LovelySkin Logo

POW - Friends & Family Sale - 12062016
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


24 Results

Great coverage!

November 19, 2016

The first tube of the product was good for coverage and for sun protection. However, after using it a bit, there was separation of oil from the rest. Now, I have only the thick cream since I had to expel the oil. Perhaps I should have tried to massage the tube to get the product to emulsify. Otherwise, it is a great product.

Love this sunscreen

November 18, 2016

Great texture, absorbs easily and makes my skin look flawless and not greasy. I have oily skin and most sunscreens make me look greasy, I am glad that I tried this product and I recommend this to anyone who has large pores and oily skin.

My favorite sunscreen.

November 09, 2016

This is the best one. I'm living in an asian country, the summer is so hot, and this sunscreen helps me a lot. It didn't melt like other sunscreens, made my skin dry and protected. I love this so much.

Great Sunscreen

November 01, 2016

I like this thicker sunscreen for use without face makeup. Just enough tint to cover flaws. Nice matte finish - not greasy.

Hot Atlanta and sun care

August 16, 2016

It is a tinted matte sun screen product. It is not a tinted sunscreen makeup base. Ideally this is a product for a day at the beach or the pool without makeup. If you use it as a makeup sunscreen protector you will have a white chalky face. I recommend this as the sunscreen and makeup.

Found to be Drying

July 09, 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this product since I am such a big fan of Skinceuticals antioxidant serums. For the high price, you would expect this sunscreen to have some moisturizing or anti-aging components to it. However going in I knew that this would simply be a mattifying sunscreen and I wanted to see how it worked. I found the sunscreen to not only be drying on my skin, but it was flaky and quite visible when I put it on. It felt like the sunscreen turned into powder as I began to rub it into my skin.

great for oily skin

May 17, 2016

this is truly a matte finish product. works well if you have any oil issues. a little goes a long way.

An amazing sunscreen

May 11, 2016

This product does what it was made for, and it feels good on the skin without leaving behind a greasy feel as the vast majority sunscreen products out there. It gives a healthy glow on my skin and a smooth look that oftentimes I skipped putting foundation when I was in a hurry. Will definitely repurchase it, and recommend it to others. The price is reasonable, and the ordering/ delivering process was without any glitches.

love to use when I''m outside for longer periods

May 10, 2016

Great coverage and like the matte finish. I am outside a lot and I like the high spf in this product.

Lightweight, but white streaks

May 09, 2016

I have medium light skin and this product does work great - only if you don't sweat or get wet. If any of the two happen, the product becomes very white and chalking. Unfortunately I had this happen at a wedding (fortunately not my own!) and my photos revealed streaks of white, even though this was under makeup.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 7 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100