LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0

Reviews For
SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


85 Results
Great
June 16, 2017

glides on and disappears, smooth consistency, does not irritate, a little goes a long way. Highly recommend

Retinol
June 14, 2017

Very good. Works well, wouldn't be without this product. Use a small amount!

Very Effective
June 12, 2017

A little goes a long way, and follow directions on frequency of use - twice a week to start is enough to get results without drying your skin. Work up gradually to every other night. Love this, have used it a year.

Good Stuff!
May 31, 2017

I am a tried and true Obagi user. Wanted to try another retinA product for my skincare regimen, so I thought I would try this. It's amazinggggg! Make sure you wear your sunblock, because it does make your skin photosensitive. Using any retinol product aides in the absorption of other products, so for me it's a must have. Try it, you'll love it too!!!

VeeVee44
Mild for a 1% Retinol
May 31, 2017

I had been using a .5 for quite a while and decided to try this 1%. I haven't used Skinmedica for quite a long time only because it was too expensive but this product was less than the .5 I was using. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have been able to use it every night without any issues at all. So far so good. I didn't give it 5 stars only because I haven't used it long enough to see if it really makes a difference but so far so good!

Go Slow When Starting Use
May 24, 2017

Years ago, I had a prescription for Retin-A and my dermatologist commented how well my skin tolerated it, so I ordered the 1.0 thinking I don't have sensitive skin. I was wrong. I had a lot of redness and peeling after using as directed - twice a week...so much so I didn't want to leave the house. I should have started with the .5 concentration. I'm trying it once a week now and am following it with a moisturizer and my skin is tolerating it so far. I'll slowly increase frequency of use. It's too early to see results, but it is definitely strong! Looking forward to seeing the results.

Peeler
May 18, 2017

If you have sensitive skin you may want to purchase the .50 to start with to work up to this one. It goes on creamy and sneaks up on you.

Too Early To Tell
May 06, 2017

I just started a few weeks ago so too early to tell. I love that it doesn't dry me out too much and I haven't gotten too red. Will continue to use and review again later.

excellent product
May 05, 2017

I am over 60, inevitable wrinkles and under eye bags to battle. Retinol really is the best product to manage aging skin, and this particular product goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and works well with a moisturizer to follow. Be careful to use sun block however as the retinol will make your skin more sensitive to the sun. I am very pleased by how this product works!

skin medica 1% retinol complex
April 21, 2017

Love this stuff! It's very gentle but surprisingly effective. My 1% Tazorac is too strong to use more than once or twice a week, but I can use this nightly without irritation. My skin is clearer and smoother with continued use



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100