeling fresh! I would recommend this soap to anyone that is looking for a replacement to ZNP soap.

excellent as a shampoo bar

September 16, 2014

Ive always loved the concept of a shampoo bar because it avoids paying for water or plastic packaging. Id tried JR Liggetts bars and Chagrin Valley Soap and Salve bars, but Ive always had to use an anti-dandruff shampoo at least once per week to avoid major scalp problems. Eventually it occurred to me to look for a bar soap with the same active ingredient as my anti-dandruff shampoo (pyrithione zinc). Noble Formula offers both emu oil and mango butter versions of this bar soap. The emu oil version has an aroma that lingers and that I find less than ideal whereas, this mango butter version has almost no aroma. Ive used this Noble Formula w. mango butter bar as my only shampoo for 8 months, and I intend to continue using it daily for the foreseeable future. I particularly like it for traveling and backpacking. Note that this soap wont produce lather, but it will clean your hair and scalp. Protip: Wet one end of the bar, and press a plastic card (trimmed to size) to it. Then wrap a piece of textured plastic around the large sides and that end of the bar. With that arrangement, you can swipe the exposed end of the bar against your scalp without wetting the rest of the bar, and it can stand on the plastic end to drain & dry. For the textured plastic, I use the "eZ-strip" that comes with the JR Liggetts eZ-Pouch.

Not effective for me

December 22, 2013

I didnt experience any irritation, but I also didnt notice any improvement in body acne. I didnt like the gritty texture or the mess it left on the bottom of my shower. I prefer liquid p. zinc products.

Not for me- Perioral Dermatitis.

November 24, 2012

I have a condition called Perioral Dermatitis ;the skin around my mouth gets irritated and red easily and is sometimes dry and flaky. After reading so many reviews from different sites that this was a good soap for problem skin, I decided to try it. Sadly, it only irritated the skin around my mouth and made it look more red for days after using it. Maybe this soap is not good for people with Perioral Dermatitis or maybe it's just not for me. It's been very hard for me to find a product that helps with my skin condition.

Great product!

November 19, 2012

I have been using Noble Formula with mango butter for over a year now. It's gentle, doesn't over-dry my skin, and it helps with flakiness (which is a big issue for me). Also, a little goes a long way. The bar usually lasts me for months! I will definitely buy this again and I would highly recommend it.

Good product for clearing up flaky skin

May 10, 2012

This is a good product for clearing up my flaky skin. I have oily/combination skin and it isn't too harsh or over-drying like some products can be, while still not causing my skin to get too oily. I agree that the oatmeal is kind of odd in this soap. The bar is too large to rub directly on my face and the oatmeal just comes into contact with my hands and is fairly rough. I don't really understand why the oatmeal chunks are in this bar. I have also used the regular Noble Bar Soap and I can't tell a difference between the scent of that and this bar.

Cleans deeply and calms without drying out the skin or leaving it oily

March 29, 2012

I am in my mid-30s with very tempermental skin - mild acne, dry spots, oily spots, melasma from 2 kids. This soap has managed to calm alot of these issues down. My only issue is that using the bar directly on the skin is rather rough. The oatmeal isnt ground up at all, so sometimes the large chunks can be a bit rough. I just apply it with my hand instead and it works great. Love the results of this soap. Will purchase again.

good product, smells good

March 10, 2012

I have only used a few times and my skin feels very soft after I use it. I've some white spots that I hope go away after using this product for a while



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100