LovelySkin Logo

20-25% Off Most Brands Fall Sale
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex

Reviews For
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review

61 Results


October 08, 2016

Recommended by my dermatologist for hyperpigmentation after tanning. It has really improved my skin. The bottle will last 4 months (1 pump twice a day).

great product

September 20, 2016

this product really works. i have used a lot of other brands and i notice a big difference in my skin with this product. definitely buy again!


September 20, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this for me to use on my face to fade sun spots. I couldn't tolerate it because there is a Retin A-type ingredient in it. However, I'm now using it on my legs to fade some spots, so it all worked out.

Makes Me Feel Better About My Skin

August 30, 2016

I've been using Lytera for about a year now, and while not a miracle worker, I do feel it has improved my skin's tone.

Just love it and it works

August 30, 2016

I started using this product for like 6 months and my dark spots got lighter. Thank you to my dermatologist who referred this product and LovelySkin is the best price to buy.


August 16, 2016

I have been using this product twice a day for 3 months and have seen a significant improvement in my sun spots/hyperpigmentation regions.

Finally something that works!

July 22, 2016

I have spent a lot of money on lightening products in the past. I have melasma, seborrheic keratosis, and extensive sun damage, which I had to cover up with heavy foundation for years. I am on my 3rd bottle of this, and find the price worth its effectiveness. I recently started using this with a Jenu wand, which stepped up its effectiveness considerably. Although my dark patches have not cleared completely, they are smaller and hugely lighter. It beats worrying about the use of hydroquinone.

Keeps hyperpigmentation at bay

May 21, 2016

I use this product during the spring & summer months. The texture and scent of the product is elegant. While I didn't see much improvement in improving hyperpigmentation, it does appear to prevent it from getting worse & prevent new ones from forming.

The jury is still out!

May 19, 2016

Lytera is probably a good product. The issue I am having is that this is the first SkinMedica product that I have ever purchased that has a weird scent to it and it is making my asthma flair up. So, I'll have to give it a little longer to see if I can tolerate it. Sorry! Every other SkinMedica product I have is great - unfortunately this one does not get high stars!

Dont plan to purchase again

December 13, 2015

Used regularly for over three months in an attempt to lighten the hyperpigmentation on my skin. Didnt notice anything different about the look or feel of my skin. Used along with increasing concentrations of retinol products. Dont plan to purchase again.

Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon-Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed