LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
Vanicream Cleansing Bar, a fragrance-free Vanicream soap

Reviews For
Vanicream Cleansing Bar


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Vanicream Cleansing Bar so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


19 Results
Vanicream Cleansing Bar
May 30, 2017

I love VC Bar. I have actually been using it for well over 15 years. I used to get it by mail and then started buying it at Walgreens but decided to go back to ordering online as it is cheaper and it is not always in stock at Walgreens. I have very sensitive skin and break out from most soaps but I have NEVER had a problem with VC bar soap. As a matter of fact Vanicream soap is the only soap I have not had a problem with. Thank You!

Helps my husband's itchy skin
May 09, 2017

My husband's skin is very sensitive and will get very itchy. This soap really helps his skin feel better as it doesn't have any fragrance or dye so there is nothing to irritate it. I will continue to order this soap for him.

Great moisturizing soap!
February 20, 2017

My horribly dry, cracked skin is healing with the use of this soap! Finally, something that really works!!

same as free and clear liquid cleanser
July 11, 2015

bought this and F&R, after receiving it, i noticed it is the same as F&R liquid so have not used this soap since the liquid is easier and less messy. Surely it works as great as the liquid version though and the bar is actually a good size for small to medium size hands and it is slighty curved for an easier hold.. Someday, i will get sanitary soap tray and try it out, thinking it may lather up a tad bit better than its liquid form (that lathers fine, just requires at least 2-3 pumps).

Best Bar Soap
October 12, 2014

This is the best bar soap Ive ever used. I use it daily in my shower, and it cleans my body without drying it out or leaving a soapy film. I also appreciate that it is fragrance free so that it does not irritate my sensitive skin. Great product!

Vanicream cleansing bar
September 17, 2013

The best cleansing bar I have ever used in my life. Makes my skin clean, soft, and smooth. Best for my sensitive skin. Its a little expensive but you get what you paid for. I highly recommend this product.

THE BEST
April 24, 2013

After i developed an allergy to body wash and soap with fragrance last year, my dermatologist recommended this. I have been using it ever since. It keeps my skin slean and moisturized. I will not use anything else!

Love it
July 17, 2012

I would never think that bar could stop my itching. but it did I will always use that bar to wash my body.

Great for sensitive/Rosacea skin
April 01, 2012

I have used this soap for several years and found it to be mild enough for my very sensitve and reactive skin. The bar is nice when traveling -- you don't have to worry about air travel limits on ounces.

daughter soap
January 04, 2012

i never feel guilty about teaching my daughter the art of femininity with this i feel better using this head to toe bathing and nurturing ourselves thank you

vanicream soap
October 10, 2011

my son who is 14 mos has skin issues and the doctor recommended this. its great. a little "institutional" smelly but if it works for him its a small non-problem. it last a while also.

Another recommend
September 13, 2011

Wow, my daddy asks me to post his review. He's a guy with age of 60's. The only cleansing item for a traditional man is soap. He can't stand the other options such as cream base nor gel. For his dry skin , he is satisfied with vanicream cleansing bar. ~ lol

vanicream products
September 09, 2011

I have very sensitive skin especially. The Vanicream products are unscented and without harsh chemicals. I would recommend to anyone with sensitive skin.

Love it
December 29, 2010

Finally!

Great Soap for Sensitive Skin
September 26, 2008

This soap is a must if you have sensitive skin, or just want a soap with no added dyes or fragrance. I tried this soap purely by chance. I had ordered VANICREAM moisturizing skin cream and thought the soap was worth a try. To my surpise, this cleansing bar is creamy and moisturizing and worth every penny!

Great Product
September 16, 2008

Since I started using Vanicream I do not itch, I do not have those little bumps on my skin. The bar last a lot longer than commercial cleansers.

Not bad at all.
July 23, 2008

The only problem that I have with the cleansing bar is that it is a bit gritty. Other than that, it lathers very well and has no scent at all, which is the reason I purchased it. Dennis Sheriff

VC BAR
June 03, 2008

This cleansing bar is the best we have ever used for my 6 year old Grandson. He has skin problems and his DR recommended this product & we have been using it for about a year. Keep up the good work on this product.

Lasts longer
May 12, 2008

Costs a little more than regular hand soaps, but it lasts longer and cleanses just as well.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100