LovelySkin Logo

New Brands for You + Free $30 New Brands Surprise Sample Pack
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex ES

Reviews For
SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex ES

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Tri-Retinol Complex ES so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

23 Results

Gentle & Effective

November 23, 2015

Excellent product. Gentle, yet effective. The only negative is the price.

Great Retinol Product!

July 05, 2014

I switch nights between my retinol product and my AHA product, and out of all the retinol products I have used this brand, at this potency, has been my favorite. I graduated from the 0.5 and there was no irritation, dryness or redness...and I have sensitive, dry skin. It keeps consistent cell turnover, and made my skin look flawless in the morning.

Tri Retinol ES

September 27, 2013

I have been using this product for 1 week daily and used the weaker strength before. This one does cause some mild redness however my skin still feels very smooth and looks great. I didnt start with every other day because my skin had used the weaker strength to begin with. I may have to do this. Overall no complaints - didnt give it a 5 due to just started using.


May 12, 2013

I have used this retinol product at a lower strength for two years. After switching up to the ES I have found that you need to use caution when starting with a higher strength!! There will be some naturally occurring redness and some peeling. Over all this has been a wonderful product I am 60 years old and my skin looks like years younger!! Even my closest friends can see a difference in my skin! That should be testimonial enough!!

Jolt to the Skin

April 14, 2013

I've been using Tri-Retinol Complex for a while and switched to the ES. It's a little irritating to my skin so I am alternating it with the milder version and seem to be doing fine. Hopefully my skin will acclimate to the ES.

Just OK

April 10, 2013

I have been using some of SkinMedica's other products and really like them. This product is difficult to get out of the container and clogs easily. The cream itself doesn't seem as smooth, but you don't need as much as it has a higher concentration of retinol in it. Recommend starting out slowly so you don't burn your skin and keep away from eyes. Not sure that it is improving my skin any faster than the regular Tri-Retinol Complex and it feels like you get less.

Highly recommend

March 21, 2013

I absolutely love this product and definitely will reorder. I have very sensitive skin this product caused no irritation whatsoever. I am able to use it daily with no skin problems.

Tri-Retinol Complex

March 03, 2013

Great product! I have been using this product for several months. My skin looks great!


December 20, 2012

Excellent vitamin A product, absorbs fast, non irritating, and doesn't leave my skin peeling.

good product

November 04, 2012

I would recommend this product to anyone. It works well.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed