LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

49 Results

Use daily, positive results!

October 16, 2016

I am in the "mature" demographic, 60+, with normal to dry skin. I have used the 1.0 retinol for about three years as part of my nightly routine with other SkinMedica products. When I first began, I used it every 2nd or 3rd night to allow my skin to get used to the product, working up to daily use. I do not experience any skin irritation. I highly recommend this product as part of the nightly regimen of SkinMedica products.

Love Skin Medica!

September 29, 2016

I bought this as a replacement for my prescription .05 Retin A. Still a little early to tell if this is more effective or equally effective however, I can say my skin looks really nice. I wanted non-prescription because I live in a small town and have to drive 100 miles to see prescribing Dermatologist. I asked if they''d mail refills...nope. So I sought this as an alternative. So far - great.

Awesome Product

September 29, 2016

Love this product, I can see a difference already. it's not drying at all...very moisturizing. I will purchase this product again. Great price and fast shipping!

SkinMedica Retinol 1.0

September 21, 2016

Very gentle retinol. After trying some other brands, I returned back to this product. Highly recommend it and definitely sticking with it.

Best of the best

September 19, 2016

This is quality retinol and doesn't irritate my skin. I will continue to order this product as long as I can afford it. It does last a long time when using every 3rd night. Since using this product I can see a healthy glow and expression lines softened.

Great product

September 16, 2016

I don't use this every night as I find it too harsh, so use it about 4 nights a week. Keeps my skin fresh.


September 15, 2016

I switched from Paula's Choice 1% clinical Retional to SkinMedica 1.0. The change has been a visible difference in my skins clarity, pore refinement, less hormonal chin acne. I purchased when LovelySkin had a sale because it wasn't that much more expensive then my previous Retinol. I'm really glad I've made the switch. Very pleased with this product.

Great Product

September 12, 2016

I think this is the best retinol you can buy without a prescription. You cannot go wrong with any SkinMedica product, especially the Retinol. If you have never used Retinol you may want to select a lower strength until your skin gets used to using Retinol. Then you can step up gradually to the 1.0.

top 10

August 23, 2016

Excellent product been using for 6 months love it.


August 15, 2016

I love SkinMedica products and this complex is no different. Gentle on the skin and does the job.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed