LovelySkin Logo

POW - Spring Rejuvenation Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
It works
March 17, 2017

I can see a difference in my skin already after s couple of weeks. I have had no irritation or redness with the 0.5. I may try the 1.0 strength once I'm done with this one. It is worth its price.

SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5
March 01, 2017

For some reason my skin was mildly sensitive to this Retinol 0.5 product. I currently use another 0.5 product and have no issue.

Great product but start slow
December 10, 2016

Start slow. My skin started to peel with only 1x a week and I've been doing that for weeks. Gradually work up.

Very good!
November 09, 2016

When I use this one, my skin feels so soft. I heard that this one can irritate the skin but nothing happened to me. Just feel so much love. Thanks.

Amazing !
September 14, 2016

This is a superb retinol. It has done wonders for my mom and I. Like most retinols this is powerful at its 0.5% (and I can't wait to upgrade my mom to 1.0%) it has smoothed out, brightened, erased some wrinkles (on the forehead to be exact). If you have sensitive skin be careful mix it with your moisturizer at first and only a couple times a week because it will burn. My skin is sensitive to retinol and I have worked my way around it because I love waking up in the morning after using it and seeing how it has refined my pores and smoothed my skin literally overnite! On the other hand, my mom wears it every nite and she is not sensitive at all and every time I see her she looks younger and her skin looks smoother! I highly recommend!

Just what my beauty regime needed!
September 06, 2016

I've used Retin-A in the past when I had acne in my teens and 20's. While the product worked for what it was intended for, to clear my acne, it was harsh and left my skin sensitive and red. Since then, I've avoided retinol products because I feared it would irritate my skin. Recently, my esthetician recommended SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 because, now in my 40's, she said that retinol is a necessary part of an anti-aging routine....which I've heard many times before but kept avoiding! So, I took a sample of this home and I was very pleased. I went on to purchase the larger tube though LovelySkin and I am very happy with this product. It isn't too harsh yet still does the job! My skin is clear and has a healthy glow. I highly recommend!

This cream had done wonders for my skin
June 30, 2016

I have used other Retinol creams before but nothing has made my skin as smooth as this one. It's potent and works well. Several fine lines have disappeared.

An Exceptional Retinol
May 18, 2016

Over a few years' time, I have tried several Retinol products. SkinCeuticals Retinol 0.5 is by far my favorite. This is formulated as a lightweight cream. It is very easily applied and absorbed into the skin. I tend toward oilier skin, particularly in the warmer months. This formulation is perfect as it is not heavy at all. Fantastic product that will become one of my regular purchases.

Good alternative for sensitive skin
October 08, 2015

This is a good alternative for sensitive skin. I have been using this product for a few months every other day and have been relieved that there has been no peeling or redness. I plan on using this lower dose and then going on to the 1%.

Bye bye lip lines..,
October 01, 2015

I am so mad, I spent thousands with services from my aesthetician (skin pen & facials in Jan-Aug) and other products she recommends from SkinCeuticals but not once did she tell me to put this product on my upper lip! She recommends this company but never told me to use it for my lip lines! I used it for two weeks now and THE LINES ARE DIMINISHING!!! I put it on AM/PM & wait 30 before putting on serums and lotions. I am 54 and this product will go on my wrinkles daily and my entire face weekly from now on! I am going to move up to 1.0 retinol too. Thank you SkinCeuticals!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100