LovelySkin Logo

POW - Christmas in July Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist SPF 50

Reviews For
Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


10 Results
Spray Issues
July 11, 2017

Loved this product in trial size, but the spray bottle on the regular sized bottle does not work properly so it does not go on evenly. I've resorted to pouring the liquid into the travel container to spray.

Really Disappointed - Supergoop Setting Mist SPF 50!!
July 03, 2017

I SO wanted to love this product!!! But the ''mister'' spray just went all over the place- left some drops on my face- I tried to blend in.. But my husband told me that I had white dots all over my face!!! :-(

Love the SPF 50
June 26, 2017

This product is a must-buy as there are not many setting sprays with an SPF. SPF 50 is the lowest SPF I will use so this product suits my needs. It is also a great setting spray so well worth the price.

New obsession!
June 22, 2017

So happy I discovered this. I am out and about everyday and apply sunscreen every two hours. I used to use creams and, by the end of the day, felt so gross with 5 layers of goop. Now I use this light and refreshing spray, which is so easy and feels great!

Just ok
May 26, 2017

I liked the idea behind this product but I found it difficult to control the spray. I wanted to get my temples as they are exposed when I wear my sunglasses but so much of the spray ended up in my hair.

Disappointed
May 23, 2017

I had high hopes for this product as I need to apply sunscreen often because I lived in the desert. Supergoop makes such great products that I love, so this was surprisingly disappointing: 1) one of the ingredients made my skin sting upon applying. Ouch! 2) a veil of white film sat on my skin for hours after application. I tried to blend in with my makeup but that just ended up stripping my makeup off. 3) they mean it when they say it's mattifying. It downright dried up any moisture on my face like chalk. I gave it two stars because I love the concept of a setting spray with SPF but I would not recommend.

A Little Oily
April 06, 2017

This is super convenient for touching up sunscreen without ruining your makeup, but I find that the finish is a little oily on my skin. A drier skin might do better with this, but I'm not a fan of the way my skin feels afterward.

jill
It does its job
February 03, 2017

It really helped with my oily face when I have my makeup on ... but I learned not to spray it when I don't .. last time I remember I spray it with my naked face I started to get hives.. maybe because I was drinking some cocktails and my body didn't agree but whatever the case I do like it when I need to reapply SPF without messing up my makeup...

Supergoop setting mist
September 22, 2016

This works well late in the day when putting on SPF is a bit difficult to do. A quick spritz and your done. Beware, you don't want to get this in your hair, it's a bit powdery and texturizing.

Light Mist that Makes a Big Difference
August 16, 2016

This mist is perfect if you are looking for a lightweight mist to wear over make-up! Personally I purchased it to wear over make-up when I go to the beach. It applied over my make-up, including mascara, without any smudging. I have combination skin and the mist did not make my skin nearly as oily as regular sunscreen spray. As for sun protection, I have fairly fair skin, and the mist protected me perfectly I did, however, reapply the sunscreen every few hours!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100