LovelySkin Logo

Warmer Days Ahead - Featured Body Products!
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
Great for oily skin!
March 15, 2017

This matifying moisturizer with sunscreen is the best! Really helps control excess oil while it moisturizes and protects.

Defense plus foundation
March 13, 2017

SkinCeuticals Matte UV Defense SPF 50 has replaced my traditional foundation. Skin protection and a matte finish that does not leave my complexion glossy is a real plus to me. It is long lasting as well. I have tried others but they don't compare.

Skinceuticals Physical Matte UV defense spf 50
March 11, 2017

I got this because I don't use foundation, but I like a something to even out my skin tone. I use Dr. Jart spf 50 tinted sunscreen and it is a bit light for summer, so I thought maybe the Skinceuticals tinted would have a bit more color. It does, but it was a too drying for my skin. I have oily skin, but this was too matte even for me.

Best sunscreen
December 21, 2016

Love this product! It applies like makeup. Non greasy and appears smooth on your skin. Makeup doesn't cake up. Really great product. Been using it for over a year and will be my go to sunscreen!

Great coverage!
November 19, 2016

The first tube of the product was good for coverage and for sun protection. However, after using it a bit, there was separation of oil from the rest. Now, I have only the thick cream since I had to expel the oil. Perhaps I should have tried to massage the tube to get the product to emulsify. Otherwise, it is a great product.

Love this sunscreen
November 18, 2016

Great texture, absorbs easily and makes my skin look flawless and not greasy. I have oily skin and most sunscreens make me look greasy, I am glad that I tried this product and I recommend this to anyone who has large pores and oily skin.

My favorite sunscreen.
November 09, 2016

This is the best one. I'm living in an asian country, the summer is so hot, and this sunscreen helps me a lot. It didn't melt like other sunscreens, made my skin dry and protected. I love this so much.

Great Sunscreen
November 01, 2016

I like this thicker sunscreen for use without face makeup. Just enough tint to cover flaws. Nice matte finish - not greasy.

Hot Atlanta and sun care
August 16, 2016

It is a tinted matte sun screen product. It is not a tinted sunscreen makeup base. Ideally this is a product for a day at the beach or the pool without makeup. If you use it as a makeup sunscreen protector you will have a white chalky face. I recommend this as the sunscreen and makeup.

Found to be Drying
July 09, 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this product since I am such a big fan of Skinceuticals antioxidant serums. For the high price, you would expect this sunscreen to have some moisturizing or anti-aging components to it. However going in I knew that this would simply be a mattifying sunscreen and I wanted to see how it worked. I found the sunscreen to not only be drying on my skin, but it was flaky and quite visible when I put it on. It felt like the sunscreen turned into powder as I began to rub it into my skin.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100