LovelySkin Logo

travel essentials
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


19 Results
Great Sun Protection without the white film
July 15, 2017

I really love this product! It's the only untinted sunscreen I've found that goes on well and doesn't leave a white film on my skin.

Amazing!
July 12, 2017

I was previously using the SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair in the SPF 34, but it seemed to leave my aging dry skin a bit drier than I had hoped. I switched to the SPF 50 and not only does it not dry my skin, but it makes my skin look absolutely luminous when used under my foundation! In addition to protecting my skin from the harsh Hawaii summer sun, it has truly improved the texture of my skin. Highly recommend this product!!!

Good sunscreen
July 04, 2017

I like how long this sunscreen seems to last. I have oily skin so I don't use it on my face very often because consistency is a little heavy for me however, I use it on my neck, chest & arms everyday. I gave 4 stars because the cap & how it dispenses is a bit awkward for me (the bottom is not flat so can't stand up unless the cap is on). I will purchase it again tho because of its protective & long-lasting qualities.

Perfect sunscreen!
June 21, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen/moisturizer for 2 months and love it. I live in a high altitude, sunny, dry climate and it provides hydration without feeling greasy.

really disappointed
May 19, 2017

Received the SkinMedica total defense 50 yesterday after chatting with a great customer service rep online the other day (have used skinmedica peel & retinol .5 w/ no issues). I was concerned b/c one reviewer had commented on the zinc not absorbing properly, which I've had issues with as well in other products. Had the same issue here - had to do some serious rubbing to get the product into my skin & it left white residue in my eyebrows & hairline. It also made my face incredibly greasy & I have normal, but sensitive skin. Had to wash it off of my face once I got back home (out for 2-3 hours). Talked to a wonderful customer representative for a long time (thank you!!) about the product & my skin. Trying another product.

Does the job
May 15, 2017

I have only used this product a few times so not too sure if its the best I've used yet but it does leave face super soft.

Sun Block
April 30, 2017

Not my favorite sunscreen. A little heavy. Will not purchase again. Love the rest of the line though.

Great!
April 13, 2017

I spend about 2 hours a day outside. I tried this as a sample first, and found that it kept my face from burning, and most importantly didn't break me out. It is heavier, so I only use it on days I'm not wearing makeup. However, as just a sunscreen for my face, I like it. It's expensive, but right now I can afford it and it's worth it simply because it doesn't break me out.

Best sunscreen and I've tried many
April 06, 2017

I've used numerous sunscreens, as I have fair skin and must protect against skin cancer. This product goes on smoothly and invisibly. My favorite!!

Great Protection, non-greasy
April 04, 2017

For a heavier product than the SPF 34 version, this is still much nicer to use than many "sports" sunscreens. This is water resistant and well absorbed. Great level of protection including infrared.

Skincare nutrients plus total sun protection
January 12, 2017

SkinMedica has become a major part of my day and night routine. I have tried numerous sunscreens: Shisedo, Chantecialle, Drunk Elephant, Kate Somerville, Nutrogena, Obagi, and Elta MD. I use a broad spectrum 30 spf or higher every single day, it's non-negotiable. These were all good in their own right. But the SkinMedica did not interfere with my makeup. No makeup separation, just a little glow. I used it all summer in Italy. That is some hot sun. And may I add the fact that I am an OTC retinoid user and prescription strength. I didn't experience any breakdown in performance. No brown spots. No burned skin. It's full trusted protection. I DON'T lay in the sun. I also like the fact that it contains Niacinamide (6th ingredient), antioxidants, and the preservative is last ingredient. I'm combination T-zone oil queen and I move all day outdoors. Sweating happens. Currently I'm in Illinois and the weather is brutally cold. My skin is protected and feels hydrated.

Love it
November 24, 2016

Feels so creamy and then melts/absorbs well.

Nourishes and protects
October 18, 2016

I love this sunscreen as it is moisturizing but not too heavy and really protects my skin from the sun.

SkinMedica Total Defense and Repair SPF50
July 22, 2016

This sunscreen is one of the best I have ever used, and I have tried many. I purchased it because it protects against infrared_A along with both UVA, UVB. It is indeed water resistant to 80 minutes and does not run into or sting my eyes when perspiring. My only negative is that it is very expensive.

Great product
June 14, 2016

I use this product as my SPF and foundation. It has a silky smooth texture. Highly recommend.

Kooterbug
Great if had micronized zinc oxide
November 10, 2015

Overall excellent sunscreen with infra red protection added to the UVA/UVB. Applies evenly but leaves a white cast no matter how much you rub it in. Had they used a more micronized, transparent zinc oxide it would be the perfect sunscreen.

Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
August 11, 2015

Just started using this product. My nose burns quickly so I wanted something with more SPF to add to certain areas. Hopefully it works as good as their other products!

This multi tasker is worth every penny!
July 21, 2015

UVA/UVB/Infared Protection + Anti-oxidants + Niacinamide? What more can you ask for!? Now I just cleanse, use SkinMedica TNS Essetials Serum and put this on before my makeup. Ive just combined 2 steps into one and am saving money doing it!

Not bad, but a little pricey
July 07, 2015

I have noticed a difference in my skin since using this. Its a little too thick for me, and I usually have to do about 3-4 pumps to cover all my face. That being said, Im afraid I might go through it very quickly, and with its price, Im not sure Ill buy again.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100