Product Reviews for DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Treatment Formula

Reviews For
DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


45 Results
September 15, 2019

Disappointed

Doesn't do what they claim. I have fragile skin on my forearms and bruise easily. I was hoping this cream would reduce bruising. But it did not do any better than any other moisturizer. In fact, it is very lightweight and less emollient than others I have tried. I will not purchase again.

Profile Photo

Beautyfan4ever

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2019

Incredible!

It really does work! I had 2 very large bruises from working outside and received this about a day later. I followed the instructions, applying it twice a day. Two days later the bruises were clearly lighter!

Profile Photo

els

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2019

I think it's working

This cream is supposed to help prevent bruising to thin skin. I was skeptical at first but I asked my dermatologist, and she said it takes 6 months to see results. I thought it's pretty expensive to keep using for six months, but I persevered anyway. I do have to say I believe it works. I haven't had but a few very minor red spots on my arms in a while. I will continue using it.

Profile Photo

FLTransplant2013

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

DerMend moisturizing bruise cream formula

I’ve been using this product for about two months, and it really seems to work. I’ve had no new bruises on my arms since starting to use. Could be coincidence, but I don’t think so! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2018

Great product for arms

Bruising on arms increasing as I age. Dermend heals them faster. I put 50 SPF on top to prevent more skin damage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018

DerMend

This lotion really works. Has eliminated many of the bruises that I used to get on my forearms.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2018

Best product ever (only slight exaggeration)

It’s rare that I find a skin care product that actually works, except of course for Obagi, which I'm not reviewing here. DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula Cream has been very effective for my sun-damaged arms, which bruise easily, especially with broken capillaries which cause ugly brown spots, which do gradually disappear. A helpful customer service representative from LovelySkin suggested this product. Nothing else has worked much. This product does. As advertised, it actually does heal and strengthen my skin, and bruising has lessened, though still there occasionally. Still, the condition has greatly improved with this product. I’m currently using it for maintenance. I love this product and will reorder it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2018

DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula

I have always bruised easily, and over the years, it has become worse. Several years ago after seeing an ad on TV for DerMend Bruise Formula I decided to try it. The product definitely reduces the healing time of a bruise, and I am very pleased with it. I count on LovelySkin for a good price and fast, excellent service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2018

Effective

I had some bruising and staining post endovenous laser treatment for chronic venous reflux. This appears to hasten lightening of those.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

I keep this product on hand at all times

I am at the age when I bruise I get those ugly reddish bruises. When I hit myself, if at home I grab my dermend right away and it helps keep it from getting bad. If I get a bruise without realizing I did something to cause it (which frequently happens) then I apply the cream 3 or 4 times a day. Some take longer than others to clear up but more times than not it will be gone in a day or two. I have used this product for years and shared it with many "mature" friends. Not only does it help the bruises but is very moisturizing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2017

A Product that Works

This product was recommended to a friend by a dermatologist. I tried it because I bruise easily even though I wear long sleeves all the time. It worked. I was bruise free after a few days. I still bruise but not as often, and the bruises are not as dark. I definitely see an improvement and highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2017

does help

Recommended by my dermatologist. I've tried various products that claim to help with aging thin skin, but this really does show results. Seems to be more effective if applied multiple times a day to spots. Purpura spots fade more quickly (few-to-several days vs 10 days to 2 weeks), and when I get new ones from bumping things, they aren't as bad. The key is to used it regularly as a preventative also. A little goes a long way, regular application to back of hands and forearms

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2017

No more bruises!

Upon the recommendation of our Dermatologist, I bought the DerMend bruise cream for my husband. He always wore long sleeved shirts to hide the multiple bruises on his arms. He got bruises if he bumped against anything! After a few weeks of using the cream, his bruises are gone. He's back to wearing short sleeved shirts in warm weather! It not only helped his skin, but also his self esteem!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2017

Yes it works

Does exactly as stated: Creamy Odorless Effective Highly recommend

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2017

Bruise Foemula

I'm 94 years old and I find the bruise formula is a little slow in getting rid of my bruises.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2017

Bruises

Before I started, I had numerous bruises on my arms and legs. Some were explainable, others not. The DerMend has helped reduce the bruising considerably, but my skin is still very dry. I will continue using this product and hope that the bruising will diminish even more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Bye bye bruises

Awesome product. Not only gets rid of bruises over time but it moisturizes your skin and makes your skin look healthier and smoother.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2017

Dermend Moisturizing Bruise Formula Review

I've been using DerMend for quite awhile, I bruise quite easily due to medication I take for my rheumatoid arthritis and this is the best product I've found. I've tried many others with no luck. While Dermend won't totally eliminate the bruises, it does help them to fade quicker. I've accepted that nothing will make them actually disappear but Dermend conditions the bruised area and fades them much quicker than any other product I've found. Give it a try!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

Helps clear bruises

I have only used one tube, but it really helped to fade the bruises. I used it only on my shins because I knew I would run out if I put it on my arms as well. I'm hoping in time to be able to wear capris and someday even short sleeved shirts for the first time in years! I would like a bigger tube, but can't imagine what it would cost. It truly does work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2017

This cream works!

I have tried many creams to diminish bruises but this is the only one to truly make a difference. It definitely shortens the healing time. I use it on my legs and it also acts as a great moisturizer. Not inexpensive but well worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2017

DerMend

Had several forearm bruises from fixing a broken drawer. I bruise easily on my arms the last few years and they take weeks to heal. Within a week of using DerMend the bruising was almost gone. Will continue using it to help my sun damaged skin repair. Have already recommended to friends.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2017

Dermend

I am no spring chicken but I knew I was too young for the bruising on my arms. I went to see my dermatologist and she recommended that I use DerMend as part of my healing process. And it certainly did the trick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2016

DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula

I had a discoloration on my leg from a skin biopsy that was taken nine months ago. Within a week of using the above mentioned product it was entirely gone! I was so impressed that I bought some for my daughter and she has also had remarkable success from using this product. I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2016

Dermend Moisturizing Bruise Formula

My husband just started using this but claims it has helped. His hands don't seem to bruise as much. He has reordered another tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2016

DerMend Moisturizing Bruise Formula

A wonderful product. I’m 77 years young and I get those “bruise” looking spots, especially on my arms, also some on my legs. I’ve been advised that it’s caused by the “blood thinners” in the medicine I take for my heart. My wife used it, together with her “make-up.” She went to Heaven 3 years this November. I can’t use “make-up” but I can sure use the “Dermend Moisturizing Bruise Formula” and it works great on me. Thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
4
5
5
5
5
4
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100