LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


33 Results
Love it!
July 09, 2017

Best cream/mousse makeup with added benefit of SPF 50!!!! Never had a burn while wearing it!

Great product!
July 05, 2017

I love how a little goes a long way! The color is beautiful!!

Great facial sunscreen
July 04, 2017

I use this sunscreen everyday on my face. It has a texture like a high quality primer. It does not make my face shiny and it glides over pores. It has a nice tint that blends perfectly. I skip foundation.

My favorite physical sunscreen
June 29, 2017

For me this just works. It's light, sheer, mattifying, and the tint gives my skin a smooth, even look. Very happy with this product.

Great Product
April 10, 2017

The employee gave me a few samples of this product in the store and it's great. It goes on dry, hides my pores under my powder foundation and sometimes I wear it by itself without foundation. It was so nice of them to give me 3 or 4 samples so I could really try it for a little over a week to make sure I liked it. This store is ALWAYS so nice about doing this is they have samples - unlike some department stores. The staff is always so knowledgeable and friendly and never rushes anyone. They will always tell me about a special if they can save me money. I never go anywhere else.

Great for oily skin!
March 15, 2017

This matifying moisturizer with sunscreen is the best! Really helps control excess oil while it moisturizes and protects.

Defense plus foundation
March 13, 2017

SkinCeuticals Matte UV Defense SPF 50 has replaced my traditional foundation. Skin protection and a matte finish that does not leave my complexion glossy is a real plus to me. It is long lasting as well. I have tried others but they don't compare.

Skinceuticals Physical Matte UV defense spf 50
March 11, 2017

I got this because I don't use foundation, but I like a something to even out my skin tone. I use Dr. Jart spf 50 tinted sunscreen and it is a bit light for summer, so I thought maybe the Skinceuticals tinted would have a bit more color. It does, but it was a too drying for my skin. I have oily skin, but this was too matte even for me.

Best sunscreen
December 21, 2016

Love this product! It applies like makeup. Non greasy and appears smooth on your skin. Makeup doesn't cake up. Really great product. Been using it for over a year and will be my go to sunscreen!

Great coverage!
November 19, 2016

The first tube of the product was good for coverage and for sun protection. However, after using it a bit, there was separation of oil from the rest. Now, I have only the thick cream since I had to expel the oil. Perhaps I should have tried to massage the tube to get the product to emulsify. Otherwise, it is a great product.

Love this sunscreen
November 18, 2016

Great texture, absorbs easily and makes my skin look flawless and not greasy. I have oily skin and most sunscreens make me look greasy, I am glad that I tried this product and I recommend this to anyone who has large pores and oily skin.

My favorite sunscreen.
November 09, 2016

This is the best one. I'm living in an asian country, the summer is so hot, and this sunscreen helps me a lot. It didn't melt like other sunscreens, made my skin dry and protected. I love this so much.

Great Sunscreen
November 01, 2016

I like this thicker sunscreen for use without face makeup. Just enough tint to cover flaws. Nice matte finish - not greasy.

Hot Atlanta and sun care
August 16, 2016

It is a tinted matte sun screen product. It is not a tinted sunscreen makeup base. Ideally this is a product for a day at the beach or the pool without makeup. If you use it as a makeup sunscreen protector you will have a white chalky face. I recommend this as the sunscreen and makeup.

Found to be Drying
July 09, 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this product since I am such a big fan of Skinceuticals antioxidant serums. For the high price, you would expect this sunscreen to have some moisturizing or anti-aging components to it. However going in I knew that this would simply be a mattifying sunscreen and I wanted to see how it worked. I found the sunscreen to not only be drying on my skin, but it was flaky and quite visible when I put it on. It felt like the sunscreen turned into powder as I began to rub it into my skin.

great for oily skin
May 17, 2016

this is truly a matte finish product. works well if you have any oil issues. a little goes a long way.

An amazing sunscreen
May 11, 2016

This product does what it was made for, and it feels good on the skin without leaving behind a greasy feel as the vast majority sunscreen products out there. It gives a healthy glow on my skin and a smooth look that oftentimes I skipped putting foundation when I was in a hurry. Will definitely repurchase it, and recommend it to others. The price is reasonable, and the ordering/ delivering process was without any glitches.

love to use when I''m outside for longer periods
May 10, 2016

Great coverage and like the matte finish. I am outside a lot and I like the high spf in this product.

Lightweight, but white streaks
May 09, 2016

I have medium light skin and this product does work great - only if you don't sweat or get wet. If any of the two happen, the product becomes very white and chalking. Unfortunately I had this happen at a wedding (fortunately not my own!) and my photos revealed streaks of white, even though this was under makeup.

Love this stuff!
May 08, 2016

Makes my skin feel so silky and is a great base to my makeup. The only thing that would make it better would be if it came in an airless pump. But even if that never happens, I am hooked on this product.

Feels like a weightless powder on my face!
May 03, 2016

I LOVE this sunscreen. It goes on so smooth and feels like a weightless powder once it's on your face! I don't need to wear foundation or powder when I use this sunscreen because it does the trick. It is very comfortable on my face and doesn't clog my pores. Since it goes on so light, it doesn't soak into your skin quite as much as a typical sunscreen, but it looks and feels beautiful.

Nice
April 27, 2016

I really like the velvety texture of this matte cream. It has a light tint to it so you can wear this without makeup.

Dont like it
February 21, 2016

Too drying. Not so good and the tinted thing can clog your pores

Best sunscreen ever
December 19, 2015

Love that its matte finish and oil absorbing! Mostly that the ingredients are natural and safe (zinc and titanium oxides) no risk of cancer that other sunscreens can cause. Tint evens out skin and most day no additional foundation is needed. This on product does it all!

Im in love
November 28, 2015

Ive never wanted to put a product on my skin as much as I do this one!!!! It is the best sunscreen on this planet. It has a nice tint that neutralizes the redness in my skin and actually keeps the oil away for quite some time.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100