LovelySkin Logo

POW - Spring Rejuvenation Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results
Great!
April 13, 2017

I spend about 2 hours a day outside. I tried this as a sample first, and found that it kept my face from burning, and most importantly didn't break me out. It is heavier, so I only use it on days I'm not wearing makeup. However, as just a sunscreen for my face, I like it. It's expensive, but right now I can afford it and it's worth it simply because it doesn't break me out.

Best sunscreen and I've tried many
April 06, 2017

I've used numerous sunscreens, as I have fair skin and must protect against skin cancer. This product goes on smoothly and invisibly. My favorite!!

Great Protection, non-greasy
April 04, 2017

For a heavier product than the SPF 34 version, this is still much nicer to use than many "sports" sunscreens. This is water resistant and well absorbed. Great level of protection including infrared.

Skincare nutrients plus total sun protection
January 12, 2017

SkinMedica has become a major part of my day and night routine. I have tried numerous sunscreens: Shisedo, Chantecialle, Drunk Elephant, Kate Somerville, Nutrogena, Obagi, and Elta MD. I use a broad spectrum 30 spf or higher every single day, it's non-negotiable. These were all good in their own right. But the SkinMedica did not interfere with my makeup. No makeup separation, just a little glow. I used it all summer in Italy. That is some hot sun. And may I add the fact that I am an OTC retinoid user and prescription strength. I didn't experience any breakdown in performance. No brown spots. No burned skin. It's full trusted protection. I DON'T lay in the sun. I also like the fact that it contains Niacinamide (6th ingredient), antioxidants, and the preservative is last ingredient. I'm combination T-zone oil queen and I move all day outdoors. Sweating happens. Currently I'm in Illinois and the weather is brutally cold. My skin is protected and feels hydrated.

Love it
November 24, 2016

Feels so creamy and then melts/absorbs well.

Nourishes and protects
October 18, 2016

I love this sunscreen as it is moisturizing but not too heavy and really protects my skin from the sun.

SkinMedica Total Defense and Repair SPF50
July 22, 2016

This sunscreen is one of the best I have ever used, and I have tried many. I purchased it because it protects against infrared_A along with both UVA, UVB. It is indeed water resistant to 80 minutes and does not run into or sting my eyes when perspiring. My only negative is that it is very expensive.

Great product
June 14, 2016

I use this product as my SPF and foundation. It has a silky smooth texture. Highly recommend.

Kooterbug
Great if had micronized zinc oxide
November 10, 2015

Overall excellent sunscreen with infra red protection added to the UVA/UVB. Applies evenly but leaves a white cast no matter how much you rub it in. Had they used a more micronized, transparent zinc oxide it would be the perfect sunscreen.

Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
August 11, 2015

Just started using this product. My nose burns quickly so I wanted something with more SPF to add to certain areas. Hopefully it works as good as their other products!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100