LovelySkin Logo

Mothers Day Gift Guide
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Great Product
April 10, 2017

The employee gave me a few samples of this product in the store and it's great. It goes on dry, hides my pores under my powder foundation and sometimes I wear it by itself without foundation. It was so nice of them to give me 3 or 4 samples so I could really try it for a little over a week to make sure I liked it. This store is ALWAYS so nice about doing this is they have samples - unlike some department stores. The staff is always so knowledgeable and friendly and never rushes anyone. They will always tell me about a special if they can save me money. I never go anywhere else.

Great for oily skin!
March 15, 2017

This matifying moisturizer with sunscreen is the best! Really helps control excess oil while it moisturizes and protects.

Defense plus foundation
March 13, 2017

SkinCeuticals Matte UV Defense SPF 50 has replaced my traditional foundation. Skin protection and a matte finish that does not leave my complexion glossy is a real plus to me. It is long lasting as well. I have tried others but they don't compare.

Skinceuticals Physical Matte UV defense spf 50
March 11, 2017

I got this because I don't use foundation, but I like a something to even out my skin tone. I use Dr. Jart spf 50 tinted sunscreen and it is a bit light for summer, so I thought maybe the Skinceuticals tinted would have a bit more color. It does, but it was a too drying for my skin. I have oily skin, but this was too matte even for me.

Best sunscreen
December 21, 2016

Love this product! It applies like makeup. Non greasy and appears smooth on your skin. Makeup doesn't cake up. Really great product. Been using it for over a year and will be my go to sunscreen!

Great coverage!
November 19, 2016

The first tube of the product was good for coverage and for sun protection. However, after using it a bit, there was separation of oil from the rest. Now, I have only the thick cream since I had to expel the oil. Perhaps I should have tried to massage the tube to get the product to emulsify. Otherwise, it is a great product.

Love this sunscreen
November 18, 2016

Great texture, absorbs easily and makes my skin look flawless and not greasy. I have oily skin and most sunscreens make me look greasy, I am glad that I tried this product and I recommend this to anyone who has large pores and oily skin.

My favorite sunscreen.
November 09, 2016

This is the best one. I'm living in an asian country, the summer is so hot, and this sunscreen helps me a lot. It didn't melt like other sunscreens, made my skin dry and protected. I love this so much.

Great Sunscreen
November 01, 2016

I like this thicker sunscreen for use without face makeup. Just enough tint to cover flaws. Nice matte finish - not greasy.

Hot Atlanta and sun care
August 16, 2016

It is a tinted matte sun screen product. It is not a tinted sunscreen makeup base. Ideally this is a product for a day at the beach or the pool without makeup. If you use it as a makeup sunscreen protector you will have a white chalky face. I recommend this as the sunscreen and makeup.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100