LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

20 Results

Hot Atlanta and sun care

August 16, 2016

It is a tinted matte sun screen product. It is not a tinted sunscreen makeup base. Ideally this is a product for a day at the beach or the pool without makeup. If you use it as a makeup sunscreen protector you will have a white chalky face. I recommend this as the sunscreen and makeup.

Found to be Drying

July 09, 2016

I was pretty disappointed with this product since I am such a big fan of Skinceuticals antioxidant serums. For the high price, you would expect this sunscreen to have some moisturizing or anti-aging components to it. However going in I knew that this would simply be a mattifying sunscreen and I wanted to see how it worked. I found the sunscreen to not only be drying on my skin, but it was flaky and quite visible when I put it on. It felt like the sunscreen turned into powder as I began to rub it into my skin.

great for oily skin

May 17, 2016

this is truly a matte finish product. works well if you have any oil issues. a little goes a long way.

An amazing sunscreen

May 11, 2016

This product does what it was made for, and it feels good on the skin without leaving behind a greasy feel as the vast majority sunscreen products out there. It gives a healthy glow on my skin and a smooth look that oftentimes I skipped putting foundation when I was in a hurry. Will definitely repurchase it, and recommend it to others. The price is reasonable, and the ordering/ delivering process was without any glitches.

love to use when I''m outside for longer periods

May 10, 2016

Great coverage and like the matte finish. I am outside a lot and I like the high spf in this product.

Lightweight, but white streaks

May 09, 2016

I have medium light skin and this product does work great - only if you don't sweat or get wet. If any of the two happen, the product becomes very white and chalking. Unfortunately I had this happen at a wedding (fortunately not my own!) and my photos revealed streaks of white, even though this was under makeup.

Love this stuff!

May 08, 2016

Makes my skin feel so silky and is a great base to my makeup. The only thing that would make it better would be if it came in an airless pump. But even if that never happens, I am hooked on this product.

Feels like a weightless powder on my face!

May 03, 2016

I LOVE this sunscreen. It goes on so smooth and feels like a weightless powder once it's on your face! I don't need to wear foundation or powder when I use this sunscreen because it does the trick. It is very comfortable on my face and doesn't clog my pores. Since it goes on so light, it doesn't soak into your skin quite as much as a typical sunscreen, but it looks and feels beautiful.


April 27, 2016

I really like the velvety texture of this matte cream. It has a light tint to it so you can wear this without makeup.

Dont like it

February 21, 2016

Too drying. Not so good and the tinted thing can clog your pores

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed