LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Redness Relief CalmPlex

Reviews For
SkinMedica Redness Relief CalmPlex


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Redness Relief CalmPlex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


14 Results
Somewhat disappointed
July 07, 2017

I was diagnosed with Rosacea and was hoping this would alleviate the redness, however, I didn't see a difference. I was surprised at the consistency of the product as well. It was more of a thick liquid base rather than cream. Skin Medical products are excellent, but I don't think I would repurchase the Redness Relief CalmPlex.

Favorite all-time moisturizer
November 22, 2016

This moisturizer is my all-time favorite. My skin is sensitive, prone to breakouts, not redness. The consistency (luxurious, non-greasy, glowy) fits my skin perfectly. Some reviewers mentioned they don't like the smell, I think it is delicious. To each his own. I use Calmplex over my serums (skinceuticals c e ferulic and phyto+) and under my sunscreen (skinceuticals fusion uv defense tinted) and my skin has never looked better.

Thank you for providing a Great Product!
September 20, 2015

This product provides great redness relief from someone who has suffered with rosacea for many years. This product requires only a small amount, reduces redness and fine lines... Excellent product!

Not what I exected
April 07, 2015

I couldnt tolerate the strong smell at night and during the day... The cream stayed on very sticky and the redness was still there after I used it for a while...wont buy again.

Works really well!
March 19, 2015

I have been using this product now for 3 years. I have very very sensitive skin and have rosacea that seems like a blush on my checks, chin, and nose. I also have some adult acne. This product really helps tone down the red. It will not cure veins that may be on the surface (avoid your triggers for that) but it will take the red out. Its not greasy and doesnt burn or irritate my skin. Its not drying or acne inducing. I use this twice a day as recommended by my dermatologist. Will continue to use!

Great for red skin
October 28, 2014

For your I have battled with redness on my neck and this really helps! I am on my second jar and planning on purchasing more in the future!

Skinmedica redness relief calmplex
February 02, 2014

This product seems to help with the redness in my skin, but it is a little heavy for skin. I dont care for the smell.

God Send
January 03, 2014

I have used this for about 9 months. I cant believe how much my skin has improved. I have rosecia and tend to "blush" and had visible smaller veins on the apples of my cheeks. I use this in the am and pm after prescriptions and before moisturizers. It has kind of a cinnamon smell that is nice. You get a bit rosy right after using but that goes away. I would be so much more red with out this. Ive also cut out alcohol and all caffeine too in my diet. This is non-greasy and non stinging for me. Will be a life long user. Skin Medica is wonderful!

Not so Calming
October 30, 2013

I recently learned that the redness on my face was due to Rosacea. My face is red and extremely sensitive with most every product I use. I did a search for products according to skin problem (rosacea) and I came across Skin Medica Calm Plex. For me, the lotion was too thick and it really burned my face each and every time I used it. The good news is that while this particular product didnt work for my skin, the company was gracious enough to exchange for something that hopefully works better for my sensitive skin.

Red be GONE!
May 09, 2013

Great product to moisturize and calm down the "apples in my cheeks." Cute when you are 5 years old! Quality and results of a much more expensive product.

Good moisturizer
March 03, 2013

For me, this product is a great moisturizer for my dry skin and keeps skin hydrated for a long time. However, I didn't feel it was very soothing for my sensitive skin. I have fair skin and blush easily and have redness problems occasionally, didn't feel that this product helped with that.

Love this
August 29, 2012

So glad to have the opportunity to try this product. It felt great and I could see a diffference in the redness of my face. I will continue to use this product.

excellent for Irish skin
August 08, 2012

I have very fair skin with some red. This product works excellent to remove the reddness. In the beginning there is a slight stinning but it goes away after the second use. I love it for the moisture.

SkinMedica Redness Relief Complex
February 20, 2012

Since Rosacea and skin sensitivites to the environment have been with me since early adulthood, and having been in the care of a dermatologist and tried just about every product on the market - I have to say that SkinMedica's "Redness Relief Complex is probably the best one out there for such skin conditions. Although a bit pricey, it has been a miracle cream. If I could rate this product with more than 5 stars, I would - it's that good!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100