LovelySkin Logo

POW - July 4th Sale - Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


16 Results
Perfect sunscreen!
June 21, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen/moisturizer for 2 months and love it. I live in a high altitude, sunny, dry climate and it provides hydration without feeling greasy.

really disappointed
May 19, 2017

Received the SkinMedica total defense 50 yesterday after chatting with a great customer service rep online the other day (have used skinmedica peel & retinol .5 w/ no issues). I was concerned b/c one reviewer had commented on the zinc not absorbing properly, which I've had issues with as well in other products. Had the same issue here - had to do some serious rubbing to get the product into my skin & it left white residue in my eyebrows & hairline. It also made my face incredibly greasy & I have normal, but sensitive skin. Had to wash it off of my face once I got back home (out for 2-3 hours). Talked to a wonderful customer representative for a long time (thank you!!) about the product & my skin. Trying another product.

Does the job
May 15, 2017

I have only used this product a few times so not too sure if its the best I've used yet but it does leave face super soft.

Sun Block
April 30, 2017

Not my favorite sunscreen. A little heavy. Will not purchase again. Love the rest of the line though.

Great!
April 13, 2017

I spend about 2 hours a day outside. I tried this as a sample first, and found that it kept my face from burning, and most importantly didn't break me out. It is heavier, so I only use it on days I'm not wearing makeup. However, as just a sunscreen for my face, I like it. It's expensive, but right now I can afford it and it's worth it simply because it doesn't break me out.

Best sunscreen and I've tried many
April 06, 2017

I've used numerous sunscreens, as I have fair skin and must protect against skin cancer. This product goes on smoothly and invisibly. My favorite!!

Great Protection, non-greasy
April 04, 2017

For a heavier product than the SPF 34 version, this is still much nicer to use than many "sports" sunscreens. This is water resistant and well absorbed. Great level of protection including infrared.

Skincare nutrients plus total sun protection
January 12, 2017

SkinMedica has become a major part of my day and night routine. I have tried numerous sunscreens: Shisedo, Chantecialle, Drunk Elephant, Kate Somerville, Nutrogena, Obagi, and Elta MD. I use a broad spectrum 30 spf or higher every single day, it's non-negotiable. These were all good in their own right. But the SkinMedica did not interfere with my makeup. No makeup separation, just a little glow. I used it all summer in Italy. That is some hot sun. And may I add the fact that I am an OTC retinoid user and prescription strength. I didn't experience any breakdown in performance. No brown spots. No burned skin. It's full trusted protection. I DON'T lay in the sun. I also like the fact that it contains Niacinamide (6th ingredient), antioxidants, and the preservative is last ingredient. I'm combination T-zone oil queen and I move all day outdoors. Sweating happens. Currently I'm in Illinois and the weather is brutally cold. My skin is protected and feels hydrated.

Love it
November 24, 2016

Feels so creamy and then melts/absorbs well.

Nourishes and protects
October 18, 2016

I love this sunscreen as it is moisturizing but not too heavy and really protects my skin from the sun.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100